We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Mchenry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Mchenry
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7721QLscottj
Neil P, Manager at Super 8 Mchenry, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9527DDamandac
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Nothing about this place was exceptionally bad but neither was anything exceptionally good. It was just average and I wish there was a 2 1/2 star rating. The owner/manager who happened to work reception when we were there did his job but he was neither friendly nor mean. The rooms were clean but the housekeeping staff wouldn't even talk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Neil P, Manager at Super 8 Mchenry, responded to this review

Hello Mike, Thank you for your review. First thing since in Super 8, there is no requirement of fridge and microwave in the room. So we do not have in any room except family room. Also we can not store your food in our breakfast area fridge according to health dept. Second thing, when we rent any room we explain...

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Husband and I traveling over Labor Day for a family visit in the area. Found the Hotel sufficient for our needs and room was comfortable and very clean. Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Would stay at this location again. Jim and Sue Arvada, Co.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1265DUjamesd
Neil P, Manager at Super 8 Mchenry, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We try our best to take care our guest. Again Thank you..

Glendale Heights, Illinois
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicahC5097HW
Neil P, Manager at Super 8 Mchenry, responded to this review

Chesterton, Indiana
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
Neil P, Manager at Super 8 Mchenry, responded to this review

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed August 22, 2016

There were not many options in the area, but this was satisfactory location for a travelling overnight stay. Quiet and easy on the wallet for a road trip stop.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3244SDthomasc
Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don O
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed July 19, 2016

It was in need of repair. Tub chipped sink chipped. Tv too small. Furniture missing pieces ..stain gone off furniture. Walls dirty..carpet dirty.. nothing healthy to eat for breakfast. Will never go there again. Door lock broken and had to be replaced

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E2778AAmaryg
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Room was clean but extremely worn (thread-bare chair). Bathroom appeared clean but smelled musty or like mildew. The A/C was not on in the room when we got there so that probably contributed. Good location for our needs but had the thinnest walls of any hotel I have ever stayed in. I could hear EVERYTHING in the surrounding rooms as...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelrH6811NJ
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McHenry
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
359 reviews
3.8 mi away
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
#1 of 1 in Johnsburg
17 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#2 of 4 in Crystal Lake
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
85 reviews
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
14.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Mchenry

Address: 110 State Rte 31 South, McHenry, IL 60050
Location: United States > Illinois > McHenry
Price Range: $69 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mchenry 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Mchenry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mchenry
Mchenry Super 8
Mchenry Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mchenry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“See my review.”
 of 5 bubbles H1565XLmikem, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Sheets were clean, pillows very poor. Bring antiseptic spray and you will feel more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles dono266, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Hampton down the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Norman630, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles MitchM778, Aug 11, 2012 | Read review
“Upstairs hallways did not have the cigarette smoke odor.”
 of 5 bubbles Thanksalot, Sep 26, 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question