We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL\/St. Louis MO Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I found several deadbugs in the linens and on the carpet. The toilet seat was broken. There were wipe marks on the "chrome" in the bathroom, which made it not look very clean. The worst part was the ants. Several were found (and killed) in the room, but also some were on the beds. The night clerk gave me a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Melinda S
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had to deal with issue of ants in your room. It's that time of the season we are trying to keep them our with help from our terminating company Orkin, but some time it still does not work. I am really sorry that happen and I have gave you 50% discount for you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I called while an hour out to verify they had vacancy at 1am. Hotel appeared to be decent on the outside, located between the police station and decent neighborhood. I walked in to witness the clerk agreeing to cut 2 scabbed up tweakers a deal for a multi night stay. After a quick check in I wasked asked by a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know. I was the one who was there and soon as we found out we did offer you 50% and you were glad and thanked me. once again I am sorry that happen and we took care of it as soon as we found out. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here maybe 7 or 8 times in the past and have never had an issue. My room has always been clean and quiet. I think it is a great hotel for ABF drivers to get good rest. The staff has always been friendly and they have a free continental breakfast in the morning. Thank you super 8.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David T
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your time. And glad to hear that your stay was Super with us. More 

Level Contributor
83 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

Starting to look very worn. Carpets need cleaned, old yellow stained linen. It's ok but there is no way this place would get a real high mark from me. The lady who checked me in at 230am had a real tough time being friendly. Room smelled of wet dog. To sum it up its a Super 8 about middle of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Driverjoe
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a time to let us know about your stay. We are working to change our linen, cleaning our carpet and trying to make our hotel updated. We value your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontoon Beach
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
#5 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Granite City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
5.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area

Address: 4141 Timberlake Dr, Rt. 111 & I-270, Exit 6A, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040-6741
Location: United States > Illinois > Pontoon Beach
Price Range: $51 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pontoon Beach
Super Eight Pontoon Beach
Pontoon Beach Super 8
Pontoon Beach Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay