We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harpole's Heartland Lodge, Inc

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nebo
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic weekend! We had a blast, met a lot of new friends, and stayed busy with activities. So relaxing, and the food is unbelievable. The wait staff, the desk staff, and the house keeping staff are absolutely focused on the guests. I can't wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jefstac
Harpole, Owner at Harpole's Heartland Lodge, Inc, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! I am glad you had a great time! I look forward to your return. Gary

Wentzville, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My bestie and I visited for Girls Getaway Weekend. She had been before and tried to explain the beauty and charm of this place but honestly nothing she could have said would have been able to accurately and completely represent what Heartland Lodge is all about. So I am not even going to attempt it in this review. All I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Harpole, Owner at Harpole's Heartland Lodge, Inc, responded to this review

Thank you Angela for the great review! I am glad you enjoyed the Girls Getaway Weekend! I look forward meeting your husbands and seeing you in April! Gary

Troy, Illinois
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We decided to splurge and stay in the room with sauna and whirlpool. Very nice, except walk out on patio and several of the decking was rotten and holes, told Dena she could care less. Our friends brought horses and what they charged and they did not clean the stalls before she got there, was awful she spent hours cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lara p
Harpole, Owner at Harpole's Heartland Lodge, Inc, responded to this review

I always welcome constructive feedback and suggestions for improvement when it’s accurate, however this review is misleading and inaccurate. Lara enjoyed staying here so much in 2014 she rebooked for a second girls’ getaway weekend the following year (as her title states) and also reserved a separate stay for her and her husband in June 2015. For the girls’ getaway...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 22, 2016

We go to Harpole's every couple of years, in the fall, to celebrate our Anniversary and ride our ATV. The staff at Harpole's always tries to make your stay enjoyable and accommodate your needs.We set up impromptu horseback rides, and ATV rentals without a problem. At the end of a long day exploring the ATV trails (they just opened up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madcheddar
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Harpole's Heartland Lodge had everything we were looking for, and way beyond. The Original Lodge was spotless - gorgeous! Really sharp designed interior. Everything working in tip top condition - nothing quirky about this place, and yet had such a comfortable touch of home. We couldn't have been more comfortable. The staff made us feel so welcome, like family. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eleanor S
Harpole, Owner at Harpole's Heartland Lodge, Inc, responded to this review

Thank you Eleanor for the kind review! I am happy to hear that you had a great time! I look forward to your next visit! Gary

Marysville, Washington
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Second visit and just as impressed this time as the first time. LOVE this place. The hospitality, the food and everything is top notch. Treated like family! Both times I have been the lodging was pristine and the food amazing. Have been here with my family of over 20 and then with just the sisters and mom and both times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
Harpole, Owner at Harpole's Heartland Lodge, Inc, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review Dawn. I am glad you enjoyed your stays with us and I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Gary

Illinois
Reviewed June 24, 2016

We stayed at Harpole's this past week, Wednesday through Thursday and could not have had a better time! We stayed in the Pintail Room at Sunset Valley Lodge, which is one mile away from the Original Lodge (The Big House). There is another lodge called Prairie Ridge, and then the Heavenly View Cabin, which can only be booked by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCLJ520
Harpole, Owner at Harpole's Heartland Lodge, Inc, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I appreciate you staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

This is an amazing place to go for relaxation. The staff is amazing and very courteous. The food is amazing. The only thing that would make it better is if Mrs Wanda would sale a cookbook. We will definitely be back with our families and more friends next time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimla B
Harpole, Owner at Harpole's Heartland Lodge, Inc, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and Girls Weekend! We look forward to your return!

Ellington, Missouri
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

The food was great! Delicious salads and homemade bread every night! Roast beef was the best! Our room was super nice. With plenty of space. The hayride at sunset was a lot of fun. Beautiful scenery! Had a great time with old friends and made new ones. Hoping to make it an annual trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
Harpole, Owner at Harpole's Heartland Lodge, Inc, responded to this review

Thank you Samantha for the kind review! I am glad you and your girlfriends had a great time! I look forward to seeing you again next year!

Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Oh my!! Beautiful rooms, scenic decks, miles and miles of ATV trails, 15 station sporting clays, amazing home cooking, and some of the nicest people we have ever met. Peacefulness and relaxation at its finest. On the way out, we booked our next trip there!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngieandPaulS
Harpole, Owner at Harpole's Heartland Lodge, Inc, responded to this review

Angie and Paul, Thank you for the kind review!! We are very happy you loved your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your return visit!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Harpole's Heartland Lodge, Inc

Address: Rt 1 Box 8a, Nebo, IL 62355
Location: United States > Illinois > Nebo
Price Range: $75 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harpole's Heartland Lodge, Inc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms very small, overpriced”
 of 5 bubbles 752larap, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“The main cabin is the nicest and your room connects to the dining hall.”
 of 5 bubbles madcheddar, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Splurge for a hot-tub. Its worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles 538EleanorS, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed during mid-week in the Sunset Valley lodge, 1 mile from the Big House....we had the entire lower floor to ourselves!”
 of 5 bubbles KCLJ520, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the rec room may be quieter in the AM than rooms near the dining room.”
 of 5 bubbles 406gregl, Oct 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question