We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Mount Vernon

Priceline$68*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$99*
$68*
Great Deal
$99*
$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Mount Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 363: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Mount Vernon
 Click to rate
USA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was friendly, but everything else about this hotel is depressing: Ugly location, dirty and old carpet, poor maintenance, sad breakfast, breakfast are right in the lobby... Not very relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Egabrum
Da UP of Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on our second night on way to Florida. We booked this place on line. It was easy to find just off freeway, lots of parking. Christy the lobby employee was very friendly! Our room was on ground floor just down hall from lobby. The room was clean but had signs of wear. It had a small fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsdi
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Dolton, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had one of the worst experience's at this hotel for one it smelled of smoke the pool wasn't heated and they charged my card twice for the stay and I called to resolve this issue and they were unable to do so I had to wait until the charge fell off to get my money back breakfast was terrible...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherryb719
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. Unfortunately the pool is not heated at the moment but upon check in you have the option to not stay and not be charged fpr the stay if you choose to go to a different hotel. We offer irons and ironing boards that are kept at the front desk. We...

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this place because we needed a place to stay. Pet friendly. It was expensive given the area. the room was clean . The pool was out of order. The breakfast was cold except for biscuit and gravy and toast. There was not a lot of plugs to charge all out phones, computers, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaraash19
Haines City, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanellKelly
Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaileshsb
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed April 13, 2017

We spent one night in Mount Vernon as we passed through Illinois. The hotel is neat and clean; rooms were equally clean. The only negative was a strong smoke smell coming from the corridor and stairwells. Parking is well lit. Decent restaurant options near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsf2438
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Rooms clean as was the motel. Sink in the room, which I like, and outlets to charge phones etc at bedside within easy reach. Pool out of order, and the breakfast area was being remodeled, so there was no breakfast, but they declined a reduction in cost of the room. Only one luggage cart, which was very inconvenient. Otherwise ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 343marilynnm
Poynette, Wisconsin
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keltrace
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I are truck driver's and we were early for a delivery so we decided to stay for 1 night. A bit overpriced for what you get(This is a $50 room at best ), the breakfast is absolutely disgusting and pretty much nonexistent, insulting, and just gross. Cheese omelets in a plastic wrapper that you put in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristyle79
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Vernon

Address: 205 Potomac Blvd, I-57 Exit 95 & Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864-6721
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Price Range: $72 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mount Vernon Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Mount Vernon staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Mount Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay in back”
barbaraash19, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The rooms are really dark so you can sleep well”
stuies, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Don't travel with a dog or a handicapped family member!”
hikerbecky, May 22, 2016 | Read review
“three floor”
695shellyb, Aug 24, 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps first floor will be better for non-smokers?”
DooWiki, Aug 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$68* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
TripAdvisor$68
HotelQuickly$99
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates