We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Struan Bank Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Struan Bank Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Harthill, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2016

13 invaded this hotel, to the alarm of the Owners, who had not had a full house before. Our family were there due a family Wedding. The owners were very helpful, the rooms were nicely proportioned and comfortable, with good facilities. Breakfast was perfectly cooked, presented and served. Being an ex-hotelier, I checked cleanliness around the hotel, I was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray E
Marple, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Pleasant owner, nice place to stay, good breakfast. Poor mirror over dressing table, difficult to use, had to stand up to use. Need to be careful re latest check in time 20:00 is a bit early. About 30 min drive to airport. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sumitraveller
Sale, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 25, 2016

The hotel has new owners who are working very hard to ensure you have a pleasant stay, Pete and Margaret were very friendly and could not have been more helpful.Breakfast was good and had a drink with the owners who were good company.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david_evans973
Margaret B, Owner at Struan Bank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you very much for your review and thank you for your positive feed back we look forward to seeing you again.

shetland isle
Reviewed May 8, 2016

The Struan bank has new owners, who were friendly and helpful during our stay. They are currently redecorating as this hasnt been done for a while. We were upgraded to the family room which was very spacious, had to ask for a hairdryer but this is something that the owner has mentioned she will add to the room, forgot to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noodeyn
Margaret B, Owner at Struan Bank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your review and your valued input about the shower we have a contractor in looking at it at the moment. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again should you ever be back in our area.

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

Just stayed at the Struan Bank Hotel made to feel very welcome from the minute i walked in on Saturday night to the minute i left this morning. Nothing is too much trouble for Douglas and May. Spacious comfortable rooms and a fabulous freshly cooked breakfast. They even got up earlier to make me breakfast before my day at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie L
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

Myself and my two boys ( 11 & 7 ) stay here literally every other weekend and stay here as a base as I live down south and my boys live locally so have weekends here. Dougie and May are fantastic hosts. Very obliging and incredibly hospitable. The hotel is very open and has a lovely lounge for relaxing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My elderly mother just returned from a short break with May and Douglas, the owners of this hotel. They cannot do enough for you, my mother has many health conditions and on hearing about them May set about designing a special diet plan for my mother during her stay. The rooms are spotless and the atmosphere is a home from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hevaleva
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Douglas was very welcoming and made me and my work colleague feel right at home. Nice clean room with excellent facility's. Breakfast was delicious and an excellent standard a great start to the day. I look forward to our next stay thank you very much I will definitely recommend this hotel to any one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akspark
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were attending a wedding and chose the Struan Bank to stay as it was the perfect location for both the wedding and the reception. We were made to feel very welcome by Douglas and May and they organised a taxi for us to ensure we got to the venue on time. Our stay was extremely peaceful and ther was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra S
Ardrossan, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2013

had a lovely stay here in july. douglas and may were the perfect hosts and very enjoyable company. breakfast was wholesome and plenty of it. would definately stay here again if i ever visit cowdenbeath in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dennie118
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowdenbeath
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dunfermline
420 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
4.0 mi away
Balmule House
Balmule House
#4 of 12 in Dunfermline
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Aberdour Hotel
Aberdour Hotel
#1 of 3 in Aberdour
357 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
312 reviews
6.9 mi away
Kirklands Hotel
Kirklands Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kinross
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Struan Bank Hotel

Address: 74 Perth Road, Cowdenbeath KY4 9BG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Cowdenbeath
Price Range: $91 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Struan Bank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Struan Bank Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Due to the location, all rooms are acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles 108raye, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Just tell Douglas what your needs are and I am certain he will do his best to accommodate. It worked for me!”
 of 5 bubbles Fifer65, Jun 23, 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay