We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn - Rock Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn - Rock Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 254: English reviews
Orangeville, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is horrific! We booked the room for the wedding we were in but when we got to the room we decided we going home after the wedding. I would not try to sleep in those beds . Smell was terrible when you walked in . Bathroom was gross . Couldn't pay me to stay there .

Helpful?
Thank Agunia78
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

We are very sorry this happened to you. We are going through some renovations, however, if we were made aware of your situation we would have tried to help in any way we could. The wedding here was very beautiful and were only aware of how much the guests enjoyed it so I am very sorry we were unable to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rock Falls hotels

Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The staff was all helpful, but the room was below average. The fridge froze all of my food and drinks solid, and it was on the lowest level. The bathroom threshold was separated from the floor so it pinched our feet if we stepped on it. The walls are very thin so you can hear people talking in the hall,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TGucci
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

We are doing many renovations around our building and trying to make sure our guests still enjoy their stay as much as possible. We do have a lot to offer and we do hope that we can take care of any issue a guest may have at the time of their stay. Thank you for letting us know what you... More 

1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Nice place too stay, Good food and a great pool.Close to shopping.Right off majior tollways.Two hrs, from Chicago,a must see place to visit for the day!Lots of different places to eat,at great prices.

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are always happy to have you and hope we can continue to be as helpful and hospitable as possible. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel ad our staff and hope to see you again soon. More 

Davis, il
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

I'm sorry but honestly the staff WAS very nice and friendly but this hotel was below standard for any DaysInn I've ever stayed at. It was obviously older and in great need of an update to make it worthy under the Wyndham name. Rooms (2) were outdated, stained dirty walls and ceilings. A stagnant smell that would not go away... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Our staff does thrive to make sure all of our guests are as comfortable as possible. We are in the process of updating everything that we have to offer our guests and adding a few more bonus incentives for our guests to enjoy. We do hope you change your mind and come back so our staff has the pleasure of... More 

DeKalb, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2016

The room had peeling wallpaper, mold in the bathroom near the shower. Hallway smelled like garbage from the over flowing can in the hall.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank W1677GJaaronr
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

We would like to start by apologizing for what you have experienced. I would like to assure you these issues are all being addressed accordingly. We we completely unaware that there is any mold in our hotel what so ever. Those garbages can fill up fairly quickly and we do change those bags out daily if not sometimes more if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Rock Falls Sterling Area
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rock Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Dixon
Comfort Inn Dixon
#1 of 3 in Dixon
131 reviews
24.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Motel
All Seasons Motel
#5 of 6 in Rock Falls
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Days Inn - Rock Falls

Address: 2105 1st Ave., Rock Falls, IL 61071 (Formerly Rock Falls Hotel)
Location: United States > Illinois > Rock Falls
Price Range: $83 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Rock Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn - Rock Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Falls
Rock Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Rock Falls staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Rock Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best,rms are pool side!”
 of 5 bubbles Z7169ZGpaulm, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“faceing the highway so we could see our truck.... ( please fix pot holes in parking lot)”
 of 5 bubbles joaniehack, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on first floor as ceiling leaks in upper rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles leab475, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“Great service, warm welcome”
 of 5 bubbles gpeterson49, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel and you'll have better chance ending up with a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles rachellmc88, Dec 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay