We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Super 8 Peoria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Peoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 295: English reviews
Bumpass, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tub had been painted or something and was pealing. breakfast was okay but the room was very hot.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank tammyc949
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear tammyc949: Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear the ac was not working during your stay. We have switched out the ac and got that issue fixed. I will also see what we can do about that the tub to get that issue resolved also. Thank you for letting me know the issues you encountered... More 

Mt Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would not recommend this hotel & definitely will not stay again. Bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in quite a while. Quality of breakfast was poor.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marietta D
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Maritta D: Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that you had a bad experience during your stay. The bathtubs are 20 years old and are discolored and I am working on getting them replaced. The breakfast that we offer is Super 8 required breakfast that we are to have and apologize that I can't change that.... More 

Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, I have to be honest...wouldn't have stayed at a Super 8 to begin with had it not been "stay to play" for a softball tournament. I just like the amenities that are typically provided with the more expensive, premium hotel chains. That having been said...this hotel is quite dated and some of the rooms and hallways have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Chris S.: Thank you for staying with us during your softball tournament. I do apologize that we are not up to the standards with the extra amities you are use to when you travel. I am pleased to see that during your stay that the water was hot and the A/C was cold and was fairly quiet during your... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I first checked in I was given a ground floor room where the window had no latch or lock, only an old wooden dowel that only partially stopped the window from being opened from the outside and that looked like it could be easily snapped in half. I requested another room and was told by the irritable desk clerk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Steve H: Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize about the 1st room you were checked into and the desk clerk being irritate with you when you came back to request another room. I will talk to the desk clerk that you checked in with and express your concerns to them so this doesn't happen again in... More 

High Ridge, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

We stayed here for my daughters softball tournament for 4 nights. It has a great location and found it clean for it's age. Breakfast is more for the light eater's, but has a selection. We eat out more for a meal. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was cleaner than average. And the a/c worked fantastic through the 90+... More 

Helpful?
Thank ruzickar
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear ruzickar: Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am pleased to see that during your stay your room was clean, the A/C kept your room cold for you during the 90+ days. I am also pleased to hear the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. I do apologize they we don't have... More 

New Castle, Indiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

The hotel is an older hotel and shows its age. The room was clean, but dated. The rate of the room was high for the quality of the room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank jariden0ur
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear jariden0ur: Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to see that the room was clean during your stay. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We stopped at the Super 8 on our way home from a family reunion. We really just needed a clean and affordable place to stay as we were passing through. The Super 8 was just that. I had no complaints with the cleanliness and you couldn't beat the price. The rooms had a mini fridge and coffeemaker. There was free... More 

Helpful?
Thank hansenmommy3
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear hansenmommy3: Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that you had issues with the credit card during your stay, but happy that we could resolve the issue for you quickly. I am also pleased to see that our rooms were clean and affordable for you during your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Housekeeping entered room twice before check out while sleeping and did not knock. Housekeeper explained that that she did not know the room was occupied on two occasions. Called front desk for a extended check out time, since I checked in after 5am was told I couldn't because I already went over the check out time of 11am. What happened... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank NewIL78
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear NewIL78: Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for housekeeping walking in on you during your stay. I have spoken to the housekeeping staff about this issue. I have also talked to the front desk staff about late check outs. Unfortunately I was out of the office last week so I am unsure of who the desk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#17 of 23 in Peoria
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#5 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Peoria
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria

Address: 1816 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6728
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Price Range: $58 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super 8
Peoria Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay