We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn - Rock Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn - Rock Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 233: English reviews
Fox Lake, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After 1.5 years of staying at least once a month, I am going to change my go to place. This location needs to invest some time & money in cleaning the guest rooms. I was there last weekend and the carpet in the room was filthy! Also, you do not want to pick up the rubber mat in the tub!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank yvonneb710
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

I know you have been coming here for quite some time now and I would sincerely like to apologize for the trouble this has caused you. I want to assure you we are looking into that situation and it will be addressed. I hope we can give you peace of mind by letting you know we are currently making many... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rock Falls hotels

Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cant use that language bathroom needed work tiles came up and toilet keep running all night and dirty

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank S3960UGjamesh
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your discomfort at our hotel. We are renovating everything and looking into the little things such as that to make sure our establishment is back to 110%. I am not happy this happened to you and we were unaware of this condition but we are taking care of this situation and making sure this does... More 

Ottawa, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was over the top in welcoming us. I believe this property has potential. I'm going to assume this property will be upgraded as there was evidence there is. Several things I thought could be made immediate things: 1. A list of restaurants; churches etc. I happen to have lived here before; so I somewhat know where some restaurants are.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SLE5960
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your input on everything and patience, as yes, we are in the process of making this place amazing. All your suggestions are definitely taken into consideration and hopefully we will be able to tackle that soon so when you return to see us we can make your stay much better than this past one. If... More 

Fox Lake, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The window had no curtain to cover it. So you could see in everybody's room. The breakfast was juice nothing else. I will stay somewhere else when I'm there.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Z5868XVbrendab
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do have black out curtains in every room and sometime they get pushed back a little far so I am sorry for that inconvenience. We do have a basic breakfast of cereal, oatmeal, eggs, yogurt, and more, but we are looking to improve soon. So we do hope you will... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean rooms and bathrooms. Comfortable beds. Spartan breakfast. Halls and hall walls need paint and cleaning. Great for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David B
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are going to be getting a face lift here soon so we do hope you come back to see our improvements. More 

Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is very unclean unsanitary, have contacted management and not able to get a response. No one in management is available to help you when you call. rooms had bugs and cobwebs, towels were very dirty not clean at all. front desk staff very rude to you. next time when in town traveling will pick another hotel very unorganized

Helpful?
Thank larsentrisha
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had a bad experience here at the Days Inn. We are looking into everything you have mentioned to make sure that no one has to experience that. We do not encounter these issues very often at all so we want to make sure it is handled properly. I am very sorry someone was rude to... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was fine until a storm caused a power outage for almost 2 hours and we were in the pool at the time when it happened, so the kids were disappointed to have their fun cut short.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank W5466KWteresal
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the inconvenience that caused you. That was a very unexpected storm and hope it does not happen again. We do hope you return to enjoy the pool some more and maybe more of what we ave to offer you and your family. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Falls
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rock Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Rock Falls Sterling Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Dixon
Comfort Inn Dixon
#1 of 3 in Dixon
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
24.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
20.7 mi away
Lincoln Way Inn B&B
Lincoln Way Inn B&B
#1 of 2 in Franklin Grove
5.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Days Inn - Rock Falls

Address: 2105 1st Ave, Rock Falls, IL 61071-3554 (Formerly Rock Falls Hotel)
Location: United States > Illinois > Rock Falls
Price Range: $55 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Rock Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn - Rock Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Falls
Rock Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay