We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Got a great deal for a Three night stay on Priceline express deals. Rooms were clean and comfortable beds. Not the nicest hotel or best location when visiting Chicago but it definitely offers a great value while I was working in the area that week. Has a Bar Louie next door and plenty of restaurants nearby. A road warriors dream... More 

Helpful?
Thank crash467
mtprospect, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Adrian, M Front desk supervisor More 

Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

#STINKY FEET!! Carpet is unbearably smelly. Pool area EXTREMELY HOT! Didn't pay for it Company did? Guest BEWARE? Ok41nite If your nose isn't like a Hound Dog's and your Hormones can handle the extreme unregulated temperatures at the pool.....then check it out. One note the power went out during Summer Heatwave, they fixed it within 5 hours. Had to arise... More 

Helpful?
Thank zenachris
mtprospect, Front office supervisor at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Adrian,... More 

Litchfield Park
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

My friend booked in this hotel for our reunion..this is a good place to stay, offers free shuttle to the airport. This place was near our friend's house and very convenient for our visit..Front desk people were polite and welcoming. The room was clean too. It offers amenities for people who may stay longer than we have..

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid L
mtprospect, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Josefina, C Front Office Manager More 

Loudon, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

If you own a working service dog by all means do not go to the Holiday Inn Mount Prospect-Chicago. On May 17, 2016 I called the reservation desk and booked two rooms for June 20th and 21st. I asked if working service dogs, (certified drug dogs), were welcome and they assured me there would be no problem. We checked in... More 

Helpful?
Thank interquestoftn
mtprospect, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Sincerely, Josefina, C Front Office Manager More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

I came to Chicago for the 1st time in May 2016 for my bday, stayed 11 nights. I travel lots and I have experience in Hotels and services. Here is my review for this hotel: - Location: the hotel is far away from Chicago, it is in Mount Prospect, this is another city, I had to drive almost 30 to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travel g
mtprospect, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Josefina... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Frequent visitor to Mt Prospect. Need a reasonable place with pool near the kids. This hotel was less expensive and had no charge for parking. Down side was no free breakfast. Poor lighting was an issue in the bathroom for my wife. The room itself could have used better lighting also. As is common in hotels these days, the ac/heater... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cptanesthesia2015
mtprospect, Front desk supervisor at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Adrian, M Front Desk Supervisor More 

United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

We were in the area for a flight from O'Hare. The hotel was close enough to the airport that it was breeze getting on the highway (caveat: it was a Sunday). The front desk staff who greeted us was very pleasant inspite of the late hour when we checked in. Overall, we had a good night's sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Ireneo D
mtprospect, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you visit us again. Sincerely, Josefina Colon Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Got a chance to stay at this hotel for a couple of days during a recent trip to Chicago. Pretty nice hotel. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Actually wished I could've stayed longer. My only negative thing to say about the hotel is that my room was near the restaurant downstairs so I had the pleasure of hearing the noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jarron S
mtprospect, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Adrian, M Front Desk Supervisor More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

I have been here many times due my job having a contract with the hotel. The bar ( Bar Louie ) has good food and a good selection on beer and wine. They very often host live band or DJ's, mostly good music. Unfortunately they seem to think that the music need to be so loud that you cannot hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flydawg1
mtprospect, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Adrian,... More 

Agoura, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016

Good value at 71$ per night, beds are comfortable and nice flat screen tv, checkin was easy and service was good. Was a bargain at the price, what you would expect from a quality 3 star, I will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Jim n
mtprospect, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Adrian, M Front Desk Supervisor More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Kraft, Motorola, United Airlines and Siemens are less than five miles away, while the Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Convention Center are both within 10 miles of the hotel. Our Mt. Prospect accommodations also offer flexible meeting space, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a Business Center.Vacationers enjoy our Mt. Prospect hotel's location because famous attractions like Wrigley Field, the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier in downtown Chicago are just a 30-minute drive. In addition, our Mt. Prospect accommodations are situated in the heart of the Illinois Park District, where nature enthusiasts can hike the many scenic trails. Guests also enjoy shopping at the Radhurst and Woodfield Malls near our Chicago area hotel. For those thrill seekers, Alrlington Racecourse is just minutes away.While lodging at our Mount Prospect hotel near Chicago, guests enjoy premium amenities like a Fitness Center, an indoor pool and the Bar Louie Restaurant where kids eat free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect

Address: 200 E Rand Rd, Mount Prospect, IL 60056-2158 (Formerly Mount Prospect Hotel)
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Price Range: $99 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect Hotel Mount Prospect
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay