We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
222 South 44th St, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Special Offer
New Vantage Hotels App
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Priceline.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

We arrived late at night and the room was clean. The furnishings was adequate for an overnight stay. I was surprised that there was a full breakfast provided by the hotel. The desk clerk was very accommodating, and the location was good for travelers needing to rest from driving on the highway.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

I will be honest with you, I write reviews all the time so here is mine. I am the type of person to stay at Hiltons and Marriots. This was a clean and safe place to stay for $70 a night. If you complain about this hotel than you are high maintenance. You get a great safe place to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank DustinOppy
Pineville
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Located just off the interstate, very clean, extremely friendly desk clerk. Went to the super 8 first and they only had smoking rooms. Plus the cost at 3am was $89. Went across to America Best and got a room for $69. . This a great room for the money and beyond what I expected.

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert S
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

I asked the lady at the front desk if the rooms were quiet. She assured me they were, but the opposite was true. It is located on a busy intersection and the doors open straight to the parking lot where guests go in and out of their cars all night long. Worst $80 I ever spent, I would have got... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank dking211
vimal08, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

I am very sorry about your stay not being what you expected and for anything that was less than perfect. You are a valued guest and your feedback is very important, I will be addressing your concerns and doing everything I can to improve for the future. Again, I am deeply sorry for any inconvenience during your stay, and I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Vernon hotels

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable. Ample parking for our fifth wheel. The staff is friendly and prompt to help with any concerns. This hotel accomidates pets. I recommend this hotel if you need a clean inexpensive safe place to stay in Mount Vernon.

Helpful?
Thank Amy P
vimal08, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

It was great to have you as our guest and we're really happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly prices, and amazing service. We always do everything we can to give our guests the best service and the best experience possible. Thanks for your kind words and for your recommendation. We hope to see you... More 

Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

We needed a place to sleep on our trip home from TN & KY and Mt. Vernon ended up being that place. I was dead tired from driving all day so we took the first hotel with a vacancy. Not a good idea! The room smelled and was very tiny - barely enough room on the one side of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kpsiemsen
vimal08, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

I am very sorry for not meeting your expectations for your stay and I am glad that you chose to stay with us during your stop. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback so that I can make every improvement for our future guests. Your room has been thoroughly cleaned, is fresh, and spotless. We strive to make... More 

Guild, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Safe and Clean The beds were clean,The bathroom was clean, The room was clean over all. The free breakfast was wonderful Waffles, eggs, ham, biscuits, gravy alot to choose from.The staff was very friendly! We stayed going up to Missouri and coming back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hales Bar M
vimal08, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

It was great to have you as our guest and we're thrilled to hear about your amazing stay with us and how much you enjoyed our clean rooms, extra comfortable beds, friendly staff, and amazing hot breakfast every morning. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks for sharing your great experience and for your kind words. Sincerely, Vimal... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

We stayed here because the Super 8 next door had only smoking rooms left.Not worth the $85 we paid on our mid Sept. stay.They promoted their free hot breakfast but it was disappointing-egg patties,underwater ham,a single raisin bagel and a very cheesy toaster..The room was OK but had some cosmetic issues and a noisy AC.

Helpful?
Thank skybluepink k
vimal08, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your your experience and commenting on your stay. I apologize for anything that was not what you expected during your visit. We always do everything we can to provide our guests with the very best service and amenities to make a great stay. Y our concerns are important to me and I will be doing whatever I... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

$76 for a room the size of a jail cell. The smallest rooms of ANY national chain and I've been to them all. So small that the a/c blows in your face if you sleep facing it. The rest of the room is on par with other chains. Coffee packets were missing so I walked to the lobby and after... More 

Helpful?
Thank bthor76
vimal08, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for the inconvenience with your coffee maker and for anything that was less than perfect about your visit with us. I have addressed all of your concerns and made sure that everything is working properly in all of our rooms. I hope that you would give us a second chance to provide you with an amazing... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We stayed here only because it was getting late and we didn't want to spend a lot of time looking for a motel. The room wasn't much to be desired...especially the bed mattress!! But at least the place wasn't as disgusting as some of the other motels we ended up staying in during this trip (OMG, are there not any... More 

Helpful?
Thank justpassingthru2015
vimal08, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. We obviously failed in a key area for your stay and for this we apologize. This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest apologies. Regards, Vimal... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
5.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#7 of 14 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
#6 of 14 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon

Address: 222 South 44th St, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Price Range: $57 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay