We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Princeton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Princeton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Fairview Heights
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudolph M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although this facility is a little dated, it was very clean and comfortable. I gave it four stars based on its class. It is not a destination luxury hotel. However, if you need a place to lay your head in clean, comfortable surroundings, this is the place. The complimentary breakfast was good. Fridge, microwave, free Wi-Fi, comfortable beds. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
Newbury Park, California
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juandeaned
Princeton, Illinois
Reviewed November 22, 2016

The hotel was clean and a nice price just outdated. The employee taking down food on Sunday, however, was rude as she started taking things away at 9:25 a.m. and was upset, I wanted breakfast. I think a 9:30 a.m. Sunday morning clean up is a bit early, especially when you had a pretty full hotel due to a wedding.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlysA8715UT
Princeton Days ... P, Front Office at Days Inn Princeton, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the issue you had with breakfast. The issue has been corrected. Thank you

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed November 12, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherinet614
Mundelein, Illinois
Reviewed November 7, 2016

The young guy that was at the front desk when we arrived was very rude and unprofessional. He was very short with us and acted like we were inconveniencing him. He simply took our information and handed us a room key with no explanation as to where we were going and said nothing else. He just sat there eating chips....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsaymo92
Seward, Nebraska
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Bear, Delaware
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Had a 4 day trip out to the Princeton IL area and was in need of a hotel. Only aware of 4 in Princeton itself. Last time I was out there I went to the AmericInn, but this time my 1st night they had no availability. So I looked into my other choices and Days Inn seem to have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msbarnett72
Chicago
Reviewed October 25, 2016

The hotel is what you pay for it. Lobby and hallways need updating but was pleasantly surprised by new bed and new shower. 1 night is just fine.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N5166DAk
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6438LPwayneb
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Princeton
Econo Lodge Princeton
#3 of 4 in Princeton
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Princeton
Super 8 Princeton
#4 of 4 in Princeton
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
21.4 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Princeton

Address: 2238 N Main St, Princeton, IL 61356-9790
Location: United States > Illinois > Princeton
Price Range: $49 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Princeton staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
colorado

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Princeton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“When using a transitional chain like Days Inn or HoJo. ALWAYS ask to see a room before you commit.”
 of 5 bubbles horizontransport, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“Get a white noise machine.”
 of 5 bubbles DWbiker, Sep 14, 2015 | Read review
“Try another place (and I say this without disgust . . . just a matter-of-fact recommendation.”
 of 5 bubbles Woodswomanwalking, Aug 11, 2015 | Read review
“my room had a fridge and a microwave”
 of 5 bubbles brendonp310, Jul 17, 2014 | Read review
“My room was next to the elevator, I didn't even notice the noise or realize this until the next morning when I was heading out the door. All was quiet on the first floor with a room facing the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 837jenf, Jun 27, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay