We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sleep Inn Naperville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Naperville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Tecumseh, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean, bed was firm. Breakfast had a good variety. Bathroom was tiny, but clean and functional. It was hard to find the hotel. Signage is very small. Look for the Cracker Barrel and you'll find it easier. We were only there for one night so hard to gauge service. I noticed that when we were leaving that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni A
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Once you find this place u are in for a nice stay. It is tucked in behind other buildings on Diehl St. The check in went well. The room was very nice clean and had a nice bed. My only minor issue is the bathroom was rather small with a shower only room. Breakfast was solid all the basics plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmyankee15
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Room was fine and amenities were in good shape. Exercise room was well equipped. The breakfast was excellent in both quality and variety and breakfast staff were highly attentive to both quality and availability of foods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertcX2751QF
GM_IL068, Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward...

Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Now I can be real not picky like some and complains about the dust on top of the armoire, or the chips in the headboard. But you know the does not matter our room was clean and comfy. No outside noise. Tempeture on room stayed cool enough for me to get a great nights sleep. Oh and many comfy pillows!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance M
GM_IL068, Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Great place for no frills, yet no issues either. Very small, or eco friendly and efficient rooms. Great for sleep, not a place to hang out. In an out of way area, which is nice for being more quiet and not far from food places either. We had food delivered to our room from nearby pizza joint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
GM_IL068, Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you...

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Really all you need to know about this place is the room was dirty. The light in the bathroom had dirt and bugs into it and does not look like it was cleaned in years. Bring a budget motel is not an excuse for leaving a room this dirty. There also was mold on the windows sill and all around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason S
GM_IL068, Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us areview regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Russellville, AR
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Stayed there recently with a group. My room was nice and clean and the motel was quiet. Not much in the way of snack machines late at night and they would not take dollar bills (broken). For us smokers, there was no outside access like a balcony so we had to completely leave the building. For good weather, there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmokeP
GM_IL068, Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Erin, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Very nice, knowledgeable staff, clean, comfy rooms. I would recommend this motel to any traveler in the area. This motel is also right off the freeway, with an easy access just one block from the motel entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disgruntled190
GM_IL443, Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward...

Reviewed June 1, 2016

Fast Check Inn, Nice and Clean, Nice Pond beside the hotel, Very Nice area and close to several stores. Clean rooms, the bathroom is a bit small but its ok, the bed and OMG the pillows where very comfortable. I will definitely stay there every time I visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
GM_IL443, Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Reviewed May 25, 2016

Clean, quiet, comfortable. As the name implies, focused on good sleep - comfortalbe bed, good pillows. Seems recently updated. Nice to have fridge and microwave in all the rooms. Basic breakfast offerings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinnesconsinGirl
GM_IL443, Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Naperville

Address: 1831 W Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1890
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Price Range: $70 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Naperville 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naperville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Naperville staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lake Mills

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Naperville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“n/a - I only stayed in one room.”
 of 5 bubbles robertcX2751QF, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Only has two floors but all of the other travelers I was with said their rooms were nice and quiet. Little to no "view".”
 of 5 bubbles SmokeP, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“I appreciated the down stair rooms for convenience”
 of 5 bubbles disgruntled190, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“Not recommend if traveling with 4 or more people for 1 room”
 of 5 bubbles 21jackiea, Jan 18, 2016 | Read review
“It's very close to I-88, so maybe get a room facing the opposite side. Ours wasn't too noisy however.”
 of 5 bubbles LookingForBigfoot, Sep 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay