We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i can't believe the Holiday Inn puts its name on this hotel. There are signs saying under construction, however, the noise doesn't stop. It's an old building in need of lots of TLC. Our room had mold growing on the grout of the bathtub, dirty corners and an obvious water leak in the corner supplied crumbling plaster. Although a Kerig... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ilene M
Management response:

I sincerely apologize for all the problems you had during your stay. We are redoing all our bathrooms and i am sorry you were put in one that looked so bad. The front desk agent should have known about the tea bags, although we do take them down early afternoon, but they should have still given your daughter a tea... More 

Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older hotel in downtown Rock Island. Unfortunately, the downtown area is suffering, and so is the hotel. It's an older Holiday Inn that's had some renovation, but not enough. It was pretty noisy most evenings. There's very little parking (except for a shared garage across the street). One morning, the shuttle bus driver smoking outside yelled at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
Management response:

I sincerely apologize your stay with us was disappointing for you. We are working on making the Hotel better. And i am sorry you were questioned by our Van Driver about the Dog. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

It's an older hotel but the actual rooms are nice. Hallways are old and strange. Had a hard time getting our key card to work. Rooms were clean. Safe location. Parking is limited but there is a ramp across the street.

Helpful?
Thank Nichole B
HolidayInnRIQC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that your stay was not perfect with us. We do still have a little bit of renovation going on and i apologize for that. We do strive for our guest to have a perfect stay with us. Hope your travels bring you back. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and personable staff. Currently renovating so hallways are a bit dusty and have debris. One of the elevators kept sticking, it was an concern and common joke/conversation between guests. The lobby is very clean, open stylish. Small attached parking lot but a parking lot is just across the street. Good for a quick stay. Many military members/families. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HolidayInnRIQC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Its always great to hear good things about our staff. I apologize however for the elevators sticking, and for the hallways. We do still have a little bit of renovating to do. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

It is in downtown Rock Island which is a very nice town. Hotel is clean. I went when it was 95 degrees but rooms were cool when entering. Staff is super nice and attentive. There is a Bennigan's attached and they have awesome food. I ate breakfast there two mornings and it was delicious. Staff is friendly and upbeat.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
HolidayInnRIQC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

It makes everybody at our hotel happy when we hear a guest had a great stay at our hotel. Its always so good to hear compliments from our guest. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop over point on a road trip. The rooms were nicely decorated but small. It's clearly an older hotel but they've done pretty well updating some things. The pool is quite large but needs some work. Breakfast is at the onsite restaurant so it's not completely free. Kids eat free and guests get a $20... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelindreams
HolidayInnRIQC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

I am so sorry you encountered a few problems with your stay. We will look to see what work needs to be done with the pool. And i apologize about the breakfast but we are a full service Holiday Inn which means we do not have a complimentary Breakfast. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in Rock Island, IL not Chicago and the room was way smaller than the room I stayed in the next night in downtown Chicago. You must have a car to stay there as not much of the activity is near the hotel as there are three other majoring "cities". But the parking lot gets full and you... More 

Helpful?
Thank kitajenn8709
HolidayInnRIQC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

My sincere apology that our hotel was not very accommodating for you. I do hope that the special occasion that brought you to our property was enjoyable. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Booked a "spacious executive" room that was "newly remodeled". Absolutely nothing executive about it. Nothing spacious about it. It looks like it was remodeled by a group of 12 year olds. Wallpaper was bubbled, caulking around shower was HORRIBLE, tub needs a complete resurface, walls had damage, paint looks like it was smeared on with a rag. I can say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven T
HolidayInnRIQC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

So sorry your stay was so bad. We are a old Hotel but we are remodeling and fixing the Rooms. As far as rooms being called executive just means the rooms are on a secure floor which means your key has to be activated to get to the two executive floors. I'am sorry you were not told that at the... More 

Sterling Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Facility is okay. Staff very friendly. Rooms are dated need updating decor. Walls are thin need more sound proofing. Staff recommend restaurants to visit choices were on point. Manager reception nice addition.

Helpful?
Thank Shelia H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear Shelia H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our staff to be very friendly. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our room condition. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us... More 

Belvidere, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Motel is very overpriced. It's in a good location for where we go but they always seem to have a ton of families for some kind of tournament. They run up and down the halls all hours of the night. We were located in a room adjacent to the elevator. It's noisy itself but when you are right next to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron T
HolidayInnRIQC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear you had such a bad stay at our property. Unfortunately we did have a lot of teams in for a tournament. We hope that the parents keep the kids under control but that does not always happen. I do sincerely apologize. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Island
0.8 mi away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
3.0 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
0.9 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
3.7 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center - Rock Island centrally located in The Rock Island Arts & Entertainment District off I-280 / IL Highway 92 and moments away from the Quad City International Airport in Moline. We are conveniently located near the Rock Island Arsenal, Modern Woodmen, Deere & Company, Bituminous Insurance Co., Royal Neighbors, MidAmerican Energy, Trinity Medical Center, Augustana College, Kone, Circa 21 Dinner Playhouse and Quad City Botanical Center. Just the Place for You. Superior amenities and outstanding service await you at the Holiday Inn – Rock Island. We realize that not all travelers are alike, so our 175 guest rooms, suites and meeting space are designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers.*Spacious & comfortable workspace*Full-service meeting and banquet space*Complimentary high-speed wireless internet access in all guest & meeting rooms*Earn Priority Club points every time you stay*Full-service Bennigan’s Irish American Grill on-site*Kids Eat & Stay Free*24-hour Business center. The Holiday Inn – Rock Island features over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whether planning a corporate event, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet, you will have our undivided attention. Stay you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities

Address: 226 17th St, Suite 100, Rock Island, IL 61201-8753 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Rock Island)
Location: United States > Illinois > Rock Island
Price Range: $99 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Island Hotel Rock Island
Rock Island Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay