We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Marion

Show Prices
#4 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Marion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Marion
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2015

We have always had great service from Hampton Inns. This location was as expected - no surprises. Service from the front desk in helping resolve a computer/internet connection was truly outstanding. Clean, comfortable with a passable complimentary breakfast. Bathroom toiletries are above average.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johncB2474PN
smckay090, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest, John. We're glad you had a positive stay experience and appreciate the compliment for the front desk team. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Best Regards, Scott McKay General Manager

South Carolina
Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

We stopped here for a one night stay on our way out west. The night clerk was wonderful and super helpful. Our king room was clean, spacious and comfortable. There is an Applebees across the parking lot for dinner & a beer. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good too. Lots of choices. Unfortunately, our room heat/AC unit was broken and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsywych
smckay090, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Dear Gypsywych Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Marion and for taking the time to share your stay experience. I am so sorry you had the issues with the AC and we were not able to fix it during your stay. We value your patronage and look forward to the next opportunity to serve you. We look forward to...

Rossville, Indiana
Reviewed December 16, 2015

This has definitely been added to our list of favorites! Good location, away from highway noise, clean comfortable room and good breakfast selections. Several good restaurants in the area and a shopping mall if you're seized with the urge to shop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sewbirds
smckay090, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Dear, Sewbirds Thanks for the wonderful review! We're glad we exceeded your stay expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Warmest Regards Scott McKay General Manager

United States
Reviewed November 30, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel before. We enjoyed the same great service and accommodations as we always do. We were informed at check in that there would be no housekeeping on Thanksgiving day which was absolutely OK with us. They did have breakfast which was good as always. Even with limited holiday staff our stay was still great. Hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed November 26, 2015

My wife and I stayed overnight at this Hampton Inn last week on our way home from Atlanta. The hotel was excellent. Front desk staff were friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean. Sleep quality was good also and the bed was comfy. There are lots of restaurants nearby, so finding dinner was no problem, choosing which one was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wfgjr
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Everything was fine. 22 members of my family stayed here 11/6-8/15 and we all had a nice experience. Only beef is with smoking policies. Sick of being treated poorly: no shelter, no seats,... I smoke, I get that YOU don't. I'm willing to not smoke in my room, but can't you give me some kind of shelter????

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Came in late, never stayed at a Hampton before and thought we would give it a try. Competitively priced, nice place for the money. Will look to stay at Hampton in the future. Good location right off the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgucwa
Winona, Minnesota
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Room was very comfy, though it could use some upkeep tweaks [toilet flush handle was very loose and tub had a good size chip off the finish on the edge, but nothing major], and they made our family group feel very welcome. The lobby has some room & seating for socializing, and the elevator is very close; we didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TA R
chicago, United States
Reviewed November 8, 2015

Don't expect much from this Hampton. Took me 3 tries to get an acceptable room and then the front desk clerk had to call me at 9 PM to verify my name (she couldn't seem to remember who she had checked into the room). Room smelled awful, not even sure how this property is still part of the Hilton chain.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
smckay090, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies on not having a positive stay experience. Our goal is to provide excellent accommodations and hospitality to all our guests. It is something we general succeed on, but we are always seeking ways to improve we will continue to work hard to meet that goal. We...

Bellevue, United States
Reviewed November 7, 2015

Although my wife and I were passing through, our overnight stay was very pleasant and relaxing. The highlight of our visit was the restaurant recommendation by a very courteous and professional desk clerk.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Augustus W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind and relax at the Hampton Inn Marion, IL hotel, where you can enjoy Kokopelli golf course, catch a Southern Illinois Miners game, or take a dip in Crab Orchard Lake. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Address: 2710 West Deyoung, Marion, IL 62959
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Price Range: $108 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marion
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marion
#7 Family Hotel in Marion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Marion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I'd probably ask for the third floor next time.”
 of 5 bubbles mom2be, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“I requested a higher level room when booking”
 of 5 bubbles 913lese, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Any locations appears to be relatively quiet at this hotel as it is in the back of a shopping center and away from Interstate 57.”
 of 5 bubbles robertbQ4742CO, Jan 2, 2016 | Read review
“We like to stay on the higher floor away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles fancypants2014, Oct 4, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms pretty much the same”
 of 5 bubbles 698meganw, Aug 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question