We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn

25640 S Friendship Dr, Monee, IL 60449 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monee)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Guin, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with a pet. We got the pet free where as other places charge for him. The room was clean and updated. Pysagh the owner was extremely helpful in holding a room for us since we were coming in late. He was professional and very nice. The location was next to severe locations to fuel at.

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

I had a great experience with my stay. Room was super clean, service was very courteous. For example there was a slight flicker in the light above the sink. They took care of it right away. Room service was very good too. I highly recommend this to anybody who is looking for a safe and peaceful stay. At the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vishnu A
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

I stayed at this Red Roof at the end of August 2015, for 4 nights. All the rooms are non smoking, I personally had no issues. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Only issue was the Wi-Fi was a bit finicky, but was resolved quickly. Also the Wi-Fi is free, no additional charge unlike some other hotels.

Helpful?
1 Thank John F
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

When walking into any entrance at this hotel, you're smacked in the face with a strangely sour chemical smell. I don't know what it is. A friend stayed in the same hotel and said that, while her room smelled stale, it didn't have the sour smell, but mine reeked of it. It was much worse the first night, when the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MysteryPoodle
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Front desk is very caring and helpful. Breakfast is very good with descent choices. Rooms are very clean and very silent environment & a descent rate too..There r many restaurants at walk-able distance.. what more you need... I came here to stay a week, now planning to extend my stay for another 3-4 months..!!! I really recommend this hotel..

Helpful?
1 Thank JAYARAJ M
Manteno, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

If this could be a negative, it would be a negative 10. I can not believe that this hotel has a very good review. My friend decided to stay here for her visit. The first room was suppose to non-smoking. Open the door and all you smelled was smoke. Went back for a second room, toliet was broke and full... More 

Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler1040
Bhavin S, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I would like to be able to look into these 3 rooms that you are stating that were so bad, if you can contact me directly I would appreciate that. We do not usually have complaints like you are stating so it is very important to me that if needed... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

The good news first. You can sleep here in spite of I-57 on one side and a truck stop on the other. However, shortcomings are magnified by the higher room price. For what we are paying we would expect more attention to detail and to quality. We got the room with "Superior King Non-Smoking." There was little "superior" about. The... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Beth C
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Front desk took very good care of us!! Breakfast was good and even had some one there to show me how to work the waffle maker!! Kids had a great time and I loved that I had the option to bring my pet if needed!! Was worried about being right by the stairs and the noise of people going up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kacy A
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the other staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Social Circle, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

i Had stayed 3 months there for my job,and I can't say nothing wrong about the Hotel,i recommend it.plus you have 2 gas stations and Mcdonal so what else can I say I enjoyed all the time,place is very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Nestor S
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We would also like to thank you for being a long term guest at our property and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

I have always overlooked this hotel because it is along the Interstate and behind a truck stop, however... turns out it was my mistake! I stay in Monee for a week each year (with my dog) and due to the situation with the other hotels in town I took a look at this one. There had been some negative reviews... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Armida B
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are very pleased that you gave the Red Roof Inn Monee a chance and that you had a great stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monee
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Monee/Chicago Area
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson
9.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay