We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Rockford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Rockford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Rockford
 Click to rate
East Point, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very spread out property, with only two floors, you may end up with a room all the way in the back of the hotel. When I checked in they didn't honor the rate we had reserved with, which is the same type of rate that I received in other Marriott properties across the country. I was given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lefont71
Jan R, Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review lefont71. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your recent stay. Being checked into a recently flooded room that was still drying. I can assure you this will not happen again. Regarding your rate change, I do apologize for this confusion. This is sadly a case...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient location just out from the I90 on the right side on State Street. Very quick check in, no silly questions, polite personnel welcome you as at home. Starbucks is handling the breakfast in the morning with high quality food. Absolutely no noise n the rooms wherever room are you picking up. Perfect Hotel for business. Very nice indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giovanni g
Jan R, Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Giovanni G, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. We are so thrilled we were able to provide you with a "home away from home" stay! Our Bistro with Starbucks offers such wonderful choices without even having to leave the property. We are so glad your stay was comfortable...

McHenry, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay here. I was just in the Rockford area for an overnight getaway and booked my room here for a deal. I was impressed with everything and all staff that I encountered was friendly and accommodating. I didn't utilize the amenities or the restaurant but will if I visit here again. My room was spacious, clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karis B
Jan R, Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Karis B, Thank you so very much for leaving us such a nice review! We are so pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy your weekend getaway. Our staff strives to create pleasant experiences for every single guest who stays with us, whether it's for an entire week or just the weekend. I encourage you to most...

Belvidere, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed New Years Eve. Bought a package that said it included a shuttle to a party and breakfast the next morning. The shuttle ride was fine but next morning I was expected to pay for breakfast. Emailed with the assistant manager and was told there was a communication problem and that steps would be taken to resolve the issue. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel F
Jan R, Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Laurel F, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay. I sincerely apologize for the confusion and feelings of disappointment with the NYE package. Our property was placed in a difficult situation when the restaurant showcased this package on their website without our knowledge or even a contract. We at the property tried...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

Booked on third party site. Checked in on the late side, but it was lighting fast. Room with two queens was clean and fresh. On the whole, hotel looked well kept. If you go, bring swim suits for the kids. The 3 to 5 foot pool area is really great with lots of seating and tables.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Jan R, Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We are so please your stay with us was pleasurable. We strive to create a quick and personal arrival experience for all of our guests. Hopefully the next time you visit us, you will be able to take advantage of our indoor pool!...

Friedrichshafen, Germany
Reviewed December 19, 2016

The room is quite clean, lack of communication between the staff and the management, It happens when several people are at the front desk, it is not considered in the order, who should come next, The front desk staff and the management are Unfriendly and arrogant, they seem like they have to work there, There is much discussion with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALBERT C
Jan R, Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Albert C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am deeply sorry for any negative experience you may have had during your arrival. We strive to make every experience personal and professional and greatly appreciate your feedback. If you would like to discuss your stay experience, you may reach out to me directly at any...

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed December 16, 2016

The room was nice- it was 6 degrees when I checked in. Hallway to my room was freezing- wondered if they were running the air conditioning. Inside my room it was warm and quiet. No issues there. They have a breakfast bar serving cold and hot but cost is extra. I went with cold stuff- banana, yogurt, scone. Typical stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wuckers
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed December 13, 2016

We stayed over the weekend with our 2 children for a wheelchair basketball tournament. Upon check-in I was greeted with a smile and a very nice staff that handle check-in and directions to our room very well. I like the fact that the elevator was located right next to the door so we didn't have to walk half of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni S
Jan R, Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Joni S, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad we were able to provide you a welcoming comfortable stay and quickly address your requests. We hope the tournament was a blast! We continue to try and do our very best in delivering a memorable stay for all of our...

Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

The check in process went well, but when we arrived at our room we found it to be occupied and dirty. I called the first front from my phone and alerted them to the problem. They had someone meet us to give us new room keys. The room was somewhat okay but a the security latch on the door was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey T
Jan R, Manager at Courtyard Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Aubrey T, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are extremely sorry for the experiences you had during your stay with us. I can assure you they have all been addressed by the appropriate team members. At the Rockford Courtyard we strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We were in Rockford to attend to a family matter and needed a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced facility. We have stayed here in the past, and once again this property met our need. It is one of a sizable cluster of hostelries close to the State St. exit of I-90. Despite that proximity there was no noise problem although we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badgerhoosier
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel in Rockford, IL has recently completed a state-of-the-art lobby renovation. Welcome and experience what our Courtyard Rockford hotel has to offer. Our Rockford hotel features the exciting new Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect - for breakfast and dinner. Access to news, weather, and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Free Wi-Fi throughout entire hotel, individual media pods in the new lobby and nightly drink specials in our new Bistro. Starbucks available 24-hours. Sleep well in your spacious guest room with our redesigned bed, featuring crisp, comfortable linens. Maintain productivity at your large, well-lit desk with complimentary wireless internet. It's easy to keep up your workout routine with expanded complimentary, on-site fitness center open 24 hours a day. Unwind and relax in our large heated indoor pool with a wall of windows. With a vast selection of dining and shopping options nearby, as well as close to companies in Belvidere and Loves Park, the Courtyard by Marriott Rockford is for you Our staff looks forward to welcoming you to our property! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Rockford

Address: 7676 East State Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $109 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Courtyard
Rockford Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Rockford staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Rockford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Internal rooms are very quite. Outside rooms are very convenient for the parking so that your car will be just in front of your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 261giovannig, 1 week ago | Read review
“We heard the children above us running around so the higher floors may be better.”
 of 5 bubbles 233karisb, 1 week ago | Read review
“I had room 347- top floor and a ways from the breakfast bar and front desk. One of the longest hotel walks I have done.”
 of 5 bubbles Wuckers, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“Get a unit close to the elevator if on the upper level with a big luggage load.”
 of 5 bubbles Badgerhoosier, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“There is a courtyard view available…..if that matters to you”
 of 5 bubbles TomKat92, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question