We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Chicago Lombard

Save
Share
70 Yorktown Shopping Ctr, Lombard, IL 60148-5529
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
$156
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Westin.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (207)
Room & Suite (91)
Pool & Beach (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Chicago Lombard
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 10 hotels in Lombard
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center is a hotel in Lombard, Illinois located near O'Hare Airport in the heart of the Lombard/Oak Brook business and shopping corridor. We blend style with the convenience of a full-service wellness hotel - all near Chicago's top destinations.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Croatian, Polish and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
945Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 456
  • 297
  • 92
  • 58
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wolfshadow wrote a review Sep 2020
Yardley, Pennsylvania190 contributions32 helpful votes
We've stayed at this Westin a few years ago as we always appreciate having our dogs travel with us. They recently opened after being closed during COVID and the place is clean and expect people to socially distance and be masked. We were surprised to not have any breakfast options available to us. We did not receive any notice upon booking or virtual check-in indicating the restaurant would not be available even for takeout. Luckily the location of this Westin allows for many choices with outdoor seating. We would stay here again, but would appreciate the communication avenues step it up a bit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyler Kautz, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Chicago Lombard
Responded Sep 16, 2020
Dear Wolfshadow611, Thank you for your honest feedback from your recent stay. We understand that travel has changed, and we have needed to change with it. Our commitment to cleanliness and guest safety is our number one priority and we appreciate you acknowledging our efforts to do so. In regards to our dining options, we know that with breakfast not currently being offered we need to have more options for our guest and information where they can go in the morning. We are currently working to have that information provided to guests before they arrive. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent travels. Regards, Tyler Kautz Director of Front Office
Read more
Jona B wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
We recently stayed for two nights at this hotel and while in the lobby, my 1.5-year-old son was sitting in a chair and reached over to the table to grab his cup, slipped, and hit his upper lip on the corner of a table before we could catch him. Of course, this was no one's fault however, the way that is was handled, or lack thereof, is appalling. It is truly a testament to the kind of people that work there and they should be ashamed. The two girls standing at the front desk saw what happened and stood back smirking and laughing to each other while we frantically searched for napkins to keep the blood under control. I had to use my cardigan to stop it eventually. NO ONE came over and asked if he was ok, didn't offer any towels or first aid supplies....nothing. I finally rushed him up to our room to see if I could get a better look to see if he needed a stitch. While I did this, my husband went to the front desk to see if a manager was available. I am assuming that the girls knew they would probably be in trouble as he stated how disappointed we were with how they acted so, they refused to get a manager and told him they were calling security. You literally cannot make this up. Furthermore, once we left and returned back home to St. Louis, I called to discuss the matter with someone and was told that a Tyler Kautz would be contacting me. A couple of days later he sent me an email asking me to call him. I did and he happened to be the one to answer the phone. I told him who I was and it took him a minute to realize and then quickly said, "I am busy right now and can't talk. I will call you back in 20 minutes". He never called. Two days later I emailed him and asked him if he planned on returning my call. He replied and said that he would that day. Again, no call was received. Several days later I finally received a call from him and he could not have been less interested if he tried. He defended the girls and told me that he would just "try to train them better on sensitivity" in which I told him that that is not something he can or should be teaching grown women. It's called compassion and if you see a small child bleeding all over your lobby, the least you do is come over and ask if there is something you can do to help. Additionally, Tyler suggested I was lying when I told him we had an odd charge on my credit card that I was told would fall off. He said he would look into it and surprise surprise, it has been over a week and we haven't heard a word and the charge has cleared. We are Marriott Bonvoy members and travel a lot between work and pleasure. We will never stay in a Westin again, much less the Chicago Lombard location. To top it all off, we ate in the Harry Carey's downstairs twice and the service was the worst we have probably ever experienced. We were not the only ones as we watched the manager frantically running around and apologizing to customers while comping their bills. This entire place is a joke.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Chicago Lombard
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear 428jonab, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are terribly sorry to hear about your disappointing stay with us. We are sorry to hear your son took a fall in the lobby and are even more sorry to hear of the disappointing response that you received from our staff. Your experience has been shared with the Front Desk associates as a teachable moment regarding what we can do to better serve our guests. We regret that you did not see us at our best. We understand your frustrations and disappointment with your stay. We did not offer you the level of service that you have come to expect from Marriott hotels are we are deeply sorry for that. We hope that you will give us another chance to show you a more favorable stay in the future. Be Well, W.C.L. Your Westin Chicago Lombard Team
Read more
Timber L wrote a review Mar 2020
Boston, Massachusetts39 contributions49 helpful votes
This is the prototypic Westin - lacking charm, but a great bed, which = great night's sleep. Food choices in and around hotel are lacking; all corporate chains. Harry Carry's (in hotel) was awful, but we ordered vegetarian food (surprisingly inedible eggplant parm), so maybe they just don't know how to do that. Not the hotel's fault, though.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade - suites are great.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Chicago Lombard
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear TimberL_12, Thank you for evaluating your stay at The Westin Chicago Lombard. We are glad you liked our spacious guestrooms with signature Westin Heavenly Bed®. However, we regret not meeting some of your expectations and are sorry for our disappointment with the food we offer. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate individuals to see what can be done to improve our guests' experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Be Well, W.C.L. Your Westin Chicago Lombard Team
Read more
sunshinetravelfamily wrote a review Mar 2020
46 contributions14 helpful votes
You can never go wrong with the Westin! Service was amazing, front desk staff and valet was great, hotel was clean, smelled great, and beds are OHHh so comfy. My absolute favorite hotel for any city. ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Chicago Lombard
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear sunshinetravelfamily, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and are thrilled to read you had a rejuvenating stay with us. It is great to know that the transcendent service you received from our team exceeded your expectations and that you loved our immaculate property. We are also pleased that our signature Westin Heavenly Bed® left you refreshed and invigorated for your time in our dynamic city. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Chicago Lombard for another enriching experience. Be Well, W.C.L. Your Westin Chicago Lombard Team
Read more
BYC wrote a review Mar 2020
Salem, Wisconsin4 contributions
Arin at Harry Carays was wonderful to work with as was every staff member we worked with. The steak was amazing. The macaroons are soooo delicious. Starbucks was perfect. Beds were comfy and rooms had everything I needed. Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Chicago Lombard
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear regulartraveler5, All of us at The Westin Chicago Lombard, are pleased to read about your enriching time at the Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse. We are happy you relished the food we offer and that our steak and macaroons were the highlights of your dining experience, while you were impressed by the intuitive service provided by Arin. Hospitality is what we do best, and we thank you for acknowledging our efforts. It is also great to know you loved our luxury guest rooms while our signature Westin Heavenly Bed® left you refreshed and invigorated for your time in our dynamic city. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another rejuvenating stay. Be Well, W.C.L. Your Westin Chicago Lombard Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin lombard yorktown hotel lombard, lombard westin
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisDuPage CountyLombard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Chicago Lombard
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Nearby attractions include Yorktown Center (0.2 miles), WickedBall Chicago (0.4 miles), and AMC Dine-In Theatres Yorktown 18 (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Greek Islands Restaurant West, and The Patio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Chicago Lombard offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westin Chicago Lombard?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Polish, Croatian, Vietnamese, and Serbian.