We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pinkneyville is a small town so hotel accommodations are very limited. Entering our room at this establishment was like walking onto the set of Golden Girls. The white furniture was chipped and the bed pillows were not only flat but smelled funny. They obviously have not been replaced or washed in a very long time. It was bad enough that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen S
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Do not waste your money staying here you will not get a good night sleep. The hotel is not clean, the blankets and mattresses had stains, there was a cigarette burn hole in another blanket, the outside doors did not lock. The carpet was not vacuumed, there were holes in the barhroom door. The roof was covered in a tarp... More 

Helpful?
Thank cindyangelus
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience you faced at our hotel. I am disappointed that we were not able to deliver the standard of room that we pride ourselves on. I appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to provide us feedback and it is feedback like yours that helps us improve.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pinckneyville hotels

1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in need of serious cleaning. The carpet in our rooms was filthy and didn't appear to have been vacuumed for quite a while. The walls were dirty. The bathroom was not clean. They were skimpy on towels. Breakfast was fair. Not much to choose from. If we had arrived earlier in the day we would not have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline H
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry about your room and for anything that made your stay less than what you expected. Your room has been vacuumed and deep cleaned. Thank you for letting me know about your stay so that we could take care of the issues and make sure that this situation doesn't happen again. We always encourage our guests to... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2016

The hotel has no up keep taken on it. The room was dirty. There was a ring of dirt around the bottom of the shower curtain. The rod was falling off the wall. I grabbed a wash cloth for my shower and it was filthy dirty. We stayed 2 nights I wanted to leave after the first night. There's no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry Y
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I deeply apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. I have made our housekeeping aware of your comments and I will be working wit our staff to make sure that each item you listed is resolved. Our maintenance person will be making repairs to the shower rod and I will be checking our rooms to make sure... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Came here because of bad beds in a super 8 in du quoin and they not only saved me from a bad back but the staff was courteous and welcoming and major plus... They have a pool for my son to enjoy!! Very clean and awesome continental breakfast!! Already booked for next year for nub camp!! Thx for the great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edwin G
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It was great having you as our guest. I'm really happy to hear that you liked our comfortable beds, amazing staff, tasty breakfast, crystal clear pool, and all of our other great amenities. We always like to hear about all of the wonderful experiences our guests have with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your stay. We look... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We had booked a king non-smoking room. When we got to the hotel to check in we were told that the room we were supposed to have was dirty, so they were going to put us in a queen, non-smoking. After hashing out the details, we went to the room only to find that the ac unit had mold growing... More 

Helpful?
Thank vickibissett
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry about each of the issues that you had during your stay. I will be having a meeting with our staff to address each of your comments and make sure that situations like this do not happen again. I am also giving our housekeeping staff additional training as well as doing more room checks so that all... More 

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Got more than I expected. Clean, polite, gas station next door which helps for goods and extra lighting of parking lot. Cathy the receptionist was great! Planning on using this as my base for future work jobs in the area.

Helpful?
Thank storminpumpkin
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us for your stay, it was great great having you as our guest. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly service, and convenient parking. We're thrilled to have you as our future guest and hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Hanna P Manager More 

Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2016

The new manager of this hotel has really turned things around. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was nice and everyone was very clean. It is a good place to stay for the price.

Helpful?
Thank pmwillig
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It was a real pleasure having you as our guest and we hope that you will be back to visit us again soon. Thank you so much for your kind words. We work hard to make sure that all of our guests have a clean comfortable room, the best possible service, and enjoy our spotless public areas. We're very happy... More 

Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2016

The property was extremely clean, no rust in the showers, i had a double bed non smoking room, the beds were small, but it was comfortable. The front desk clerk named Chelz was very personable, and she went above and beyond! Thank You Again Chelz. My baby Loved the swimming pool, and the work out facility.

Helpful?
Thank Janine S
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your spotless room, comfortable beds, great staff, and our crystal clear heated pool. We strive to go above and beyond for each of our valued guests. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hanna P Manager More 

Jackson, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Our softball team stayed here for a tournament in Duquoin. This is just an average hotel. The bedding is badly in need of updating. The bedding had holes in them! Breakfast was ok. Waffle maker, muffins, cereal, toast, bagels. The hallways smelled like smoke, however the rooms did not. The staff was friendly and courteous.

Helpful?
Thank Stacy C
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize for anything about your visit was less than what you expected. We have checked your room very thoroughly and will be inspecting the rest of our rooms to replace any linens that are less than perfect. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our delicious... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinckneyville
24.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 2 in West Frankfort
48 reviews
8.7 mi away
Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin
23.0 mi away
Lake Cove Hotel
Lake Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Whittington
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN U. S. Inn
BEST WESTERN U. S. Inn
#1 of 1 in Nashville
139 reviews
20.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sparta
20.7 mi away
Briarwood Inn
Briarwood Inn
#2 of 4 in Sparta
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Pinckneyville offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a swim in our seasonal heated indoor pool. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, and alarm clock. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off State Route 154, and are near to local attractions such as Rend Lake College, Southern IL Basketball Hall, and Perry County Jail Museum. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Pinckneyville is your best choice within the southwest region of Illinois. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Springfield. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Pinckneyville our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay.At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Pinckneyville, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 5700 State Route 154, Pinckneyville, IL 62274 (Formerly Pinckneyville Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Pinckneyville
Price Range: $62 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles SherryY_13, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Landworld, Nov 12, 2012 | Read review
“The 1 king bed room close to the service desk if bigger than the 1 king bed room at the back entrance. Don't know; they're the same price...”
 of 5 bubbles Shanny76, Oct 7, 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay