We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Mokena\/Frankfort \/I-80
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 250: English reviews
Robbins, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was pretty cool the internet goes in and out but overall everyone is generous and very respectful!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank J9671NJrandyb
General M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80, responded to this review

Hello Randy, Thank you for taking the time to review us, your opinion and business is well appreciate it. As always its very important for us to treat our Guest with respect and generosity. More 

Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed several nights as family were near by with this being the nearest hotel/motel. This location could use some attention including the parking lot which was filthy. A minimal breakfast selection considering the rate we were charged, due to events in the area. My husband and I chose not to return and stayed much farther away. I'm hoping for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank K5483UAdebras
General M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80, responded to this review

On behalf of the whole team I will like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are working on updating our property, it just takes some time especially when we remain open through it. I again sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. More 

Travelers are raving about these Mokena hotels

Mokena, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it was an ok hotel... TV's are out dated.. the refrigerator and microwave, is not in all the rooms... out of a week, I only had one room that had an up to date tv, refrigerator and a microwave... the internet/wifi... really sucks on the 3rd floor... it connect but drop in list than 2 minutes.. I stayed in 3... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank juanj509
General M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us your feed back. I will most certainly call our wifi company and speak to them in regards to this issue you mentioned. Our priority is to keep our Guest happy and assure their stay is pleasant. As for the rate for Fridays and Saturdays, they always go up. And truthfully that's in any... More 

La Harpe
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bathroom door wouldn't shut, had to get more toilet paper, no trash can in the bathroom and all of us that ate breakfast didn't feel well for several hours later.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
General M, General Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80, responded to this review

Hello Danielle, I would like to take the time to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. Unfortunately it is impossible for us to accommodate when our Guest do not mention the littlest thing to us. We are always open to all feed back good or bad. We like to listen and take into consideration our guest... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The check-in staff wasn't friendly. The A/C in the room was broken. Had issues with the wi-fi not working on the second floor. The best thing about our stay was the location of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank AGFV
General M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80, responded to this review

I will like to apologize for the inconveniences you state you experienced while staying with us. We have replaced all AC units in our property. While your stay here we had a delay from the shipping company that had actually misplaced our units so unfortunately we had to wait an extra 5 business days to received them. I will speak... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mokena
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#9 of 9 in Tinley Park
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80

Address: 9485 W 191st St, Mokena, IL 60448-8308
Location: United States > Illinois > Mokena
Price Range: $77 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort /I-80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/i-80 Hotel Mokena
Mokena Super Eight
Mokena Super 8
Super Eight Mokena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay