We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn - Rock Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn - Rock Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 257: English reviews
Saugatuck, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first room did not have a functioning shower, but when we told the staff they moved us immediately without question. Staff is very friendly and hotel is being remodeled, so has the ability to be really nice someday. We had our little dog with us, which was not an issue for the hotel. Carpets were very soiled and questioned...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidaytraveler2017
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. We do aim to make sure everyone is very well taken care of. Especially during a time of major renovations. Everything you mention will be brand new very soon and we are hoping you will come back to tell us how we did. Thank you again for giving us the chance to...

Spencer, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marykayl2017
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Findlay, Illinois
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookes410
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiebH6710AD
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Orangeville, Illinois
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

This place is horrific! We booked the room for the wedding we were in but when we got to the room we decided we going home after the wedding. I would not try to sleep in those beds . Smell was terrible when you walked in . Bathroom was gross . Couldn't pay me to stay there .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agunia78
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

We are very sorry this happened to you. We are going through some renovations, however, if we were made aware of your situation we would have tried to help in any way we could. The wedding here was very beautiful and were only aware of how much the guests enjoyed it so I am very sorry we were unable to...

wisconsin
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanpU1014YG
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Espanola, New Mexico
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A3134AMmichaelh
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Rock Falls, Illinois
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank krisr19
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Edwardsville, Illinois
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The staff was all helpful, but the room was below average. The fridge froze all of my food and drinks solid, and it was on the lowest level. The bathroom threshold was separated from the floor so it pinched our feet if we stepped on it. The walls are very thin so you can hear people talking in the hall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TGucci
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

We are doing many renovations around our building and trying to make sure our guests still enjoy their stay as much as possible. We do have a lot to offer and we do hope that we can take care of any issue a guest may have at the time of their stay. Thank you for letting us know what you...

Reviewed October 12, 2016

Nice place too stay, Good food and a great pool.Close to shopping.Right off majior tollways.Two hrs, from Chicago,a must see place to visit for the day!Lots of different places to eat,at great prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are always happy to have you and hope we can continue to be as helpful and hospitable as possible. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel ad our staff and hope to see you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rock Falls
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Rock Falls Sterling Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Dixon
Comfort Inn Dixon
#1 of 3 in Dixon
132 reviews
24.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Motel
All Seasons Motel
#5 of 6 in Rock Falls
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Days Inn - Rock Falls

Address: 2105 1st Ave., Rock Falls, IL 61071 (Formerly Rock Falls Hotel)
Location: United States > Illinois > Rock Falls
Price Range: $46 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Rock Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn - Rock Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Falls
Rock Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Rock Falls staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Rock Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best,rms are pool side!”
 of 5 bubbles Z7169ZGpaulm, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“faceing the highway so we could see our truck.... ( please fix pot holes in parking lot)”
 of 5 bubbles joaniehack, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on first floor as ceiling leaks in upper rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles leab475, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“Great service, warm welcome”
 of 5 bubbles gpeterson49, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel and you'll have better chance ending up with a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles rachellmc88, Dec 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay