We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
106Reviews
50Photos
1Q+A
18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 31
  • 25
  • 12
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
They are under construction so I can't speak about the lobby. The room we had was very nice. It was clean and comfy. I liked the two sinks in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The only complaint I have is the breakfast. The eggs were cold. The sausage was almost
Read more
Response from Rochelle Comfor... S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Hotel s just a block off the main thoroughfare. We stayed one night in a king bed suite. Older hotel that is undergoing some renovation and check-in was in a temporary location. Nonetheless, our room was very nice with new carpeting and very comfortable bed and bedding.
Read more
Response from Rochelle Comfor... S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded Dec 17, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
After a very long day we were thrilled to discover our room was very nice and there was a restaurant in the building. Very good food and service. Kind of like a sports bar but space to get away from the game. Nice people!
Read more
Response from Rochelle Comfor... S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded Nov 29, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
We stayed two nights at this Comfort Inn. This "motel" is a converted motel/hotel. The "air conditioner" did not cool or take out the humidity. A maintence man came to try to fix. He didn't fix it although he said it was cooling. All of the hvacs needed to be replaced. The
Read more
Response from Rochelle Comfor... S, Guest Service Agent at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 8, 2018
Dear Skip, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding during your recent visit. I have shared your feedback to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Rochelle. Kind regards, June M. Comfort Inn & Suites (815) 562-5551
Read more
+1
I travel a lot and my company usually uses Comfort suites for there preferred choice for us to stay in on the road. The laundry area was terrible. The dryers would not heat up and I had to hang my cloths to dry in room. My co-workers told a heavy set blonde hair women who
Read more
Response from Rochelle Comfor... S, Guest Service Agent at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 21, 2018
Please accept our sincerest apologies for your unpleasant experience during your recent stay. We work hard to make sure our guests enjoy the time they spend with us. As you mentioned, we are undergoing renovations and appreciate guest patience during any inconvenience. We are going over your review with our staff to ensure all employees do their absolute best to recognize and rectify any guest issues. We do hope you allow us another opportunity in the future to alleviate any negative perception you have developed of our hotel. Respectfully, June M.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
123456
Is there an indoor hotel pool?
"Get a suite; it's not a whole lot more than a regular room and yet you get so much more."
"Stay somewhere else"
"Room 407 was terrific!"
"Stayed on 2nd floor. Nothing woke me up."
"When your in Rochelle, go check out the railroad park. Pretty cool with around 100 trains a day that go through town."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn rochellerochelle comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisRochelle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing