We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Moline

Expedia.com$31*
View Deal
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Moline
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Moline
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Manteno
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian D
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Springdale
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here because all others were full. Place smells , hallways filthy, hotel is terribly outdated. Parking lot is a trash pit. Walls are thin. Had to go buy a fan so we couldn't hear people in the hallways. Then find out that they charge you to have a small fridge in your room. What a scam. PLACE SUCKS....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bowen96
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review your stay with us. I was sorry to see you felt there where smells in the halls I am happy to report they where just professionally cleaned and smells great. Some of our rooms do have small fridges for a $3 charge, however if you do not request on we will not charge...

Reviewed September 3, 2013

A pleasant surprise... We simply wanted an inexpensive nights sleep on a trip out west. I waited till the last minute to book another hotel, (online, prior to our trip), which by then was "booked". This seemed like a good last minute 2nd choice. Now, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. For the price, amazing. Far more than I expected. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ C
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We truly strive to be the best value around, from our amazing rates to the extras we offer. We get many compliments and return guests, we are working on getting more to share these online such as yourself. Thank you

Silvis
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Machesney Park
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F. W
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Chino
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred N
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Madisonville
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was expecting a hotel that was of equal or greater caliber of others in this chain. I was extremely disappointed that when we arrived to check in the front desk person was not the most polite about the reservation being made on line confirmed via phone the next morning and pretty much left the impression that if you book...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana W
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry you felt it was less than expected.Being one of the best values in the Quad Cities we understand a great deal is only as good as the quality and service you receive. If you have ay issues during your stay, let us know and we will correct...

Matherville
Reviewed August 26, 2013

You get what you pay for. We wiped down TV controller and wipe was filthy. Plastic TV guide had spills on it. The room/hotel guide looked like someone wiped there makeup all over it. The two light attached to wall by beds did not work. The back to the table between beds was laying against the wall.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh R
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear the issues you had during your stay. I am the new manager for the property and am taking all reviews and comments to heart addressing and fixing them as I find them and as they are reported. Being one of the best...

Tinley Park
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
3.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 Moline is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Super Start Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moline

Address: 2501 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265 (Formerly Super 8 Moline)
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Price Range: $34 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moline 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moline Hotel Moline
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Moline staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Sindelfingen, Germany
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Moline staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No elevator, so 2nd floor guests will have to carry luggage up the stairs.”
985ralpht, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“There is First and Second floor, No Elevator. All rooms are quiet.”
shellyss1959, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a king bed.”
reelsnlures, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor non-smoking room. I wouldn't stay on first floor.”
bisbee25, May 12, 2016 | Read review
“check the room before you pay.”
philhG4893PO, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$31* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$31
Hotels.com
Motel 6
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates