We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Chicago
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2016

I was visiting my son at SIU for the weekend and initially booked the room for 2 nights. I read the reviews previous to booking and figured it wouldn't be that bad. Wrong..I am not high maintenance when it comes to hotels at all. I am there to sleep and shower, however I do expect the place to be clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2016

I don't know where the reviews come from on this location but it was horrible. We had 18 roaches in our room, yes, I counted them! The walls were painted over to cover up black mold it looked like. The woodwork was dirty. There was spatter of what look like old blood on the ceiling. The sheets and bedding was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilynn L
Ashwin P, Front Desk Clerk at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for the inconvenience. When you called up here we had offered you a new room, because we had a cancellation, and you explained that you did not want to move. When come and stay again we can offer you a 15% off on your next stay More 

Travelers are raving about these Marion hotels

Roanoke, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Driving to a work job near the Great Lakes. Got on I-57 and it was getting late. Had tried three exits but passed on the surroundings. Then I came upon the Marion exit. The Americas Best Value Inn gave me a good rate without a reservation. Room was clean people very friendly.Also since not driving lounge attached next door where... More 

Helpful?
Thank GmarkO52
Ashwin P, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We do our best to make sure our guests are satisfied. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

It was a genuine pleasure staying at Marion Illinois at America's Best Value Inn the staff was wonderful beginning from our first encounter with a person at the front desk to the employees that we met throughout the hotel the bar employees where we went to buy some soda to take back to the room it was a good experience... More 

Helpful?
Thank abvi2016
Ashwin P, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your great review and are happy you enjoyed your stay at our facility. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your time! More 

Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2016

All hotels were booked for graduation, this was only availability. We arrived, were given our key which took about 10 swipes before it opened the door. The beds were undone, towels on the floor, room dirty. As we headed back to the lobby, there was another customer who returned from the third room she was given which (all three) was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mperezcotto
Ashwin P, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We do our best to accommodate our guests and fix any issues that may arise. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Thank you for your time. More 

1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2016

We were stayed for one night and found this place comfortable. The breakfast was excellent! My friend enjoyed swimming pool. Also wifi was good. The staff was very friendly, and the price maybe cheapiest one nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Caroline J
Ashwin P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time. We are glad you enjoyed the stay!! More 

Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Room was basic, everything worked fine, bed was comfortable, no complaints, lady at the desk was so nice and the breakfast was good. I liked the location. Breakfast is from 6-9 on the weekends, would have been nice to sleep later and have breakfast go till at least 10

Helpful?
Thank missouritalllady
Ashwin P, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

We needed a room for one night while traveling on a road trip. Had already called other hotels that were first choices and they were booked. Room available here so we stayed not by choice but because of exhaustion. The main reason is because there is a questionable looking "sports bar" attached to front side of building and there were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Granandgramplike2go
Ashwin P, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review! As you stated, the Sports Bar is located at the front of the building along with the main entrance to the lobby, and therefore is a decent distance from the rooms. We are glad you were overall satisfied with your stay! More 

Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

We checked in and the lady on the front desk was helpful and polite. The room as nice and clean and fine for us. We had a good nights rest. The lady on the front desk was helpful when I asked later for a wifi code. Wifi is good too. We got complementary drinks tokens for the bar next door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niklou40
Ashwin P, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our hotel and staff. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay again in the future! More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2016

The room we had was spacious, but it wasn't clean. The navy blue blanket had disgusting creamy colored smears on it. Little things here and there had particles crusted on, or splashes of coffee or pop. The toilet didn't work, and my husband had to take the lid off and jimmy around and temporarily fixed it. After having had an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaoci1
Ashwin P, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the cleanliness of your room not being up to your expectations. Which room were you staying in? If there is ever any issues with the rooms, we expect that the guest call the front desk and bring it to our attention so that we may do our best to get the issue resolved or move the guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marion hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 15 in Marion
73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#6 of 15 in Marion
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
312 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free hot breakfast including scrambled eggs with biscuits and gravy and also additional items. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1802 Bittle Place, New Rt 13 & I-57, Marion, IL 62959 (Formerly Days Inn Marion)
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Price Range: $58 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Marion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a king”
 of 5 bubbles GmarkO52, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this establishment at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles 200matthewv, Jan 6, 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away!”
 of 5 bubbles audreyb195, Jul 6, 2015 | Read review
“motel needs to be updated”
 of 5 bubbles jimsM3536DZ, Jun 22, 2015 | Read review
“Bring your own sheets, soap and shampoo.”
 of 5 bubbles rlopanec, Jun 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay