We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Moline

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Moline
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went off the ratings on our recent pass through in Moline. I would not stay here again. The neighborhood was rough, the room was freezing, pillows and bed were uncomfortable. The hotel and room was clean. Definitely overpriced. My husband and I were awake most of the night trying to get comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Marie M
Janet E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this review

Dear Marie M, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations. Our A/C units are self controlled and I apologize that you were not able to get it regulated. Often, beds away from home can be uncomfortable if not the same as what you are... More 

Gillette
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Fairfield Inn. Best staff ever. I was with a soccer team and the staff made breakfast for the entire team opening breakfast at 5:00am instead of 6:00am. What great hospitality. Food and service was great. Thank you so much for everything you did for our team.

Helpful?
Thank CamelFanGillette
Janet E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this review

It was a joy having your team stay with us. They were very respectful of the other guests in the hotel. Not something we can say about every team that stays with us. Says a lot about the coaching staff and parents. Thank You! :) More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at a few places on my cross country drives each summer and have never had such a great experience! The manager here was very accommodating and helped me make sure that my car/trailer were safe and secure. I'll stay here every year.

Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
Janet E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this review

Thanks for commenting on your stay. I was glad to be able to help and look forward to your next visit. More 

Caledonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

We made a short overnight stop here on our way out west. Very clean hotel, friendly staff. Pool was very nice and the temp was just right. The breakfast was great... Eggs, waffles, yogurt.... Lots of options. We would stay here again. Location is a little off the highway but not bad.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
Janet E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Moline. We appreciate each and every one of her guests and always try to give them the service that makes them want to return. I'm glad to hear that you were treated as you should be. More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night, it was just fine. The rooms were clean, I agree with another reviewer for this place is due for a update/remodel. The breakfast had some fruit, yogurt, cereal and the standard scrambled eggs, bacon and waffles. Some bananas would've been nice to have available. The staff at check-in and checkout were professional.

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Janet E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Moline. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to better enhance our hotel for future stays. More 

Bartlett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
285 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

The Fairfield Marriott is conveniently located & relatively close to the freeway. The front desk and staff were friendly & helpful, while the room was clean and relatively comfortable. I had no complaints & the price was reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank KVM101
Janet E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I see that you enjoyed your problem free stay, our friendly staff and the clean fresh, comfortable room. We hope you will choose to stay with us when you are in the area again. Thanks, More 

Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

Older Fairfield. Room was clean and check in was seamless. Hotel is in need of an update. Furniture looked to be from the 80's. Location was ok. Only 5 minutes to airport and shopping close by. I did not have the breakfast and therefore cannot comment.

Helpful?
Thank billfrompa2015
Janet E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you were given a room that was clean, fresh and reflects the highest quality standard. This is one of our Fairfield promises. I am glad your check-in was smooth. When you are in the area, we hope to see you again. More 

Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

I had a dog with me on my stay and they charged me 80 dollars for a pet deposit (normally gets waived because of my platinum level, but it is what it is, no big deal). I had an appointment at 730am that morning and was worried my dog might bark so I told them to call if there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean C
Janet E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this review

I arrived on property at 7:10am to a dog barking as I entered the hotel. My concern was for my guests as many could still be sleeping at that early hour. When I spoke to my associate about the disturbance, he stated that the gentleman had been gone for awhile but had told him to give him a call if... More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

We travel about 6 months out of the year for business and are responsible for our hotel costs a lot of the time we travel. I book almost exclusively with Hotwire or Priceline. I've noticed some chains are making this type of booking a bigger and bigger issue. Fairfield Inn in Moline had us booked into a double queen room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjrek11
Janet E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this review

At the Fairfield Inn Moline, we try to honor all guest requests if it is within our capabilities. Unfortunately, changes to third party reservations are not allowed because we do not have access to their booking codes which designate the room type. In response to your comment that we provide less service to those who book through third party websites.... More 

Camanche, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

I just got in town and was very tired. I just needed a room to sleep for a few hours and take a shower. I checked in at 2:30 AM on February 16 and checked out around 9:30 AM the same day. After standing at the counter for 5 minutes with no one insight a gentleman came out from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna T
Janet E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Moline. If you were treated the way you stated, I sincerely apologize for this. However, I would like to say that we currently have a staff overall service score of 100% and we do not take this lightly. I have spoken with the associate in question to make sure they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
3.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Moline

Address: 2705 48th Ave, Moline, IL 61265-6323
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Price Range: $104 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Moline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Moline Airport Hotel Moline
Fairfield Moline
Moline Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay