We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 291: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly, the room clean and comfortable. Very relaxing evening. Breakfast area well maintained, stockec and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Reed G P
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

I appreciate you choosing to stay with us! I'm happy you found our hotel to be clean & comfortable. A nice breakfast after a relaxing evening is a great start to the day! Thanks, Brian - GM More 

Sherman, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an excellent stay at the Baymont. All the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Joe who saw that we had plenty to eat at breakfast time. On more than one occasion they graciously allowed our family to use the common area to visit. I highly recommend the Baymont!

Helpful?
Thank sue2027
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Thank you! I love seeing our staff members' names in a review. Thank you again for your comments!! Brian - GM More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, decent establishment, indoor pool, solid breakfast- biscuits and gravy. Would be rated higher if the price were lower, price still wasn't bad. The lobby smelled of chlorine, but not too bad, cookie cutter establishment, staff is polite and I would book there again.

Helpful?
Thank Mikhal M
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I'm glad you found our Baymont to be clean & our staff friendly. Thanks, Brian - GM More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there after driving for about 14 hours. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. My son complained about the smell of chlorine from the indoor pool in the lobby. He's 4. Nice place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm pleased that you found our rooms to be clean & comfortable. Thanks, Brian - GM More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way back home on June 29,16. It is located just off I-57. We wanted something close to the interstate. It was 8:00 p.m. We were greeted by a very nice young lady at the desk. Check in was quick. The room was very clean and comfortable. We didn't hear the traffic noise, which was nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJBBKB
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel! I'm happy you were able to have a restful stay & enjoy our wonderful breakfast before departing. Hope to see you again very soon! Thanks, Brian - GM More 

Glendale Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A free breakfast was included with a waffle maker. Free coffee at all times. Some stains on the bed sheets. A regular two queen bed room didn't have hand rails in the bathroom so my mom couldn't take a shower for fear of slipping. The bed was very comfortable though. The pool looked very small and dated.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mattoon
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mattoon
Hampton Inn Mattoon
#1 of 10 in Mattoon
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Mattoon
Comfort Suites Mattoon
#5 of 10 in Mattoon
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Charleston
Days Inn Charleston
#1 of 2 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
13.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Arcola
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Baymont Inn & Suites in Mattoon, Illinois is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure you can enjoy your heated swimming pool and hot tub, free wireless internet in every room, free HBO and cable, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon

Address: 206 McFall Road, Mattoon, IL 61938 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Mattoon
Price Range: $79 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mattoon
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mattoon
#3 Family Hotel in Mattoon
#5 Business Hotel in Mattoon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay