We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was excellent and the staff was great especially connie.i will recommend all my other co workers to stay there. If you need a clean safe place near st louis stay there and there a denny 24 hrs walking distance

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Austell, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff lied and said that we only had reservations for one night when we had booked for 5 nights and instead of them saying that they had overbooked they fabricated a lie to put us out. We left out for the day and later received a call from Sarah asking if we were coming back to get our items... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry that you are not satisfied . It is our policy to ask a guest to leave if there is more than one guest complaint. More 

Viking
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The motel seems fairly new, very clean room, & had a good breakfast there is a fridge & microwave as well as a coffee pot in the room. Iron, ironing board, hairdryer also.? We had a king bed- average for comfort, probably because o prefer bigger & more pillows. I think king beds should get king sized pillows.

Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Vicki R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback. It is important for us to know what our guest like or dislike about our property. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We hope you choose us in the future when in our area. Have A Great Day Vicki Reed General Manager More 

Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean, comfy rooms and a great hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, plus fresh fruit. You can make your own breakfast burrito. It's a little out of the way, so you may have to drive a bit for dinner unless you want to eat at Denny's. For some reason, there are two of them within... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Zachary D
Vicki R, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the kind words! I am glad that you had a great stay and give us an A+. Our staff tries their very best to ensure that every guest is satisfied and pleased with their visit. We are glad that you felt the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good,... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel at this location is very clean and secure. There were no problems associated with the stay. It is across the street from local police, which makes for excellent security. This was good, as we were moving and had a large moving truck with all of our belongings. The rooms were well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ben G
Vicki R, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your most recent visit. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and hope that you will be back next time you are in the area. Have a wonderful week. Thank you, Taylor Brown More 

Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean facility and friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Pool was nice. This Best Western had laundry facilities. The beds were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Nice driving location to Saint Louis, MO.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DooBeeDooBeeDo
Vicki R, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for leaving us a review and for the kind words! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was up to your standards. We all strive for excellence at our facility and try to go above and beyond for all of our guest. We hope to... More 

Kitchener Ontario
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 1 night while returning home from vacation. Good location but limited dining within walking. Room was clean with more than enough room. Did not use pool but looked inviting. Bf was good and available a bit early before 6am. Would stay here again. Close to race track although we didn't go.

Helpful?
Thank lagerbeer
Vicki R, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your visit and for the feedback. We are glad you chose to stop here on your way home from your vacation. We hope to get to see you again in the future. Thank you, Taylor Brown More 

NEW ORLEANS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is new and the staff was exceptional. The rooms were very large and with the just the right amount of amenities. The only problem is that it's located too far away from town. When we made the reservations - we were told the hotel was 9 miles away from the town but that was not the case. Other... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Grandme5
Vicki R, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your most recent stay and for the kind words! We are so thrilled that you had a great stay and that our staff was exceptional. I am sorry about the distance from our hotel to St. Louis for not being accurate online. We are about a... More 

Wellington, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice property very plush rooms with desk leather sofa large TV and nice amenities. Staff was always available. Close to highways easy access. We will have our staff stay at this hotel on all trips to this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Landy P
Vicki R, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to know that your stay went well. We look forward to your staff staying at our hotel when they are in this area for now on, that is wonderful news. Thank you again and have a wonderful day. Thank you, Taylor... More 

Northeast Ohio
Level Contributor
252 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this room at the last minute when I discovered that my first choice didn't have any available rooms. In fact, most of the hotels I checked in St. Louis had no availability. This particular location had rooms so I grabbed one using the Best Western app on my tablet as we were driving down Rt. 70. I'd been... More 

Helpful?
Thank delily
Vicki R, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for leaving us such a kind review regarding your most recent visit at our property. We are so glad that everything was excellent and up to your standards. Our whole staff try our very best to make sure that the hotel is as clean, relaxing, and comfortable for all of our guest. We truly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontoon Beach
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis Pontoon Beach/Granite City, IL
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
#6 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
5.5 mi away
Drury Inn Collinsville
Drury Inn Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
5.6 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach is 10 minutes from downtown St Louis & the historical St. Louis Gateway Arch. It is also just five minutes from the Cahokia Mounds State Historic Site of the Cahokia Indian grounds. The Tri-City Speedway Racetrack is minutes from the hotel. There are malls & outlet malls just 15-25 minutes away. There is free parking & truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach

Address: 4 Regency Pkwy, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040-6742 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach)
Location: United States > Illinois > Pontoon Beach
Price Range: $104 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay