We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Oglesby\/ Starved Rock
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 317: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This was a nice hotel, everything was modern and clean. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We were traveling by motorcycle and it was sprinkling rain and was offered to park under the front canopy. Nice restaurant walking distance from the hotel made it easy to get dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. I am glad we were able to keep the bike dry! Please come again and I wish you a safe and fun trip! -Joanne G., GM More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was very convenient to the event. A very nice Days Inn!! Clean and fairly quiet throughout the night. Internet did not work well. A little pricey but that's the norm when booking during an event weekend. Will definitely return!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during the wine festival! I am sorry you had trouble with the internet. We do offer the absolute fastest speeds available in our area, but I will check into if we had any issues over that weekend! I do apologize again. I hope you will come back for the other wine festivals!... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I traveled for a quick overnight get-away with my adult sons and the Days Inn hotel was a very good option for us. The breakfast was very nice, the room was great because it included a microwave and a small refrigerator. We were close to the horseback ranch, the park and the rafting place. I plan to go back next... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maria C
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

Hi there! Very nice to hear about your trip and I am glad all was well. There really is so much to do in LaSalle County! I look forward to you staying with us. Thank you for sharing your review and especially for being our guest! -Joanne G., GM More 

Bloomingdale, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend, myself and our dog visited Starved Rock and this location was good and we went to Duffy's Irish Pub in Utica. Lots of wineries in the area too! I would come back!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank K1369CIkeithm
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I am so glad all 3 of you had a good time. Duffy's is very good and there really is so much to do in LaSalle County - Home of Starved Rock! I look forward to your return soon! -Joanne G., GM More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived August 25, 2016 after 11 hours on the road. Stayed one night. Evening and morning staff very very pleasant. The room was clean. Wi-fi was fine. Would definitely stay again if traveling by on the interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judy L
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

Wow! 11 hours in a very long time to be traveling! Thank you so much for stopping at our place and being our guest. And thank you so much for sharing your review. I wish you many safe and happy travels! -Joanne G., GM More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for a weekend getaway to the area state parks. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was less than 10 minutes to nearby Utica with the 2 state parks, a lock and dam, and quaint shopping and restaurants. There's a small but clean indoor pool. The breakfast bar was better than most hotel breakfast bars with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your thoughts! There are so many things to do in LaSalle County and the Starved Rock area. I look forward to having you stay with us again! -Joanne G., GM More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, quiet, pet friendly. Got in late at night and left early the next day, but everything was good for the few hours we were there.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lhX1065HQ
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share you thoughts. I hope to see you again, soon! Happy Fall! -Joanne G., GM More 

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here one late night on a road trip back from Colorado. We wanted a room with two beds but, unfortunately, all those rooms were taken so they told us they could give us a room with a king bed and a pull out couch. That worked fine for us so we took it. When we tried to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank woobie44
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced, and that the room was not comfortable. I will definitely be looking into these issues and taking any corrective action. I thank you very much for sharing your thoughts, and I do hope you would stop by again and give us another opportunity. Thank you for staying with us and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oglesby
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn
4.7 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
3.7 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock

Address: 120 N Lewis Ave, Exit 54, I-39, Oglesby, IL 61348-9771
Location: United States > Illinois > Oglesby
Price Range: $74 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oglesby Hotel Oglesby
Oglesby Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay