We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake

Show Prices
#7 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
 Click to rate
New York City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel should give lessons in customer service to others! By far, the staff at this SpringHill Suites was the nicest, most considerate and accommodating staff I've encountered in quite a while. Our flight into Peoria was delayed. I phoned the hotel to inform them that we'd be arriving quite late. We were exhausted by the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorCool
Illinois
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The room was large and the bed and pillows were very comfortable also. Good Breakfast served early in morning to accommodate the pilots staying there which was great for us since we were ready at 5:00 am. We stayed here before flying out of Peoria ~ 15 minutes to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goin2
Anaheim Hills
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

Stay here VERY often. Although the rooms are maintained fairly well, despite in need of an redo, the public space is quite often neglected. Several areas do not receive the daily cleaning necessary. Management really needs to do daily walk around!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimAnaheimHills
Management response:

JimAnaheimHills, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your most recent stay. We certainly appreciate that you stay with us so often, and take your feedback very seriously. I am sorry to hear that your recent experience was anything less than exceptional, and I have shared your feedback with my team to ensure the best...

Reviewed March 6, 2017

It was one of those moments we dread but don't think too much until our cell phone dies. I was alone trying to get to a friends place (where I had never been) and my GPS on my phone stops working because my phone died. I frantically stopped in Springhill Suites to ask for directions where they were more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Management response:

Elizabeth S, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience! It was absolutely my pleasure to assist you, and I am glad to have helped a distressed traveler under any circumstances. I hope the rest of your night improved! Kind regards, Kristina Farwig

Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

I left a Black Northface jacket on the all white bedding. I called Hotel back the next morning and told them room number. Jacket mysteriously never found...... Bottom line dont leave anything you wont get it back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
Management response:

Dear Julia D, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sincerely sorry to hear about your missing jacket, as I can understand how frustrating it is to be without an item you are in need of. My staff and I take the utmost pride in caring for lost and found...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

We checked into the hotel and went to our room only to find that the King studio suite is a really bad choice. There is only one tv looking toward the bed and if you want to sit on the 6 foot couch you can not see the tv at all. When we contacted the front desk to see what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debokeefe
Jeff G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this review

Dear debokeefe, Thank you for taking the time to submit a guest review, it was however, unfortunate to hear of the poor experience you had. We would like to sincerely apologize and hope that you continue to stay with us in the future. Best Regards, Jeff Gilkerson GEA

naperville, illinois
Reviewed February 3, 2017

My husband stayed at this property this past week. Since he is not a TA member, he asked if I would write up this review for him. He is a Platinum Elite with Marriott and stays at all the Marriott brands across the country. Overall he was very satisfied with the property and especially with the front desk staff -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imwmn913
Jeff G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this review

Dear imwmn913, Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake through Trip Advisor. As a Valued Platinum Elite Member, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are happy that Cali...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

I stay at Spring Hill frequently when I travel. A couple locations are amazing, the rest are just solid. None are bad. This one is just solid. A touch dated, but not too bad. Room is fairly clean. Had a slight smoke smell in the bathroom (someone had obviously broken the rules). Bathroom is a little dated. Some remodeled Spring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WacosSon
Jeff G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this review

Dear WacosSon, Thank you for taking the time to submit a guest review of our property. We see that you did have an enjoyable experience and also left some insightful criticism on where we can improve our guest experience. We appreciate your comments as we cannot improve without guest insight. Thank you again for choosing Springhill and we hope to...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

Clean comfortable accommodation. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Good location. Reasonable rate. Fast check in and check out. Plenty of parking spaces. Roomy quick elevators. Nearby eateries and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emtsnts
Jeff G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this review

Dear emtsnts, Thank you for taking the time to submit a guest review of your stay with us! We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience here and we do look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Peoria! Best Regards, Jeff Gilkerson GEa

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed November 11, 2016

We had guests arrive as early as Wed for a Saturday wedding. We got excellent service from Ty in planning our events at Springhill Suites. We had 20 rooms booked mostly for Friday & Saturday nights. Friday night was sold out due to the state cross country meet on Saturday morning. Of our guests who were only staying Saturday night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iplaytoo3
Jeff G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this review

Dear iplaytoo3, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a guest review of our property. We are delighted to see that you had a favorable experience during your stay and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jeff Gilkerson GEA

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are excited to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel! Located in the heart of the city and easy access from the Peoria Airport, Caterpillar, Inc., Peoria Civic Center and Bradley University, our stylish all-suite hotel makes every trip a memorable experience. Whether visiting for business or leisure, enhance your stay at our Peoria airport hotel with amenities like complimentary high-speed Internet to help you stay connected, a pantry with mini-fridge and microwave, new flat panel TV's and a comfortable pullout sofa bed - all in a smoke-free environment. After a revitalizing sleep in our signature bed, get energized in our fitness room or indoor pool and save time and money with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet.Our versatile function space is ideal for all types of meetings and group events. Experienced, on-site planners will assist in creating the perfect package for your group. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake

Address: 2701 W Lake Ave, Peoria, IL 61615-3713
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Price Range: $111 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Peoria
#6 Business Hotel in Peoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Easy access to and from Interstate 74”
iplaytoo3, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“I have not had a bad room since I've stayed there each year for the last 6-7 years.”
mikek228, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Our rooms were on the 5th floor close to the stairwell, and it was pretty quiet.”
cocoa5, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Have Marriott get interior designers that think about how the rooms will be used - not just how they will look.”
nancyVa, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
“talk to Tyrone and he will get you what you need!”
rockyd567, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question