We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
Rickman, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel the first time because my mother was very ill. I told the owner and he was very nice and sincerely sympathetic. The entire staff was very nice. Sadly, my mother passed away just two days after we went back home. When we checked in that following week, I told the owner about Mom. He was... More 

Helpful?
Thank richshar72
Lowell
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 8/16 has to be the worst property anywhere first it took the having us running around the hotel to 3 rooms the 1st was torn apart the 2nd no Internet signal whatever and the 3rd run down and no Internet service. The fire alarm went off at 830pm but the young desk person wouldn't hit the silence... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sidecar R
Worth Il
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

well had very nice front desk early checked in . front desk piyush was very nice and helpful.i had some trouble logging on to wi fi piyush came into my room to help we log on perfect the wifi was very fast once I connected ...towels nice room very huge very clean refrig. n mico the bad pool a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank worthmoose
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Everywhere I went (lobby, breakfast area, hallways, my room) was very clean. Every employee I met was very friendly and helpful. That includes both the front desk staff and the housekeeping staff. The free wifi was plenty fast. There is an indoor pool that I did not use, but I did see other guests use it and looking from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arun K
Etters, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

The room was large had a refrigerator microwave and was mostly clean was a little disappointed about the linen having not been bleached and stains on the sheets and the sheets were washed for the bed was a little worn out room 123 and for the house keeper could clean up a little better trash left on microwave peanuts left... More 

Helpful?
Thank JEFF J
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at the Red Roof Inn. I had two rooms non smoking. The halls smelled of Marijuana and one of the bathrooms did not work. I am making a complaint with the BBB today. We told the manager and nothing was fixed. When you travel with children, you do not want to explain the horrible smell. It is against... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

I stayed in this hotel in May 2016 and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The top sheet had several stains on it and the the fitted sheet had a big brown smear near the pillows. I called the front desk and requested clean sheets. The front desk attendant came promptly, but only provided a clean top sheet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank thechapamazon
Bhavin S, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I am looking into all of your concerns and they will be handled. We do have free wifi and I apologize that you were unable to find the network. I appreciate you letting me know the concerns you stated so that I am able to look into them and get... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

I stayed here for two weeks. The weekly rate is much less than the daily rate - ask them to see what they can do. My room was on the 3rd floor on the side of the building that is away from I-57, and was nice and quiet - I don't know if the rooms facing I-57 are noisy or... More 

Helpful?
Thank occasionaltraveler39
Bhavin S, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff as well as Piyush. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean for price quiet nice house keepers left my tablet and they return it to the front desk not to often you find that they could have kept it breakfast included waffles juice oatmeal bagels

Helpful?
Thank Ejordan15
Bhavin S, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to share your comments with the housekeeping staff.The breakfast is a continental breakfast. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

Terrible hotel..... the elevator and 2nd and 3rd floors smelled like pot. Told gentleman at front desk and he didn't seem to care. Beds are absolutely in dire need of a dumpster as are the pillows. Breakfast is a joke. Will NEVER stay here again. Does have a pool and workout room.

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Bhavin S, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. Our breakfast is a continental breakfast. The smoking issue was dealt with so I am sorry you felt that he did not care, I will be speaking with him. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monee
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Monee/Chicago Area
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
18.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beautiful Red Roof Inn Monee, is a 100% non-smoking, limited service hotel in the heart of the Chicago South land business Community. Conveniently located at Monee-Manhattan Rd and Interstate 57, we are in close proximity to some of Chicago's premier attractions such as the Sears Tower, Navy Pier, Wrigley Field and the Magnificent Mile. Our property is carefully designed to fit the needs of the business traveler or the family who seeks the comfort of a home away from home. Our hotel features 67 beautifully appointed and lavishly decorated guest rooms including deluxe suites, with indoor corridors and an elevator, ice and vending machines. All our rooms features the latest in upgraded amenities and come standard with free satellite service with premium channels. Free high speed Internet service is also offered. Take advantage of our crystal clear indoor swimming pool in a relaxed setting or get your day off to a great start by working out in our complimentary on site workout facility. Our staff is second to none and we are dedicated to making your stay a pleasant, enjoyable and memorable one. We are 100% ADA compliant and FEMA approved. We participate in AAA, Government and Corporate discount programs. Make the Red Roof Inn Monee your choice for accommodations on your next visit to the South Chicago area, we eagerly await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 25640 S Friendship Dr, Monee, IL 60449-8773 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monee)
Location: United States > Illinois > Monee
Price Range: $62 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hotel Monee
Holiday Inn Monee
Monee Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay