We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Peoria

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Peoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
High Ridge, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for my daughters softball tournament for 4 nights. It has a great location and found it clean for it's age. Breakfast is more for the light eater's, but has a selection. We eat out more for a meal. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was cleaner than average. And the a/c worked fantastic through the 90+... More 

Helpful?
Thank ruzickar
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear ruzickar: Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am pleased to see that during your stay your room was clean, the A/C kept your room cold for you during the 90+ days. I am also pleased to hear the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. I do apologize they we don't have... More 

New Castle, Indiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is an older hotel and shows its age. The room was clean, but dated. The rate of the room was high for the quality of the room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank jariden0ur
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear jariden0ur: Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to see that the room was clean during your stay. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped at the Super 8 on our way home from a family reunion. We really just needed a clean and affordable place to stay as we were passing through. The Super 8 was just that. I had no complaints with the cleanliness and you couldn't beat the price. The rooms had a mini fridge and coffeemaker. There was free... More 

Helpful?
Thank hansenmommy3
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear hansenmommy3: Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that you had issues with the credit card during your stay, but happy that we could resolve the issue for you quickly. I am also pleased to see that our rooms were clean and affordable for you during your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Housekeeping entered room twice before check out while sleeping and did not knock. Housekeeper explained that that she did not know the room was occupied on two occasions. Called front desk for a extended check out time, since I checked in after 5am was told I couldn't because I already went over the check out time of 11am. What happened... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank NewIL78
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear NewIL78: Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for housekeeping walking in on you during your stay. I have spoken to the housekeeping staff about this issue. I have also talked to the front desk staff about late check outs. Unfortunately I was out of the office last week so I am unsure of who the desk... More 

Campbellsburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had stayed in Shelbyville In. 3 weeks ago Super 8 IT WAS A PIT!!! So once again tried the chain!! So glad we did, this is who you need representing you!!! We even returned on our way back home because we knew we could depend on YOUR Advertisments! Please check out some of your other facilities you have some... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Myron S
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Myron S: Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I will pass on your comments about the other Super 8. Thank you again and we look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in the Peoria area. More 

Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very quick trip thru town and had to make a last minute hotel reservation. We picked this hotel due to the reviews and it did not disappoint! The room was large and clean. The bed was a little too hard for both my husband and myself but that is just a matter of personal preference. We will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee Dee J
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Dee Dee J: Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am happy to see that you were pleasantly surprised by your stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed the large clean room. I so apologize that the beds were harder than you prefer. Thanks again for staying with us and look forward to... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. I thought the staff was friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
Witt, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

I booked 1 room for three nights for a job conference. When I arrived they had me booked for 2 rooms. Then, rather than the group rated on the 1st night I was charged full price, then group rate the rest of the time. I was told it had been corrected when I was informed through an e-mail. Then, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank S6588TQcarolb
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear S6588TQcarolb: Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us. I am unsure as to why we had to reservations for you. On your first night for some reason our computer took the group rate out and put in rack rate. As soon as it was brought to my attention... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#17 of 23 in Peoria
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Peoria
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria

Address: 1816 W War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Price Range: $61 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super 8
Peoria Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay