We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Macomb Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Macomb Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Union City, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Macomb Inn while traveling on business, They gave me the room for the posted price of $44 which I had mentioned seeing on the internet. The air conditioned room was clean and included a frig and microwave. It was freshly painted with a new sink and vanity. The carpet could use updating also but since this... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlen t
Macomb, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Got there and got checked in. Got to room and it smelled of mold. Moved bed and there was mold behind it. Found bed bugs. Skunks lurch around late at night and get in trash along with raccoons. A/C quit in middle of night and as hot as it's been I depended upon it. Got home today and have been... More 

Helpful?
Thank tlee2020

Travelers are raving about these Macomb hotels

Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This property is old but they have been working on updating the rooms. The pool is clean and that says alot when you find an old property. The room was clean and had a microwave and small fridge. The check in was easy and quick. Its in a quiet area and plenty of parking. It has good internet as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick D
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

I am an o.t.r. driver. My kids and I stay here once or twice a month. The place has very clean rooms! Staff is nice. They are somewhat semi-truck friendly. A few parking spots available. On-site Laundry room available also. Nice pool and 2 rooms available with hot tubs. We haven't tried those yet.... Decent place though!

Helpful?
Thank Adam P
Cynthia C, General Manager at Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. I'm pleased that you stayed with us here at Macomb Inn. Yes, we do have free semi-truck parking and a very decent rate for on-duty semi-truck drivers driving their trucks. Thank you for the nice comments on the cleanliness of our rooms and our nice staff. We look forward to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016

We were on our way home from Florida when we were robbed, and had no home to go to. So i got on one of those find a hotel web site, needed to find the best price place to stay and fast. Well the first ones the site showed us were one of those chain places, and when i asked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene S
Cynthia C, Manager at Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice comment. We understand that life gets rough sometimes and we do our best to help out. It is our pleasure to be a ray of sunshine on a gloomy day. Praying that everything comes to right for you and that dark cloud gets pushed away. Thank you again for the nice words and thank... More 

Savannah, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

Our 2nd stay here as we visit our daughter. We stayed 2 days .The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and updated.Had no issues with WIFI. All rooms have microwave & fridge. Our room was clean and quiet. We were in the back section. The only thing I don't like are the small pillows. They are smaller than... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin C
Cynthia C, Manager at Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We appreciate that you continue to return to Macomb Inn for your lodging needs. Our goal is to always improve our guests' stay. Our housekeeping and front desk staff take pride in their work and will be pleased to here your nice comments. I am confused though. We use standard size pillows in our... More 

Savannah, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Our room was clean, roomy and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pool was very clean and not overly loaded with chemicals. While we didnt have coffee maker or fridge, wifi was great. They offered complimentary coffee in the lobby. Beds were comfy and had plenty of regular sized pillows, not the little square ones we have been finding in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin C
Cynthia C, Manager at Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Macomb Inn. Our focus is always on our guests' comfort and security. Being located close to WIU is convenient for families visiting the university campus and attending events located on the university campus such as the upcoming balloon festival held in September. Thank... More 

South Elgin
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Checked in to a reserved room after a very long day driving, Staff was very friendly. When entering my room, I noticed that either the carpeting was moving, or something on the carpeting moved across the floor very quickly. I did not bother to investigate further. Simply closed the door, went back to the front desk and canceled my room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
Cynthia C, Manager at Macomb Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate that you took your time to write this review. I'm sorry you had such a unfortunate experience. We would have gladly placed you in another room as the receptionist informed you. Be assured our rooms are treated regularly for insects and pests. As you have seen our rooms do open to the outdoors and nature so with this... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

NASTY!!! I was always told, if you cant say something nice don't say it at all. ButThis hotel is a dump. Just plain old NASTY.!!! I was reading the recent reviews and was wondering what hotel did they had stay at .Apperatnly not the same one.The room had a musty smell.The bed was hard as a rock.The heat didn't work,I... More 

Helpful?
Thank denise P
Cynthia C, Manager at Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post this review. As you stated we do have many good reviews that is because we take great care to provide excellent service to all of our guest. As our receptionist politely informed you we do have our rooms sprayed and treated for pests on a regular basis. I personally investigated your claim that... More 

Warrenton, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Just spent this past weekend at the Macomb Inn I would recommend it to anyone for a weekend get away or family gathering. Yes, it is an older motel, but, the people who work there could not have been nicer, the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and even though the pool was not currently open, they provided yard games... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vickiewatkinson
Cynthia C, Manager at Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again here at Macomb Inn. We appreciate the kind comments and are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time at our facility. We are definitely looking forward to serving you and your family in the years to come. Barring any unforeseen circumstances we should have the pool open in time for your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macomb hotels
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Macomb
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Macomb
Hampton Inn Macomb
#1 of 7 in Macomb
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Macomb
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Macomb
Super 8 Macomb
#3 of 7 in Macomb
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn
1.7 mi away
Star Motel
Star Motel
#7 of 7 in Macomb
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Macomb Inn

Address: 1400 N Lafayette St, Macomb, IL 61455-1106
Location: United States > Illinois > Macomb
Price Range: $44 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Macomb Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Macomb Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay