We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 442: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest
 Click to rate
Berkeley, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J E
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a night stay before flying out from Chicago OHare airport. Good hotel with decent gym, self service laundry and nice breakfast. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable too. However the bathroom was little cramped and appeared with little rusted fittings in the tub. Overall enjoyed the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uvsagar
MP-CIS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Uvsagar, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Based on information from staff the hotel will leave the Country Inn chain shortly. Renovations to one of the Hilton franchise concepts are ongoing - resulting in a bit of construction noise during daytime. Review does cover one of the old rooms. Friendly staff, even thanking for being a Club Carlson member. Great shuttle to O'Hare - you just need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nubus
MP-CIS, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Nubus, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Middleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Customer service is the worst; the desk clerk actually hung up on me. I called back and was told he could not help me and I would need to call the manager in the morning. What!?!?!?! Prices have gone up by 25%; parking is no longer free; service is awful. After 9+ years of staying at this hotel we are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wallywoman1950
MP-CIS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We are sorry you feel you incurred unexpected fees. Parking is free during your stay, however if you are leaving a car for an extended period of time we do charge for parking....

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed January 15, 2017

The facility is very reasonable priced, the staff is attentive and professional, and the motel is ideally located with easy access to major highways. For a quick and easy rest stop it's ideal. However it appears to be rather old and in need of serious makeovers.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John C
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raul Z
Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

I am really disappointed that this location has been sold to another hotel chain. It is currently going under massive construction which was not indicated anywhere on the reservation. Half of the each floor is under construction. When the new company takes over they will no longer offer free breakfast which is one of the reasons why we stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen G
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 199glennk
Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewed December 16, 2016

Nice hotel and best breakfast. I am recommended UberEATS to delivering lunch and dinner to this hotel. Very nice employees to help. Also I haven't had chance to use the guests laundry area. My room is very nice I love the room and bathroom and bed.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jamchs
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

This place is ok for the money, but I think it could be better. The room was clean and ok, however the the food service was terrible. The ordering menu was outdated and most of the things on it was not available. It took us 30min and few phone calls to realize that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anulka1983
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
363 reviews
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest

Address: 2200 South Elmhurst Street, Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Price Range: $82 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Chicago o`Hare Nw Hotel Mount Prospect
Country Inn And Suites Chicago o`Hare Nw
Country Inn Mount Prospect
Mount Prospect Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Find a different hote.”
 of 5 bubbles Wallywoman1950, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Do not go to this hotel. It is not fit for guest.”
 of 5 bubbles ecommerce1843, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“maybe request the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles KathyE648, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
“Very welcoming”
 of 5 bubbles sylvial439, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“Be careful with the no changes policy when booking your room!”
 of 5 bubbles cabocandice, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question