We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Rockford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Rockford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Rockford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Troy, Michigan
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Paid $48 through hotel tonight - decent location and clean. The breakfast is lacking but similar to more expensive places.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar S
ManagerDI23868, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback!

Houston, Missouri
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Room was clean but a little worn. Carpeting was bumpy and made the floor uneven. No refrigerator or microwave. In room coffee was obviously inexpensive. However the price of the room was reasonable for what you got.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
ManagerDI23868, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback!

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed March 16, 2016

The room was comfortable and extremely quiet. The one drawback was that I was on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
ManagerDI23868, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are always looking for ways to improve.

Atlanta
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Hotel is old, Rooms very small bumpy uneven floors. Stayed 1 night only (thank God) It i needed to stay in this area again I would not use this hotel; it was clean stay OK beds very uncomfortable. Just off freeway so could be OK for a one night stay, I got in around 12:30am and set my alarm for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveling_frank
ManagerDI23868, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are always looking for ways to improve.

Watersmeet, Michigan
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 232steveo
ManagerDI23868, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Indianapolis
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reggie G
ManagerDI23868, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed February 19, 2016

The staff makes my stay every time. People can complain on many aspects of a property/room to their hearts content..... But if you combine the helpful staff, beyond reasonable price and location, well you'all find a type "A" personality like myself who is grateful. I'm able to get my green tea/hot water and the breakfast is fully stocked.... For the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darrien B
ManagerDI23868, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Very funny review, thanks for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again!

Point Venture, TX
Reviewed January 1, 2016

We stayed at this hotel because of some of the reviews we'd read, prior experiences with other Days Inns and because the room rate was good. The first indication that this was not the place for us to stay occurred upon check-in. We arrived well after the stated check-in time but our room was not ready and we needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boatnmaniac
ManagerDI23868, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are always looking for ways to improve. We apologize if this stay wasn't up to par. We do hope you will try us again!

La Porte
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
ManagerDI23868, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed December 29, 2015

I stay almost every weekend, as opposed to driving back to Chicago. For the $$ this place is a great value.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8964LPjoshuas
ManagerDI23868, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rockford
Comfort Inn Rockford
#19 of 25 in Rockford
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 25 in Rockford
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Rockford

Address: 220 S. Lyford Road, Rockford, IL 61108
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $66 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Exel Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Rockford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No elevator so if you don't like stairs, request the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Tamekas_Corner, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
“Hotel runs east/west so if you want to sleep in late get a room on the north side.”
 of 5 bubbles terrycM5153AK, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Room 205, very nice room”
 of 5 bubbles john461212, May 9, 2016 | Read review
“Great Smoker's floor, away from non-smoking1”
 of 5 bubbles 563marlam, Nov 1, 2015 | Read review
“Choose non-smoking if possible...unless you wish to smoke, of course”
 of 5 bubbles D1050OWtomp, Oct 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question