We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed February 1, 2017

I was in this area on business and only stayed 1 night. My room was upgraded to a suite. It was fantastic. Great living room. You could certainly entertain some friends and watch the big screen TV. I had room service. The shrimp cocktail was really good. The pappardelle pasta was awful. Service was excellent from valet parking to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gee557
PierreLouis_GM, General Manager at Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gee557 Thank you for the amazing review. I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I love our suites too! I have passed on your feedback to our department heads to ensure we work on the areas of improvement so we can WOW you even more upon your next visit. Thank you again and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed January 30, 2017

I visited this hotel over the weekend and really enjoyed my time there! The hotel is easy to find and has plenty of free parking. The staff was really friendly and asked me how my day was going, which is always nice of them to do. The lobby is so elegant and gives off such a refined feeling, it truly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank depechegirl02
PierreLouis_GM, General Manager at Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre, responded to this review

Dear depechegirl02 Thank you for posting such an amazing review. I was thrilled when I saw your response come through. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to celebrate a job well done with my teams. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hotel Arista, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again...

Reviewed January 22, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for a nearby function. We were pleasantly surprised with the amount of amenities (spa, great bars, 24 hour room service) at this hotel. The rooms are large, updated and clean. Both the hotel and spa staff were accommodating. Food was good and they make a mean dirty martini in Zorbas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
PierreLouis_GM, General Manager at Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Stacy M Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and hope that you will choose to stay with us when you are in the Naperville area. I have passed along your compliments to our wonderful bartenders!

Winfield, Illinois
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

My kids booked a suite for the weekend for me. This is my second year being honored like this..!!!! AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!! Xavier (at the front desk) was very personable, professional, and accommodating to my various requests! My suite was beautiful, clean, and bright! Looking forward to visiting again in 2018! Thanks Xavier and Hotel Arista!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce N
PierreLouis_GM, General Manager at Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Joyce N Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. I was pleased to hear that you mentioned Xavier by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to award him a job well done. We look forward to your...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last night and it was fantastic! Beautiful clean rooms and excellent staff, especially Xavier at the front desk, who went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect! Will absolutely stay again next time life takes us to Naperville!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PierreLouis_GM, General Manager at Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I am thrilled to hear you will be joining us next time your travels bring you to the Naperville area. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to congratulate Xavier on a job well done. It is always a...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We knew it would be a great stay when the Doorman, Senyo, greeted us. He reminded me of the kind of professional you would encounter at any great hotel in New York or London. Everything was easy. Getting a car load of luggage efficiently to our suite... no problem. Getting an additional roll away bed... no problem! We have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrincessDebAnn
PierreLouis_GM, General Manager at Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre, responded to this review

Dear PrincessDebAnn Thank you for posting a recent review and thank you for giving me the opportunity to congratulate Senyo on a job well done. I hope your travels bring you back to the Naperville area and that you choose to stay with us again.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, but wifi very poor. The staff are helpful and very friendly, but the wifi was very patchy, intermittent, and slow. Typical of many hotels now, their was no blanket, but only a heavy comforter. This means one has no mid-range blanket. So, one has to either warm the room a lot so that the sheet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MCWSDA
PierreLouis_GM, General Manager at Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre, responded to this review

Dear MCWSDA Thank you for your recent review. I am so happy to hear the team was accommodating and friendly. I take great pride in hearing my team did a job well done. We are working on updating the wifi connection throughout the building and understand that this is required by all of today’s travelers. I am truly sorry for...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed December 29, 2016

The hotel has an annual Breakfast With Santa. This was our first experience, and it was magical. The world they created with trains, crafts, etc. was wonderful. The staff went out of the way to make every part of our experience warm and welcoming.Our group of 14, ranging in age from 2 to 72, were all delighted. We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jzolo2
PierreLouis_GM, General Manager at Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre, responded to this review

Dear jzolo2 I am so excited to hear that you enjoyed our annual Breakfast with Santa event. We have done this event over the last few years and look forward to hosting it again in December. We will have the date sent out sometime in the third quarter. We look forward to seeing you again at the end of the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed December 22, 2016

The staff went out of its way to accommodate everything!!!! I had dinner in Zorba's lounge and the staff came in, knowing I was running late, brought me my receipt and helped take care of transportation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YSCOS
PierreLouis_GM, General Manager at Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre, responded to this review

Dear YSCOS I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for posting a review and we hope that you decide to join us again when you are in the area!

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two and a half weeks this December and truly enjoyed my stay. Facilities and the staff are exceptional, very convenient shuttle service. Will definitely return when ever visiting Naperville area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christos_Lanaras
PierreLouis_GM, General Manager at Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Christos_Lanaras I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your extended stay with us and am grateful that you took the time to post a review. Please let us know if there is any way that we can improve so that we can meet and hopefully exceed your expectations during your next stay. Thank you again!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naperville
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
3.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
4.2 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#6 of 18 in Naperville
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Arista, affiliated with Preferred Hotels & Resorts, is the Illinois’ first LEED-certified hotel and serves as the focal point of CityGate Centre, a one-million-square-foot, mixed-use lifestyle center. The hotel features 144 rooms, 10,000 square feet of meeting space, a state of the art fitness center, salon, spa and three restaurants including SugarToad, Tap In and CityGate Grille. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Address: 2139 CityGate Lane, Naperville, IL 60563
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Price Range: $160 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naperville
#1 Family Hotel in Naperville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Indianapolis, United States
over a year ago
Plantation, Florida, United States
Scotch Plains, New Jersey

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“One side definitely has the best views. My view was of the rooftop below.”
360time, Mar 11, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Xavier!”
374markoz, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“Consider the Deluxe Corner King room”
PrincessDebAnn, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Corner suite is large with great views and high ceilings”
BarbP36, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Everyone in our party were very happy with their rooms.”
pwcreations, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question