We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL\/St. Louis MO Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

If I was going to do it over again I would NOT! Dirty, old worn carpet, drapes, sheets, comforters, everything! Management was not helpful in rectifying problems. If I were stuck at this hotel again, I'd opt to sleep in my car instead, at least it would be more comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Speedingbullet
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you have expected. we are working to make our hotel better for our guest. In process of making upgrade to hotel we had changed our carpet in all the rooms last year, we also upgraded to flat screen TV and new top of the bedding. Hope...

Edwardsville, Illinois
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Very friendly receptionist. Rooms was very clean. I will be returning in the future. I appreciate the welcoming service, and great hospitality: TY.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 121leons
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I will make sure we work hard to make our guest stay better.

South Roxana, Illinois
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Staff was nice, room was fantastic. LOVED the huge bathroom and shower. The pool was very pleasant and I'd definitely stay here again. The room was spotless when I walked in, the bed was extremely comfortable. If you're looking for a place that's affordable, this is it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krazen
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Thank you and good to hear that your stay was amazing with Super 8 in Pontoon Beach, IL. Positive feedback like your means great deal to me and my staff, it makes us work hard to make every guest stay more relax and enjoyable.

Springfield, Ill
Reviewed August 4, 2015

When I reserved the room the night before, I had asked for a two bed/handicapped room. I have a prosethic on the left leg. It had asked for a phone number which we gave. Also we were at the Super 8 early Saturday morning to check on the room. We were given a regular room. I was unable to take...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 303warrens
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your reservation was not what you booked. Just to let you know that we do not have any handicap room with 2 queen beds, I am sorry that you were misinformed. We would love to accommodate if we can. Once again I apologies for miscommunication.

Fort Gibson
Reviewed July 29, 2015

staff was helpful and friendly. Room was a bit small, single queen size bed, the chair at the desk could not be fully pushed out as desk tight next to bed. Room was clean except the desk chair which I put a towel on it; also the hallways, even in the nonsmoking section, smelled of stale smoke. Wifi was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pacdive
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply, we do have bigger room with either 2 queen beds or 1 king bed in the room. Next time please ask us for upgrade and we would love to accommodate based on availability.

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed July 23, 2015

The pool was brown and stained. The breakfast was poor, the waffle maker needed repaired but they still tried to use it. Thereally was an overwhelming smell throughout.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshbS3935CS
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant with us. Guest comment like your will help us improve our service for our future guest.

Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed July 21, 2015

clean room and friendly staff. Everything was nice, except the dryer in the laundry room didn't work. We did two cycles, but we left with wet clothes. It was disappointing because we had just been camping, and we really needed a dryer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Thank you and I apologies for dryer not working in public laundry. We have changed our dryer to make it work better.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Room was clean, employees very nice. Only problem was staying at hotel because truck I drive was in shop. Check out time is at 11am which I do understand. Truck was not ready until 3pm and would have been charged another day if I had stayed in room past the 11am time. Would have been nice to be able to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie A
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Good to hear that your stay with Super 8, Pontoon Beach, IL. Positive comment like yours help us work hard and make our hotel better. Once again Thank you.

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed July 9, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edgardof156
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontoon Beach
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
#5 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
162 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Granite City
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#6 of 11 in Collinsville
340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis Pontoon Beach/Granite City, IL
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area

Address: 4141 Timberlake Dr, Rt. 111 & I-270, Exit 6A, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040-6741
Location: United States > Illinois > Pontoon Beach
Price Range: $57 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pontoon Beach
Super Eight Pontoon Beach
Pontoon Beach Super 8
Pontoon Beach Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not let them put you in room 209!”
 of 5 bubbles H5457OBjennys, Nov 13, 2015 | Read review
“You may want to bring your own pillow. Their pillows are really small.”
 of 5 bubbles BarryG555, Jul 7, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 104 & 105 are handicap accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles annmillernavy, Jul 13, 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question