We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Danville, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly. It is conveniently located close to many points of interest without being too far from any point. It was overall a pleasant experience! I will be choosing this hotel again when we plan another trip to the area!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
Vicki R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is always so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and coming back! Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon. Sarah Creekpaum Front Desk More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean.The rooms are nice size. Nice and close to our activities at the tri city racetrack. We stay here at least 3 times a year. And Sarah was very pleasent at the front desk. Will stay there in the future I am sure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
Vicki R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay. I appreciate the kind words and I am so glad I could accommodate your needs. It was a pleasure meeting you and I really hope to see you in the future! Sarah Creekpuam Front desk More 

LIMA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel in a great location with a very good and helpful staff.A modern hotel just outside of St Louis far enough to be quiet but close enough for an easy commute to various attractions there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CHARLES T
Vicki R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay. I am so happy our staff was helpful and we could accommodate your needs . Thank you again. Sarah Creekpaum Front desk More 

Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Very Excellent stay in a new city with people who treated me like I was family. The hotel staff treated me as though they have known me for a long time. The entire staff. wanted me to feel at home. This stay was like nothing I have experienced in many years.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Vicki R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay ! It was our pleasure having you here with us. I hope as you travel you come back and visit soon. Have a great day and safe travels! Sarah Creekpuam Front office Manager More 

Shreveport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed at the best western plus in Pontooon Beach, Il. We spent 4 nights there and the overall experience was very good. Room was very clean, beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was nice and big with a very nice shower. People that worked there were very nice and helpful. Would def. stay there again without hesitation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roland P
Vicki R, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We love to hear it when all of our hard work pays off! We cannot wait to see you again! Cindy Whitehead Front Desk More 

Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service, very clean and comfortable and nice location.I loved the breakfast and the people was very nice and friendly. I will stay in the same hotel next year when i have to move my daughter again back to college and for other reasons if I need it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marcela C
Vicki R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I look forward to seeing you again next year or even sooner! Have a great day! Sarah Creekpaum Front desk More 

Heber Springs
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel! Rooms were very clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good, also. A good place to stop if you're not wanting to stay in the big city - close to St. Louis. Denny's is next door or other restaurants are within driving distance. Beds were comfortable and rooms were well stocked with bath toiletries. Would definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna D
Vicki R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you were comfortable during your recent stay. There is so much to do as we are only fifteen minutes from down town St. Louis . We hope you to see you again in the future when you are back this way. Have a great day! Sarah Creekpuam Front desk More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took my reservation over the phone, big rooms, and quiet. The staff is wonderful. Not to mention huge bathrooms. No coordinating the door, well you get it. The app wants to post more but I can't. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Carhauler123
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words about your recent stay! I am happy to hear that you was not disappointed. Hope we see you again in the future. Sarah Creekpuam Front desk More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The room was excellent and the staff was great especially connie.i will recommend all my other co workers to stay there. If you need a clean safe place near st louis stay there and there a denny 24 hrs walking distance

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We also love Connie, she is an amazing breakfast attendant and glad to have her here. Cant wait to see you again. Have a wonderful day! Sarah Creekpaum Front desk More 

Austell, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

The staff lied and said that we only had reservations for one night when we had booked for 5 nights and instead of them saying that they had overbooked they fabricated a lie to put us out. We left out for the day and later received a call from Sarah asking if we were coming back to get our items... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry that you are not satisfied . It is our policy to ask a guest to leave if there is more than one guest complaint. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontoon Beach
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis Pontoon Beach/Granite City, IL
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
#5 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
5.5 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach is 10 minutes from downtown St Louis & the historical St. Louis Gateway Arch. It is also just five minutes from the Cahokia Mounds State Historic Site of the Cahokia Indian grounds. The Tri-City Speedway Racetrack is minutes from the hotel. There are malls & outlet malls just 15-25 minutes away. There is free parking & truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach

Address: 4 Regency Pkwy, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040-6742 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach)
Location: United States > Illinois > Pontoon Beach
Price Range: $102 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay