We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Made reservation,upon arrival staff not friendly, didn't tell us there was a fitness center, pool, whirlpool, restaurant and bar, may have been more those I discovered myself. WiFi didn't work kept kicking us out, when I went to desk to ask about it was told by another staff person they would try rebooting it but hotel was full and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Rochelle Comfor... S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Troy, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the suite for 3nights. Was nice to be able to have room for the family. It was clean but since it is older could use some updates. We had a kitchen which was nice for snacks and reheating pizza. Large rooms so did not feel cramped. Breakfast were good and a variety. The workers were nice and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Rochelle Comfor... S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Truckers galore, miserable carpet, rooms generally in a state of disrepair. Unfortunately, there aren't a lot of options in this town, so you'll have to make do with something. I wish I could recommend a better option, but this might be it. Be prepared for a very below average experience. We paid over $120 per night, it felt like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
Rochelle Comfor... S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Texas
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

I didn't expect it to be so good due to negative reviews on here. There were more positive so I tried it out. Only thing wrong that I encountered was that the hall has a smell, but my room was updated like new and was really clean. They do need to keep yard mowed tho cuz that looks bad, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Rochelle Comfor... S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope...

bristol, wi
Reviewed September 2, 2016

I only stayed for a quick overnight so it was OK for that. Things in general are worn, Walls, fridge in room, furniture, etc.. Room was huge. I swear you could fit about 7 air mattresses in the room if you were having a party. Room was clean. A little further off the Interstate than the other hotels, but just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrie D
Rochelle Comfor... S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Terrie D, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Texas
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

I admit I did not check this hotel out on Trip Adviser, however, the pictures that are presented DO NOT represent the rooms. My room appeared to have been cleaned, however very dated. I called maintenance because the water pressure was so low I could not get the water to come out the shower head. The maintenance man showed me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don W
Albion, Illinois
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This place had a huge room for us. The room had a master bedroom with an on suite and there was a very large living room, dining room, and kitchenette area. There was a second bedroom and a second bathroom. We had plenty of room for the kids to run and play. The room also had a large balcony with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 61Ryan
Rochelle Comfor... S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 61Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We are so glad you enjoyed the suite. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously...

IMPERIAL
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Friendly staff, clean room with microwave, fridge and free wifi. Breakfast room was tidy and had many choice to choose from. Located near shopping and dining. Lobby was large and comfortable with coffee and lemon-ice water available daily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BILL W
Rochelle Comfor... S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope...

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Step back in time with the Vintage charm of the Comfort Inn. It's like time has stopped as you walk in the room not only visually but sparking all the senses. The smell of smoke permeating from the floors and curtains like Cuban cigars have been smoked constantly day and night. As you walk across the Vintage psychedelic carpet you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda T
Bow, New Hampshire
Reviewed June 5, 2016

My daughter and I stayed here on her way to Minnesota for a summer externship. She arrived and was given an "upgrade" to a King Suite. The problems started when my daughter went to bed and discovered the bed was filthy, covered in pubic hair, obviously the sheets and bedding was not even changed between guests. The front desk night...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sandy B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochelle
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle
18.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore
15.5 mi away
Paddle Wheel Inn
Paddle Wheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Oregon
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn - DeKalb (Near the University)
15.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites DeKalb
15.3 mi away
Super 8 DeKalb IL
Super 8 DeKalb IL
#3 of 5 in DeKalb
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1133 N 7th St, Hwy 251 and Route 38, Rochelle, IL 61068-2301
Location: United States > Illinois > Rochelle
Price Range: $78 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rochelle
Rochelle Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“When your in Rochelle, go check out the railroad park. Pretty cool with around 100 trains a day that go through town.”
  • This is the master bedroom.
 of 5 bubbles 61Ryan, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Room with a balcony overlooking parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles billw940, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“Never stay here Filthy!”
 of 5 bubbles sandybV3479QQ, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“Specify non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles petertr3, Oct 2, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the railroad if you dislike train noise”
 of 5 bubbles seniortraveler12, Aug 31, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay