We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Iowa
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Second time to stay here. Staff is very nice. It took three tries to get the room card to work. Had to make the trip from third floor to front desk THREE times before card worked. When it did the room was clean but had a strong "chemical" smell. I called front desk. They apologized and moved me to first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cy2015
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Beautifully clean room with comfortable bed and pillows! The front desk clerk went out of her way to accommodate our request to have a room close to friends of ours that had been there all weekend. We ended up right across the hall. The Jacuzzi was a 'bit' disappointing, as you couldn't turn up the bubbles, but still very warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We travel to Morton at least twice a year to visit family and this is by far the best hotel in Morton. We have stayed at the others and this is the best. It is exceptionally clean, well maintained and the beds are super comfortable. Nice, big pillows too. The breakfast is superb, you won't go away hungry. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skharding48
Reviewed August 14, 2016

The front desk clerk and manager gave exceptional service to me. They went above and beyond to provide the accommodations I needed. Out of all the Holiday Inn Express and Suites that I have ever stayed in this one tops them all!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenn B
Michelle M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for the amazing review. Our entire team was elated to read your comments. We strive to make sure each guest stay is an experience they love! We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels, Michelle M., General Manager.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed August 5, 2016

I have stayed here on multiple occasions over the last few years. The front desk staff is attentive. The rooms are very clean, solid beds and mattresses. My daughter advised that the pullout bed was far more comfortable than the pullout at the Waldorf Astoria in Chicago. Breakfast is provided and is good. Hit or miss on the friendliness of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hubbynfather
Michelle M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We truly appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel. Our housekeeping department is very dedicated to keeping the hotel spotless. The team is always ready to welcome you! Best wishes, Michelle M., General Manager.

Albert Lea, Minnesota
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We stayed here while traveling on vacation, so arrived after 10pm and were back on the road by 7am. We were pleased to find that the hotel looked very new and modern and very clean. The two queen bed plus pull out couch worked very well for our family of six. The breakfast was well stocked and attended to. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed August 1, 2016

I made a reservation on the Holiday Inn website noting that I would be bringing my small dog. I received a firm price reflecting my requested reservation with my membership discount. Upon arrival, the person behind the desk stated he would not accept the price quoted on the online reservation. Not only would he not honor the membership discounted price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDE53
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area, responded to this review

Dear LDE53, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. I have noted your comments and have forwarded them to our hotel management for the identified issues to be addressed accordingly. We hope we have a chance to host you again...

Reviewed July 25, 2016

This hotel was an excellent stay! I was here on business and the room were like new and the staff was very helpful. I would stay here again with the family if i get back out this way. Breakfast looks very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Michelle M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing feedback! Both front desk and housekeeping go above and beyond to provide great service to our guests. We really appreciate you for staying with us and hope to see your family & yourself back soon. Thank you once again!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We had 2 queen suite rooms for 7 of us. Rooms were very nice and roomy with 12 foot ceilings. Place was always cleaned, the pool was maintained and warm and free breakfast had great assortment. Pancake machine is nice touch. Only complaint the WIFI was very poor but they said they were working on it due to bad storms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bswaw3
Michelle M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing & fantastic review! Our team strives to do a good job, so our guest's can have such a lovely experience here with us. Our deepest apologizes about the WiFi issue, we did have severe storms the week prior. With that being said I'm glad to hear your over all experience here with us was pleasant....

LOS ANGELES
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Clean. Large room. Coffee machine. Good TV, although limited channels. Nice bath. Bkf provided. Free parking. Free wifi. Only minus is that I stayed two nights and the first night was $95.06 and second night, same room, was $127.40. Why? I'd advise speaking to someone before you book and getting a guarantee of the charges. There is also $10-$15 dollar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ROG13
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area, responded to this review

Dear ROG13, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your generous individual ratings toward our property's overall cleanliness and level of service rendered by our hotel staff members, It is regrettable to learn that you only found our hotel to be at its average best. Allow me to apologize for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
0.1 mi away
Ashland House Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
6.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Morton
Days Inn Morton
#5 of 7 in Morton
126 reviews
8.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area

Address: 140 Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton
Price Range: $109 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Morton-Peoria Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area Hotel Morton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had a king bed room, was next to elevator which was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeS755, Jan 13, 2016 | Read review
“If you see a track team, keep on driving! lol”
 of 5 bubbles Riverdog_23, Jun 16, 2015 | Read review
“If you want your room cleaned in the morning because you will be in and out all day like we were, make sure to put a request into the front desk. They don't go down the halls and clean each room as they go. It's a different random system. We saw the cleaning cart next to our room and waited, thinking they would clean ours next. Not so. They went right past it. So, make sure to request an early room cleaning if you will be back in the afternoon. Also, rooms don't come with a fridge, so if you need one, request it the day prior to your stay. They charge and extra $10 per day for it's use.”
 of 5 bubbles UniversityMom1, Feb 1, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid room 310 (and possibly adjacent rooms 308 and 312) also, even number rooms face back of the motel which is closer to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles AnolaS, Dec 22, 2014 | Read review
“I like the roomy king bed rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 39frankr, Nov 2, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay