We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Oglesby\/ Starved Rock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 294: English reviews
Beardstown, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wasn't expecting much for the price but so glad it was only 1 night. The beds and pillows were by far the worst I have ever tried to slept on. The pool was SUPER small, about the size of a car. The breakfast was served for 4 hours and kept fresh.

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. I am very sorry that you had an unpleasant stay and we did not meet your expectations. I hope the team had fun in the tournament, and it was our pleasure having all of your stay with us. I wish you a happy and safe summer! -Joanne G.,... More 

Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great check in and she provided rags to husband to fix auto air conditioner. Greatly appreciated! Minor fix and worked the rest of our trip. Not a huge selection of breakfast items, but enough. Wifi was very poor, kept loosing connection.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank grannyr24
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your review! I am sorry that you didn't find enough breakfast items. We do offer hot, fresh waffles with syrup, blueberry and strawberry toppings, kettle-cooked oatmeal with toppings, hot sausage gravy and biscuits, sausage (weekends only), hot cheese omelets, bagels with creme cheese, 3 varieties of toast with jelly, peanut... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I really liked this hotel. Easy access off route 39. The hotel clerk was very welcoming and accomodations. The room was very clean. The pool is small and only 3 1/2 feet deep but very warm and clean. I highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback! I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and I hope you come back again soon. Happy and safe travels! -Joanne G., GM More 

Fayetteville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Vetyclean comfortable beds very quiet and pet friendly. Adequate breakfast for the cost of hotel

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank meld915
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your review. I am glad everything was accommodating, and I hope you come back soon! Safe travels! -Joanne G., GM More 

Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here over 4th of July so that we could go hiking at Starved Rock, and I was very impressed. Obviously it's not a luxurious hotel, but it had a good size fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and free breakfast for about $100 so it is definitely worth it. There is also a small pool and "gym" (it's just an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snap23
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your review. I am so glad you were impressed - my staff and I truly work hard to be accommodating. I hope you enjoyed the park and please come back soon! Have a happy and safe summer! -Joanne G., GM More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was friendly. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast set up was one of the best we ever had at this type of hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marc G
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

I very much appreciate your kind words. The positive feedback really helps us continue to offer a superior level of service and maintain our usual high standards. Please come back soon! Very sincerely, Joanne G. GM More 

Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For being a 2 star hotel I would highly recommend this hotel. My family of four was pleasantly surprised. The linens and bed were nice and comfortable, the pool, although only 3 1/2 feet deep, was perfect for my young kids. We stayed here with visiting Matthiessen State Park and Starved Rock State Park. The building itself was kept up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pinkflipflops83
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

I love the "Pinkflipflops" name! Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. I'm glad you were happy with your stay and your visit to the parks. Please come back soon! Happy flip flop weather! -Joanne G., GM More 

Janesville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was rather spare, but it was clean and nice. The AC unit gave off an odor, though, making me think mold was growing within the unit. Yuck.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I can assure you that corrective action is always taken when necessary. I am sorry about the AC unit - they are professional cleaned twice a year, and I hope you shared this with the front desk as it might be an isolated incident. Thank you again. -Joanne... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night here with my hubby. Nice place to stay outside of Chicago. Room was clean, hotel was quiet, pool is small but worked for us. We visited Starved rock which was about 15 minutes away. Breakfast was good, pretty similar to most breakfast you find at hotel chains. Overall no complaints. We enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
Thank Mamba5
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being our guests and for sharing your feedback. I am glad you found everything accommodating, while enjoying the convenience of being so close to the state parks. Please come back soon! -Joanne G., GM More 

gilladj
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Spent one night in this hotel as part of a large bicycle tour group. We arrive about 3:30. Check-in was very quick and painless. The room was very clean but a bit on the small side. I was sharing the room with a riding buddy and both bikes so the small room mattered. Basic room, basic bath, nice flat screen... More 

Helpful?
Thank gilladj
Joanne G, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and sharing your thoughts. It was a pleasure hosting your group and we hope to see you again. Ride safe and have a great summer! -Joanne G., GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oglesby
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn
4.7 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
4.9 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock

Address: 120 North Lewis Ave, Exit 54, I-39, Oglesby, IL 61348
Location: United States > Illinois > Oglesby
Price Range: $92 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oglesby Hotel Oglesby
Oglesby Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay