We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Los Angeles, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent service, very clean and comfortable and nice location.I loved the breakfast and the people was very nice and friendly. I will stay in the same hotel next year when i have to move my daughter again back to college and for other reasons if I need it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marcela C
Vicki R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I look forward to seeing you again next year or even sooner! Have a great day! Sarah Creekpaum Front desk More 

Heber Springs
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great hotel! Rooms were very clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good, also. A good place to stop if you're not wanting to stay in the big city - close to St. Louis. Denny's is next door or other restaurants are within driving distance. Beds were comfortable and rooms were well stocked with bath toiletries. Would definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna D
Vicki R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you were comfortable during your recent stay. There is so much to do as we are only fifteen minutes from down town St. Louis . We hope you to see you again in the future when you are back this way. Have a great day! Sarah Creekpuam Front desk More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Took my reservation over the phone, big rooms, and quiet. The staff is wonderful. Not to mention huge bathrooms. No coordinating the door, well you get it. The app wants to post more but I can't. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Carhauler123
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words about your recent stay! I am happy to hear that you was not disappointed. Hope we see you again in the future. Sarah Creekpuam Front desk More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was excellent and the staff was great especially connie.i will recommend all my other co workers to stay there. If you need a clean safe place near st louis stay there and there a denny 24 hrs walking distance

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We also love Connie, she is an amazing breakfast attendant and glad to have her here. Cant wait to see you again. Have a wonderful day! Sarah Creekpaum Front desk More 

Austell, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff lied and said that we only had reservations for one night when we had booked for 5 nights and instead of them saying that they had overbooked they fabricated a lie to put us out. We left out for the day and later received a call from Sarah asking if we were coming back to get our items... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry that you are not satisfied . It is our policy to ask a guest to leave if there is more than one guest complaint. More 

Viking
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel seems fairly new, very clean room, & had a good breakfast there is a fridge & microwave as well as a coffee pot in the room. Iron, ironing board, hairdryer also.? We had a king bed- average for comfort, probably because o prefer bigger & more pillows. I think king beds should get king sized pillows.

Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Vicki R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback. It is important for us to know what our guest like or dislike about our property. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We hope you choose us in the future when in our area. Have A Great Day Vicki Reed General Manager More 

Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean, comfy rooms and a great hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, plus fresh fruit. You can make your own breakfast burrito. It's a little out of the way, so you may have to drive a bit for dinner unless you want to eat at Denny's. For some reason, there are two of them within... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Zachary D
Vicki R, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the kind words! I am glad that you had a great stay and give us an A+. Our staff tries their very best to ensure that every guest is satisfied and pleased with their visit. We are glad that you felt the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good,... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel at this location is very clean and secure. There were no problems associated with the stay. It is across the street from local police, which makes for excellent security. This was good, as we were moving and had a large moving truck with all of our belongings. The rooms were well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ben G
Vicki R, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your most recent visit. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and hope that you will be back next time you are in the area. Have a wonderful week. Thank you, Taylor Brown More 

Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean facility and friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Pool was nice. This Best Western had laundry facilities. The beds were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Nice driving location to Saint Louis, MO.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DooBeeDooBeeDo
Vicki R, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for leaving us a review and for the kind words! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was up to your standards. We all strive for excellence at our facility and try to go above and beyond for all of our guest. We hope to... More 

Kitchener Ontario
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 1 night while returning home from vacation. Good location but limited dining within walking. Room was clean with more than enough room. Did not use pool but looked inviting. Bf was good and available a bit early before 6am. Would stay here again. Close to race track although we didn't go.

Helpful?
Thank lagerbeer
Vicki R, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your visit and for the feedback. We are glad you chose to stop here on your way home from your vacation. We hope to get to see you again in the future. Thank you, Taylor Brown More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontoon Beach
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis Pontoon Beach/Granite City, IL
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
#5 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
5.5 mi away
Drury Inn Collinsville
Drury Inn Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
5.6 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach is 10 minutes from downtown St Louis & the historical St. Louis Gateway Arch. It is also just five minutes from the Cahokia Mounds State Historic Site of the Cahokia Indian grounds. The Tri-City Speedway Racetrack is minutes from the hotel. There are malls & outlet malls just 15-25 minutes away. There is free parking & truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach

Address: 4 Regency Pkwy, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040-6742 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach)
Location: United States > Illinois > Pontoon Beach
Price Range: $111 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay