We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago

    3000 N Skokie Hwy, Corner of Rt.41 & Buckley Road., North Chicago, IL 60044-1193
    +1 800-329-1992
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017Check In 11/6/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    $58
    $58
    $58
    Traveler (29)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good19%
    • Average19%
    • Poor25%
    • Terrible23%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Suites
    Wheelchair access
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago
    Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $58
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $58
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $58
      View Deal
    View all 25 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (485)
    There are newer reviews for Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    131 - 135 of 485 reviews

    Reviewed September 6, 2016

    Clean and comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. a few things didn't work well, but not a big deal. Very convenient for the Navy recruit graduation.More

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank davidbP9399GQ
    Response from Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. ChicagoResponded September 21, 2016

    davidbP9399GQ Thank You For Staying with us and your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, as well as the staff. Our housekeepers work extremely hard on keeping our rooms clean and up to date. Just so our guest can have a great experience....More

    Reviewed September 6, 2016

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank Jackie P
    Response from Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. ChicagoResponded September 21, 2016

    More

    Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

    No one was at desk upon arrival. We had to go look for them so we could check in. The breakfast food is poor quality. All bread or bread-type. The hallways are dirty. The bathrooms are cramped. The walls are paper thin. A family just...More

    Thank Jejohnson1959
    Response from Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. ChicagoResponded September 21, 2016

    Jejohnson1959 Thank You for your review and staying with us. Are you sure you have the right hotel? That is a bit much overboard. But if so, we apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. However, we can not control the loudness of an individual....More

    Reviewed August 30, 2016

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank Daniel P
    Response from Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. ChicagoResponded August 31, 2016

    More

    Reviewed August 25, 2016

    Perfect location to stay if you are going to the Navy recruits graduation, it is very near. The 2 employees at the desk were very nice. Downside is no closet and lack of food choices and stores within walking distance especially being vegan.More

    Thank NYCat1
    Response from Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. ChicagoResponded August 26, 2016

    NYCat1 Thank You for staying with us and your review. We do apologize for not having anything vegan in our breakfast. We will put that in mind, everyone needs to start their day off with breakfast. We do not have closets but, we do have...More

    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waukegan
    137 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Waukegan
     
    Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
    105 reviews
    #4 of 16 hotels in Waukegan
     
    SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
    358 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Waukegan
     
    Great Lakes Motel
    8 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in North Chicago
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • $63 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 57
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Illinois >
    • Lake County >
    • North Chicago
    • Also Known As
    • Days Inn Great Lakes - n. Chicago Hotel North Chicago ,
    • Days Inn North Chicago ,
    • Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago North Chicago, Lake County, IL
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (29)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Bathroom (3)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waukegan
    137 reviews
    2.63 miles away
     
    SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
    358 reviews
    3.03 miles away
     
    Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
    105 reviews
    2.49 miles away
     
    Great Lakes Motel
    8 reviews
    .24 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Full Moon Restaurant
    114 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Create Your Own Cheesecake & Cheesesteak
    12 reviews
    .99 miles away
    5 Points Restaurants
    15 reviews
    .92 miles away
    Lola Adangs
    5 reviews
    .99 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Independence Grove Forest Preserve
    103 reviews
    3.79 miles away
    Market Square
    43 reviews
    4.05 miles away
    Naval Station Great Lakes
    12 reviews
    1.94 miles away
    Lake Bluff Brewing Company
    7 reviews
    2.36 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Nubia F
    December 6, 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Mike S | Property representative |
    Hi, im sorry we are so late getting back to you, your question has been answered by one of our great past guest. No, we don't have a swimming pool.
    0
    Votes
    karenwink
    November 8, 2014|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Mike S | Property representative |
    Hello Karen, My name is Celia Rivera General Manager of the Hotel and since I was told about your missing back pack we have search the entire location and there was no back pack. what we can do is I will check our... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't stay here"
    Read review
    "Second Floor suites are superb. Price is excellent, location unique!"
    Read review
    "stay in a different hotel"
    Read review
    "Go somewhere else!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing