We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 230: English reviews
Rickman, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First problem was that this hotel, although supposed to be better because it was "PLUS", had exterior doors. Each upper floor had a balcony with railings that ran the entire width of the building. The first night was noisy, but not horribly bad. We had our little pug with us and she would wake up constantly with all of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank richshar72
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in the same room last Christmas and we posted a glowing review. I am sad to report that we no longer feel that way. There were all kinds of traffic and goings on during the night that involved women leaving their rooms with different guys and getting picked up by the same guy . The room smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank 465sharon12345
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

The room and stay was superb. Price very reasonable. Staff friendly. Had a good nights rest after a long flight from Malaysia. There was a room service from an outsourced vendoor. Reasonable food and price. Opposite the road is a pizza place and 7 Eleven where they carry a good range of things.

Helpful?
Thank Yeevonne
Roseville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Room was well-appointed and clean. I should have researched a little more to see that they don't provide blow dryers in the room but that was only a minor inconvenience. Stayed for 2 nights and were very happy with the value.

Helpful?
Thank Gail A
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review

We appreciate taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you felt our rooms were well furnished and clean. I'll make sure to share your comments with our staff. The standard room you stayed in does not come equipped with a hair dryer but we do have a superior king room that does include... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Clean. Comfortable. Right in the main road/highway exit is TRAFFIC NOISE! Lots of it. I would have given this hotel 4 spots, but for the highway. Not a room you go in and say "ahhh", rather one you glance around and say "it'll do". (For the price it was fine, but not really nice). Yes, we would come back. In... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thumbelinasmum
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are glad you like the handicapped accessible room you had. We do offer a handicapped accessible room with a roll-in shower if you need one. The hardwood floors are easier to clean and maintain and also better for someone in a wheel chair. I was happy to hear that the... More 

Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

The room was clean, nothing out of the ordinary, but would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only thing is there is not an elevator to the rooms upstairs, you must carry your luggage up.

Helpful?
Thank Aprylsky
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you felt we had a nice staff and that your room was very clean. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the staff. We do have an elevator in the center of our building that accesses all 3... More 

Deer Park, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

On a golf vacation, we needed to stay close to Wheaton. This hotel was one of the least expensive and was very clean. Elevators will get you to all the floors and the rooms did not smell like smoke and were pristine clean. No issues whatsoever. We booked the wrong date on accident and they easily swapped it for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RedSuzuki
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy that you felt are rooms were a good value and were very clean. I'm also glad we were able to accommodate your arrival date change. We are conveniently located just off from Interstate 88 at State Route 59, a good home base if you... More 

Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
407 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

My room was clean and quiet. I felt safe in the hotel. The parking was close to the room. Leaving the hotel parking lot was hard at certain times due to traffic. My only issue was they required me to pay at check-in, saying I would get an adjustment at check-out if I didn't use the safe. I didn't. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank SenseIntoDollars
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our inn. We are pleased that you felt your room was clean, quiet and that you felt safe in this area. State Route 59 and Diehl Road is a very busy intersection just off from Interstate 88, there are side streets that can make travel a little easier. We... More 

Milwaukee, Wi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Room did not have a fridge. Customer service was not very good. No senior discount given or a lower price for the room even when I asked. Room was dirty with hair and powder in the bathroom floor. Big hand print on TV screen.

Helpful?
1 Thank Efrain D
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not your expectations. The room you had reserved through a 3rd party website was our standard king room and they don't have a micro-fridge. We do offer a superior king room for $5-$10 more that does have a micro-fridge along... More 

Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

History of the roof has improved its interior design in all of their rooms. I stayed here a few years ago and was not a very nice hotel. They really upgraded all of interior design of all the rooms well worth the money and not your typical run-down hotel that you normally would see. They need to update their elevator... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim P
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review

Thank you Tim for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our property. We have recently renovated all our rooms, they now all have hardwood floors and a very modern interior design. We also are one of the least expensive hotels in the Naperville area, a very good value in this market. The inn is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Naperville
Sleep Inn Naperville
#12 of 18 in Naperville
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All newly renovated, 100% smoke free rooms featuring flat screen TV's! Red Roof Chicago Naperville is nestled in the 4th largest city in Illinois and is a suburb of Chicago! Convenient to so many suburban attractions—Fox Valley Mall, DePaul University Naperville Campus, North Central College, Naper Settlement, Riverboat Casino, and Dupage County Fairgrounds are all within 2-10 miles of this hotel. Located at Diehl Road, 32 miles west of downtown Chicago, 1 mile from the Metra Train Station. Pets are welcome and complimentary. In room coffee in our Superior King rooms. Free Wifi,local and long distance calling in the continental U.S. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Address: 1698 W Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1138
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Price Range: $58 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Naperville
Naperville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naperville
#2 Family Hotel in Naperville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#8 Business Hotel in Naperville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay