We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Naperville

Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
90Reviews
50Photos
4Q+A
18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 35
  • 14
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed during the week. Rooms are very small and lighting is poor. Breakfast was minimal, there wasn't any butter for the toast and waffles. The pop from vending machine was covered in dried pop from an exploded one. Fitness center was okay except for the pile of filth at the
Read more
We have had good experiences staying at Sleep Inns while travelling and this was no exception. The location is convenient just off I-88 at Rt 59. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was a little on the small side but more than adequate for two people. The flat screen TV was
Read more
Response from GM_IL443, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville
Responded Nov 29, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about us! First I want to apologize for the mix up with housekeeping. If you ever needed anything we can always provide it for you. You would never have to go with out anything on your stays here if ever there is a mix up in the future. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and room! We have been doing renovations lately to make our hotel better than before. Thank you for the kind words about our front desk staff! We pride ourselves in our great customer service! So we appreciate the good feedback because it serves as encouragement to all of us! Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Melanie Jackson Front Desk Manager Sleep Inn, Naperville 630-778-5900
Read more
Had a very comfortable stay here, at a very reasonable price. I felt my stay was a great value, less than half of what many of other comparable hotels in the area were charging, and only one third of cost for the big guys. This is a very typical Sleep Inn with the unique Sleep
Read more
Response from GM_IL443, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville
Responded Oct 29, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the surroundings. Im very sorry to hear that your check in wasn't the best it could have been. Also on the weekends parking does fill up fast unfortunately so we are very sorry you had to park in the street. I will definitely be sharing this with our staff to ensure we handle things differently in the future. We appreciate your business and hope that you will choose us to fulfill your lodging needs on your next stay in Naperville. Sincerely, Melanie Jackson Front Desk Manager Sleep Inn Naperville 1-630-778-5900
Read more
Stay here on Sept 20, 2018 This is the worst place in the country to stay. The night clerk could not check us in because she had not been trained properly and could not get hold of a manager for help. I gave her my rewards card and she said "I have no idea what to do with
Read more
Response from GM_IL443, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville
Responded Oct 10, 2018
Dear Fred, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I would like to send my sincerest apologies on behalf of our team for not being able to provide you with a better experience. She understood you guys were tired so she gave you the key without collecting payment which isn't something we do. When I arrived in the morning I sat down to speak with you and I listened to what you had to say. I tried to explain the situation to you but our communication failed. You demanded that you were only going to pay what you felt was necessary and would not hear me out. After yelling at my employees and calling them names I had no choice but to call the police since I am the one who deals with these matters and you refused to speak with me. When you actually calmed down enough to hear me out we were able to come to an understanding and agreement on payment. The situation was handled before the police arrived and you didn't even have to speak with them. Again I want to apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that you will accept our apology and stay with us again so that we may have another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely Melanie Jackson Front Desk Manager Sleep Inn, Naperville 1-630-788-5900
Read more
I checked in, moved the chair to the side to get a better angle for the TV and there were used condoms and an empty condoms box on the floor. That says something about the type of place this is. What says even more is that when I complained the Manager started negotiating.
Read more
Response from GM_IL443, Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville
Responded Sep 22, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to write us review about your recent stay. I acknowledge that my housekeeping staff failed to clean room thoroughly. I am personally grateful that you notify us in early evening hrs as soon as you find out. As you have acknowledged that you refused to move to different room or have your room attended by our cleaning staff to address the issue but instead you mentioned to me that how about if we can discuss this matter in the following morning. Next morning I offered half of room price (i.e 5000 points) but you declined and said that whats worth more to us $90.00 room or nasty review at trip adviser. If I do not get free night I will post nasty review at trip adviser. We take pride in what we do and we serve many guest from corporate to family guests. Most our guests are repeat and loyal to our hotel. You had a choice to leave our hotel and stay at any other hotels in the area but instead you chose to stay with us for your entire stay. I personally appreciate that you chose to complete your entire stay with us. Sincerely, GM
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Nice Clean Room - Pillows amazing
view outside
Photo provided by managementSleep Inn Naperville
Guest room with double beds
Photo provided by managementSleep Inn Naperville
Guest room with double beds
Photo provided by managementSleep Inn Naperville
Guest room with queen bed
PreviousNext
1234
We did not have this problem.. They did honor our online price and reservation after they originally charged on site fees.
0 votes
"DO not stay here ever"
"Don't choose a room with used condoms on the floor."
"Off the highway away from traffic area. All are good choice."
"1st floor was busy but quiet! Doors seal shut well!"
"n/a - I only stayed in one room."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
naperville sleep innsleep inn naperville
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisNaperville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing