We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
222 South 44th St, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable. Ample parking for our fifth wheel. The staff is friendly and prompt to help with any concerns. This hotel accomidates pets. I recommend this hotel if you need a clean inexpensive safe place to stay in Mount Vernon.

Helpful?
Thank Amy P
vimal08, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

It was great to have you as our guest and we're really happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly prices, and amazing service. We always do everything we can to give our guests the best service and the best experience possible. Thanks for your kind words and for your recommendation. We hope to see you... More 

Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

We needed a place to sleep on our trip home from TN & KY and Mt. Vernon ended up being that place. I was dead tired from driving all day so we took the first hotel with a vacancy. Not a good idea! The room smelled and was very tiny - barely enough room on the one side of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kpsiemsen
vimal08, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

I am very sorry for not meeting your expectations for your stay and I am glad that you chose to stay with us during your stop. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback so that I can make every improvement for our future guests. Your room has been thoroughly cleaned, is fresh, and spotless. We strive to make... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Vernon hotels

Guild, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Safe and Clean The beds were clean,The bathroom was clean, The room was clean over all. The free breakfast was wonderful Waffles, eggs, ham, biscuits, gravy alot to choose from.The staff was very friendly! We stayed going up to Missouri and coming back.

Helpful?
Thank Hales Bar M
vimal08, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

It was great to have you as our guest and we're thrilled to hear about your amazing stay with us and how much you enjoyed our clean rooms, extra comfortable beds, friendly staff, and amazing hot breakfast every morning. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks for sharing your great experience and for your kind words. Sincerely, Vimal... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

We stayed here because the Super 8 next door had only smoking rooms left.Not worth the $85 we paid on our mid Sept. stay.They promoted their free hot breakfast but it was disappointing-egg patties,underwater ham,a single raisin bagel and a very cheesy toaster..The room was OK but had some cosmetic issues and a noisy AC.

Helpful?
Thank skybluepink k
vimal08, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your your experience and commenting on your stay. I apologize for anything that was not what you expected during your visit. We always do everything we can to provide our guests with the very best service and amenities to make a great stay. Y our concerns are important to me and I will be doing whatever I... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

$76 for a room the size of a jail cell. The smallest rooms of ANY national chain and I've been to them all. So small that the a/c blows in your face if you sleep facing it. The rest of the room is on par with other chains. Coffee packets were missing so I walked to the lobby and after... More 

Helpful?
Thank bthor76
vimal08, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for the inconvenience with your coffee maker and for anything that was less than perfect about your visit with us. I have addressed all of your concerns and made sure that everything is working properly in all of our rooms. I hope that you would give us a second chance to provide you with an amazing... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We stayed here only because it was getting late and we didn't want to spend a lot of time looking for a motel. The room wasn't much to be desired...especially the bed mattress!! But at least the place wasn't as disgusting as some of the other motels we ended up staying in during this trip (OMG, are there not any... More 

Helpful?
Thank justpassingthru2015
vimal08, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. We obviously failed in a key area for your stay and for this we apologize. This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest apologies. Regards, Vimal... More 

Gurnee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

We had to pay over $90 for this $30-40-type place. It was just fair-poor in every way. Really pitiful breakfast and not real friendly staff. It was surprisingly full of other desperate travelers, I guess. Be careful not to trip over the broken concrete and trash! Ice machine worked. You can park at your door, which we like. No place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
vimal08, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

I truly sorry for not meeting your expectations for your stay in Mt. Vernon. Thanks for your feedback and letting me know what I can do to improve for our guests. I have addressed your concerns and would love to have you as our guest again and hear what you think about our delicious breakfast, freshly cleaned rooms, comfortable beds,... More 

Abbotsford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

This is an older motel, but "clean enough". The towels are thin and breakfask was skimpy. We didn't feel we needed to wear our sox to step on the floor. It's a cheeper motel, so we kind of expect this. Atleast it wasn't terrable, :-) There is semi tractor/trailer parking and that is why we chose this location.

Helpful?
1 Thank iammema
Pembroke
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Stayed for one nite while travelling. The rates were reasonable , the bed slept well and the room was clean and the continental breakfast was well set up and good. The wifi worked fine as well The only complaint is that the heater/air unit was a little noisy .

Helpful?
1 Thank MJTPembroke
kkMitchell, South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

The sheets and blanket had cigarette burns, the hot water did not work properly, the carpet was so dirty even our dog did not want to walk on it. We arrived after dark after 10 hours of driving after a family member's funeral. We were physically and emotionally drained and did not have the energy to leave. Had we been... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Swampgal195
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
5.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Mount Vernon
Super 8 Mount Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#6 of 14 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#4 of 14 in Mount Vernon
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
#7 of 14 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay