We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were on our way through the area and wanted to visit the Brookfield Zoo. Got a room here for one night. Check in was easy, front desk was friendly, room was very nice for the price. Room on floor 3 was spectacularly clean and spacious. Continental breakfast was standard but good. Overall our stay was enjoyable and would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank brareyt
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were a decent size with separate sitting area (small sofa, good desk chair, and cushions bench and footstools. Air conditioning worked well but was a little noisy (noise mostly isolated from sleeping area). Carpet was a little past its prime and in need of shampooing. Lobby area was small and quickly packed and overflowing when tour buses were departing... More 

Helpful?
Thank MOTraveler01
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has everything we needed and the beds seemed comfortable and clean. Good price but a little worn hear and there. Cobweb found in corner of ceiling. The room has a separate space with a simple fold out sofa. Two double beds and two televisions. Tiny little toilet area and our toilet rocks slightly. Plenty of places for our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jclew23
Cordova, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

This hotel has the WORST customer service I have ever seen. They double charged multiple cards of mine without my consent, and also charged me for two pillows that they ACCUSED me of stealing. They harassed me about the pillows and even made me pull over while driving so that I could take a picture as proof that I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank sredding8
ComfortSuitesOBT, Manager at Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review

Dear sredding8 We appreciate having stayed with us recently and are terribly sorry you had to experience charges for missing items from your checked out suite. I do remember emails between us as well as the picture sent to me few days back. Given you were a Choice Privileges member, regardless and irrespective of the missing and/or taken pillows, a... More 

Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We were staying there for a total of (4) nights. We drove to the Chicago Area from California for our Grandson's wedding. The room that had been booked had to be changed to a Handicap Room for my husband. They said that it would be an extra charge of $10.00 per day (which I think is discriminating), but we agreed... More 

Helpful?
Thank bpatrick277
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

We stayed here following a Cubs-Cards game on Monday, June 20. The credit card that was required at check-in subsequently had fraudulent charges applied in nearby suburbs. Requiring credit cards for "incidentals" should not be done.

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael N
ComfortSuitesOBT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review

Dear Michael N, We appreciate you staying with us and thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry to hear that your credit card was fraudulently used in a nearby suburb. We require credit card for all check ins and authorize cards for $50 (above room & tax) should there be any incidentals such as market place shopping items,... More 

Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

My experience at this Comfort Suites was horrible, the front desk lobby area was leaking rain water. I killed 2 bugs in my room which I never had bug problems in my room, from within the bed and flying. The noise rate was awful with loud people screaming in the hallway.

Helpful?
2 Thank jordankrystel
ComfortSuitesOBT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review

Dear jordankrystel, I am terribly sorry for the bad experience you encountered during your stay with us in May 2016. Please email me directly with your confirmation information as well, so that we can at the very least, offer you some compensation towards your past stay and try to make things right. Sincerely, Laveen Hira General Manager More 

OAK BROOK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

A great experience to stay in a very comfortable hotel with a great staff and accommodations. Highly recommended. Convenience, location, ease of check in and check out, and the attention from the CSOBT staff is just great.

Helpful?
Thank MAPLE44
ComfortSuitesOBT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review

Dear MAPLE44, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us back in May and appreciate you taking the time to review the same. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to future visits when you are in the Chicago - Oakbrook area. Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Enjoyed my stay here 4 nights tue till sat. Checkout is at 12N so rooms don't seem to be ready for early check in unless lucky, they seem to be busy due to large groups. Gulliver's restaurant right next door very convenient with 10% discount to guests and wide variety of food to choose from. Did takeout 2x and happy... More 

Helpful?
Thank furikake
ComfortSuitesOBT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review

Dear Furikake We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted you had a good experience with us and enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our housekeeping team, I also want to thank you for leaving a tip for them (or trying to). Your generosity is truly appreciated by hotel housekeeping... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

My title says it all. The staff is not helpful or kind, in fact they are rude and arrogant. Hotel is not in the best of neighborhoods either. Parking is very poor and the entrances to the facility are inadequate.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
ComfortSuitesOBT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sandra Hafener, I am in review of your incorrect posting on here and noticed that you in fact did not stay at the hotel on May 3rd, 2016 on your confirmed booking and in fact a day later, on May 4th, 2016 emailed me this below: On 05.04.16, xxxxxxxxxxx wrote: I had tried to cancel this reservation when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
#5 of 7 in Downers Grove
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
3.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#140 of 185 in Chicago
3.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Suites Hotel located in the heart of the Oak Brook business district, offers 100% smoke free accommodations in all 2-Room suites. All suites have french style doors seperating the bedroom and living room. Each room has a flat screen TV (32" and larger). Each suite has 2 flat screen TVs. The hotel offers a full cooked hot breakfast daily, free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, dry Sauna, 24 hour fitness center, Business Center, 24 hour coin-operated guest laundry and more. The hotel has a lounge featuting a bar open some weekday evenings - come join us and mingle with other guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace

Address: 17W445 Roosevelt Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-3526
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: $87 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#4 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay