We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Pontiac

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Pontiac
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Palco
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 days for a family funeral. The staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. I booked the rooms on line and got a good deal. We had 2 rooms. A smoking and non smoking. I was across from the smoking room and my room smelled fine. If you went into the hall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your loss, and are glad that we were able to help you and your family out. We greatly appreciate the nice review that you left and are looking forward to having you as a guest again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Pontiac hotels

Anna, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price, the room looked fine. Staff were awesome, but we didn't sleep very good. The beds are absolutely horrible. I would have been better off going out to the car and sleeping in the back seat. Won't try it again until it has advertised that it has been remodeled.

Helpful?
Thank Lori W
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not sleep well on your bed and we are addressing the issue. More 

Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Super 8 in Pontiac Illinois, because we attended the GWRRA rally in town. the exterior of the building is ok, but doesn't have a awning to go under if it rains so we could pull up and get our stuff in without getting wet. We arrived at 11am and got our room key but didn't return... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank whtiger1
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your travels and we always appreciate feedback that will help us to improve the guests experience. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the beds, we have had a couple complaints lately and are comparing the rooms that were stayed so that we can address the issue. Our breakfast in... More 

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were attending a party in Fairbury, IL and stayed one night at the Super 8 in Pontiac, which was about 30 minutes from our destination. We checked in right after check-in time (2pm) and, per the sign on the front desk, used the front desk phone to call for assistance. We were warmly greeted and given the keys to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anita M
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself while staying at our property. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Needs an update. Older run down facility, but friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and modest furnishings. Bed was on smaller size but adequate for an overnight stay. Loved the town with all the museums. Will visit again sometime.

Helpful?
Thank Delma R
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback. Our facility is in the beginning stages of a much needed make over and hope that if you are back in the area after our transformation that you will come and stay with us again. We are also very glad that you enjoyed your time in our little... More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

First impressions are everything. Upon arrival the gentleman that checked us in, did not present himself as a professional and seemed to be in a hurry to get back to what ever he was doing. The office area wreaked of smoke as did the hall way leading to the room. The room itself was clean and roomy. The water pressure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary J
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your travels. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the check in process, most of the visitors that we have would like to get to their room as quickly as possible, however we can understand that some guests desire a little extra attention. We do offer smoking rooms at our... More 

Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Other ban the tornado that went through that night it was a great stay ! :) Knowing it was coming the staff did not give us any warning we were in the path.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Garry S
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your travels. We are so shocked by the weather that we had during your stay, unfortunately we were unaware that there was a confirmed tornado until seconds before it hit. I know that these situations can be very scary, but we are happy to report that there were no injuries to any of... More 

Shelby Township, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

The bed was bery lumpy. Too small of room for reo double beds. Bumped my knee on the heater because the bed was so close.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Were very sorry that you did not find your stay at our property enjoyable. We replaced all the beds on the property less than a year ago and yours has been one of the only complaints we have received. Thank you for staying with us and enjoy your day. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

I made a reservation at the Super 8 in Pontiac, IL by phone based on a lo rate I saw online. I asked for an email confirmation which didn't come so about five days later I called and asked again. A different person on the phone said the confirmation had been sent and that he would send it again. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al O
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at our facility. As per our conversation on the phone, the rate that you viewed online was a price from a third party in which, would need to be booked with the company that was offering that price. You were given a discounted rate about 20% less than the "rack"... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pontiac Inn
21.6 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#1 of 3 in Streator
5.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
21.0 mi away
Days Inn El Paso
Days Inn El Paso
#2 of 2 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Streator
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Pontiac
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fiesta Motel
Fiesta Motel
#4 of 4 in Pontiac
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Pontiac

Address: 601 S Deerfield Rd, Pontiac, IL 61764-9373
Location: United States > Illinois > Pontiac
Price Range: $65 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pontiac 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Pontiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pontiac
Pontiac Super Eight
Pontiac Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay