We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dong Hoa Hiep, Cai Be Vietnam
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Only 2 left at
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$48
View deal
Trip.com$48
Agoda.com$48
eDreams$49
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (807)
Room & Suite (162)
Pool & Beach (91)

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Cai Be
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Nestled along the bank of Tien River, Mekong Lodge is a charming eco-resort where design, comfort and nature are blended seamlessly together. Our lodge features 26 private bungalows (12 with pools), meticulously built to embody the local style of rural “garden cottage” surrounded by flowers and fruit trees. Right at the heart of Mekong Delta, Mekong Lodge offers a chance to explore one of the most beautiful areas in the region, which is still left untouched by modernization and development. Here, you can live not as a tourist but as a local with daily life going on around: vibrant river, fantastic floating market and quaint villages. Here, pristine tropical sun and nature are waiting for you all year round. Welcome to Mekong Lodge and see the real Vietnam that others miss!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Boating
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycle tours
Patio
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Executive lounge access
Mosquito net
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Electric kettle
Extra long beds
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
River View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Vietnamese
825Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 503
  • 242
  • 55
  • 19
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JeroenvdB76 wrote a review Aug 2022
Zundert, The Netherlands368 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
During our stay in South-Vietnam we made a 2D1N trip to the Mekong Delta. It was great. The hotel was great. Good pool with shades to lie in. Nice views of the river. The cabin was great, especially the privat pool in front of our cabin. During a heavy rain we stayed in this hot water. The room itself was nice and spacious. Too bad there was a leak in the bad. But showering was good. The food was great, especially the fish and seafood.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
posh16 wrote a review Feb 2021
Cai Be, Vietnam73 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Just what you need after staying for 4 years in a big city. They tried to make it simple and as eco friendly as possible. Tranquil, relaxing, simpler than a simplicity. No other sounds but birds, insects and roosters. Well, boats sometimes. No traffic, no crowds. Rooms were spacious enough. Clean and with additional mosquito nets. Bathroom was my absolute obsession. Breakfasts were yummy and simple. My pick was pancakes. Lunch and dinner menus were pretty diverse with a lot of vegan/vegetarian options. Pool was huge and water there of a room temperature. An Absolute steal. And poolside was so picturesque. Service was great and we got any kind of staff support we needed. No else to say, but stress free and 100 percent self-indulging experience. Both of my friends are of the same opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
terbangbelanda wrote a review Jan 2021
Singapore371 contributions328 helpful votes
There was a good communication before and the hotel arranged a pick-up from Saigon. The whole trip went smooth and upon arrival we where guided to our spacious river room which is highly recommend. We enjoyed their back canal boating tour which provide a good insight in the rural life style along the river. The on-site pool is a wonderful cool-off opportunity after a day of exploring. Breakfast and dinner where tasty and enjoyable. A great stop to explore the mighty mekong delta.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tom R wrote a review Nov 2020
Bilbao, Spain121 contributions64 helpful votes
I decided to drive down from Saigon by bike. Its not too arduous a journey, although a little tip if you decide to do this, you can only access the hotel by bike and don't follow the Google directions! The lodge itself is really beautiful. You're right on the banks of the Mekong and there are some wonderful views, especially at sunset. I was also able to join a 3 hour tour of the area for only $20. The pool is very nice and the restaurant overlooks the river and gives you very generous portions. My room was also very comfortable and I enjoyed having a little porch to sit out on in the evenings. Other rooms also had little splash pools which some kids were enjoying. The reason this isn't a 5* review though is because everything closed so early. The restaurant is advertised as being open until 9, yet when I finished my meal at 8:30, I was in near total darkness and everyone had packed up. Worse was the pool bar. Advertised as being open until 10, I wasn't able to enjoy anytime there in the evenings as there were no staff available to serve me. More frustratingly, at only 9pm, the reception desk was also closed and deserted. I resorted to by multiple drinks with dinner and relaxing on my porch with them instead. That gripe aside, I had a very relaxing trip
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Claire C wrote a review Mar 2020
Bantry, Ireland25 contributions17 helpful votes
Lovely place with beautiful gardens and pool overlooking the river. The restaurant on the waterside was fab - so relaxing watching river life float by as you eat. Food was great too. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable and the bathrooms were gorgeous. Fab to have bikes to use for free and helmets and kids bikes were also available. The only thing we weren't impressed with was the water in the pool - it was really green and my daughter came out of the water with a rash under her arms. We were told they had to wait a few days before putting the cleaning chemicals in the water but this wasn't really a satisfactory explanation. If you can get this place when the pool has been cleaned, it is a lovely place to relax.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mariejd wrote a review Feb 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates71 contributions43 helpful votes
We had to wait 2h30 before being checked in without offering us water just left there to hang at the reception. Bathroom "outside" the room but actually closed by glass window atelier style which make the bathroom being like a heat incubator horrible to stay inside. It could be nicer if the place was adult only. Having kids running in the restaurant or shouting and jumping by the pool kills the all buzz of the place no longer appropriate for relaxation. Tourist factory place : you go in, you go out and in between you follow the activity schedule. Overall cleanliness very average. Probably other better places around. I would not recommend this place to relative.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EmotionGroup, Manager at Mekong Lodge
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear mariejqmd, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please email us with a phone number or email address so we can discuss your issues personally. Best regards, Mekong Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
r1gjwm wrote a review Feb 2020
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam75 contributions51 helpful votes
Good room with great bathroom & shower, good bed & I slept good, the only noise came from the gentle throb from the passing boats as they passed by. The gardens are beautiful as was the setting right beside the Mekong river. Breakfast buffet was very good with big selection. Staff were helpful & friendly. Nice quiet place to go to relax in a rustic setting that matches the eco lodge setting &criteria. Was impressed when I saw that the straws given with the drinks were actually made of paper. No TV in room & this is not a complaint its a positive in a hotel like this. I will definitely go back some day when in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EmotionGroup, Manager at Mekong Lodge
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear r1gjwm, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the noise from the passing boats. If you come back our lodge next time, you may choose the rooms with garden view, we will arrange a more quite place for you. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff are always ready to help you with anything. Thank you and take care. Your sincerely Mekong Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott2567 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia68 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
What a beautiful little gem this place is. Large clean room, excellent private outdoor style garden shower. Staff are wonderful and always ready to help. Restaurant has excellent well priced food and the Elephant ear fish was delicious and my stand out favorite dish.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vesela H wrote a review Jan 2020
Sofia, Bulgaria28 contributions21 helpful votes
I will start with the room. Big, comfortable and very clean. Bathroom is unbelievable: large and sunny. The staff: they are so smiley and always ready to help. They treated us like special friends. Our transfer from the airport was on time and comfortable. The trip they arranged was interesting. Our guide was very knowledgeable and he is speaking good English(not all the staff is speaking good English). Definitely deserve to have few days in Mekong lodge.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ulrika R wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions
Lovely place, nice bungalows, fabulous pool area. Good breakfast and good Vietnamese food at dinner. Friendly and honest staff that found the Apple Watch we left behind when checking out! Boat excursion can be recommended, although seeing the plastic litter in the mangroves and everywhere is tragic. :(
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamMekong DeltaTien Giang ProvinceCai Be
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MEKONG LODGE $44 ($̶5̶5̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Resort Reviews - Cai Be, Vietnam

Frequently Asked Questions about Mekong Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Mekong Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Cai Be Floating Market (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mekong Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mekong Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, an additional bathroom, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Mekong Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mekong Lodge?
Yes, free private parking nearby and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mekong Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Longanier, Mr Kiet's Ancient House, and Dona House Coffee & Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mekong Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mekong Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mekong Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Mekong Lodge have airport transportation?
Yes, Mekong Lodge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mekong Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mekong Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Vietnamese.