We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Moline

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Moline
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the cheapest hotel you can find in the city and well located just in front of the shopping mall (walking distance). There is no breakfast but there is a Dennys close by. The room was ok. The lady at the front desk was nice and welcoming.The wifi wasn't working well. Sometimes we had it and sometimes not. Still,... More 

Helpful?
Thank AST099
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are so glad your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Quad Cities Area! Sincerely, More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. The first two days we were in a room that was so smelly and damp that our passports and all other paper in the room were soaking wet. This room was on the first floor. We realized the terrible smell was coming from the old carpets in the room. There alos appeared to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin D
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, and these issues have been addressed and taken care of. I do apologize and I do understand how this could be frustrating. I do hope you give us another chance if your travel to the Quad Cities Area in the future. Thank you, Jennifer More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

Me and my family stayed there this past weekend we had bad experience ever the girl at the front desk was very rude the room smelled like smoke I know I requested a non smoking room I asked if I could get a different room i was told there was nothing that could be done she acted like she didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dallasco
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I will look into this matter. I do apologize, I know how frustrating things can be. I hope you chose to give us another try when your travels bring you back to the Moline area. Thank you and take care Jennifer More 

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

You can't get much of a hotel these days for under $40 - but this one managed to pull it off. For the price, it wasn't all that bad. It had issues like lazy maintenance things (painted around artwork, missing artwork, missing floor tiles, hallway carpets in need of a desperate cleaning) but again, how much can I complain for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FunnyFisher
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We value our guests and want to make sure we fulfill their needs. Thank you for choosing our Motel 6 and hope you stay with us as your travel bring you to the Quad City area! Have a great day! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

I just needed a bed for a night since I was too tired to drive home last at night. Not only was it the first room I had ever stayed in (no alarm clock, no light in bath room) but I was rudely awaken by the housekeeping saying there was a gas leak in the building and I had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brett Z
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have encountered. Rest assured the situation was taken care of promptly and I apologize as things out of the ordinary happen as it was taken care of immediately. Thank you again for staying with us and hope you reconsider us... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

The price was very right for my budget, and the folks at the front desk were very friendly and nice. It seemed the housekeeping worked very hard to keep things looking as clean as possible.I had a second floor non- smoking room and I compared my room to some friends who were staying downstairs in the smoking rooms. It was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bisbee25
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how we are doing. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience of our door lock policy, but this does help monitor guest when they are allowed to only enter at the front desk area. We hope to see you again when your travels... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

We looked at one room on 2nd floor and the mattress we laid on it we could feel springs coming through. they gave us another room which was much better. The stay of 4 nights was quiet until the last night then we did not get to sleep. A person or persons was on the 2nd floor running or very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil H
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience you may have had, I understand how frustrating it may be. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give a chance when your travels bring you to the Quad city area again. Have a great day!! More 

Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

When I reserved a room, I said we had a person in a wheelchair with us. We ended up with a room on the second floor without an elevator. The first floor looked nice and clean. The staff was friendly. The entrance to the second floor stairway is at the side of the motel, dark and dirty. the stairs were... More 

Helpful?
Thank harpograffe
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We do offer accessible rooms to... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016

over all the staff was very friendly and willing to help if needed the rooms were clean but out dated decor outside needed a facelift also over all nice for the price was told by management that this hotel was going to get a complete over haul soon which would greatly improve the quality of your stay

Helpful?
Thank megan m
Dwayne M, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Moline Il! Thank you! More 

Glasgow, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

Even though we read the bad reviews we still booked this motel for a family reunion. Lesson learned! When we checked in we told the desk clerk that their reviews on Trip Advisor were awful but she said it was because people expected too much from an Economy motel. Well apparently a blanket without holes is too much! While walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shari A
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Shari, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 Moline is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Super Start Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moline

Address: 2501 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265-6372 (Formerly Super 8 Moline)
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Price Range: $37 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moline 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moline Hotel Moline
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay