We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Chicago Lombard

Save
Share
70 Yorktown Shopping Ctr, Lombard, IL 60148-5529
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Westin.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (207)
Room & Suite (83)
Pool & Beach (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 07/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Chicago Lombard
Updated 07/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 10 hotels in Lombard
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
An empowering experience awaits you at The Westin Chicago Lombard, a dynamic destination for business travelers and vacationing families. Stretch out in your intuitively appointed room or suite and enjoy amenities including the Westin Heavenly® Bed and White Tea by Westin™ bathroom products. Move well in the WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio, or rejuvenate with a swim in the indoor pool. Sample fresh fare at one of our on-site restaurants, which offer Italian cuisine, seafood or pick up a healthy on-the-go breakfast from Yorktown Market. We offer 40,031 square feet of venue space, including an expansive ballroom - the largest in Lombard. In your downtime, walk across the street from our hotel to Yorktown Center, visit Morton Arboretum or venture into Chicago and explore. Whatever the reason for your Lombard visit, we look forward to making it special.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Seating area
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Croatian, Polish and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
948Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 457
  • 296
  • 92
  • 60
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LindaAnn2021 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We stayed at the Westin in Lombard in June and had a great experience, so on our next trip to visit family we booked it again. Another wonderful stay at a fantastic hotel! I truly appreciate the efforts of Concheeta at the front desk to help me find two rooms to meet our family's needs. The hotel rooms are spacious, super clean and very comfortable. We will be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
edgar wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
This is a generic chain hotel but—perhaps due to after effects of COVID—it is not living up to Westin standards. The window ledge bears ring marks from previous guests, drinks, reflecting less than thorough between guest cleaning. The bathroom lacked even a single bar of soap; when I asked for one I was granted one single bar of soap to juggle between shower and sink. In room coffee was available, but a call down to the front desk was required to obtain creamer, sweetener and stirrers. No plastic laundry bag was supplied, which many travelers depend on for their dirty clothes. While one of the restaurants was open, and was acceptable for dinner, it is not open for breakfast. Finally, there is a very nice pool, actually suitable for laps, but the prior days’ dirty towels had not been cleared away and clean towels were not available upon opening of the pool in the morning. Allowances are properly made during the pandemic, but not for lapses in cleanliness.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Location location location—needed to be in this particular location. Otherwise no reason to be here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kym Myers, General Manager at The Westin Chicago Lombard
Responded Jul 26, 2021
Hello Dreamer17640598537, Thank you posting a review about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to read that you had a below average stay with us. There were obviously a multitude of issues that you mentioned that need addressing and it is detailed reviews such as yours that will help us improve in areas that have been overlooked. We will be following up with the team on your comments and do so thank you for sharing them with us. Again, thank you for your review and we do hope you can find a way to come back to our generic hotel chain and give us another opportunity to have you as our guest. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
Read more
Luv2Travel60521 wrote a review Jun 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia8 contributions
Wonderful stay and the Westin Yorktown-Lombard, Ill for 5 nights. The front desk staff was courteous, the house keeping staff was so nice and did a super job at cleaning our and our room itself was wonderful. Tyler Kautz was very kind and professional, and did an exceptional job in making our stay fantastic. Love that this hotel is pet friendly and that they don’t charge for pets! Thanks to the whole team at the Westin Lombard!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Love that they have a sidewalk right in front of the hotel with grass/dirt on the side, poop bags...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kym Myers, General Manager at The Westin Chicago Lombard
Responded Jul 2, 2021
Hello Luv2Travel60521, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful five night stay with us. Thank you for sharing about the courtesy of the team and the cleanliness of the hotel. Thank you for mentioning Tyler as well. We are fortunate to have him working with us and we will be sure to pass on our gratitude for a job well done. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to when your travels bring you back to the area and you can be our guest once again! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
Read more
amitabhagrawal wrote a review Apr 2021
Atlanta, Georgia43 contributions63 helpful votes
I just stayed at this property and it was extremely disappointing. There was no water in the room so i went down to the front desk and asked for water and was informed that due to Covid they dont keep water in the rooms anymore! So i told her that is crazy and Covid has just become an excuse for not doing the basics. She cooly exclaimed 'you should be glad we are open.' REALLY!! I have to be glad and thankful that you are open?? Or should they be glad that i chose to give them my business?? I had to scratch my ears to believe what i heard and just kept mum as i couldnt top that one! Then i asked for shower gel and towels and all i got was towels! I asked twice for shower gel and never got it! Then on check out they asked the standard question 'was everything ok with your stay?' To this i said 'far from it'. That was then end of it!! she didnt even ask what was wrong!! I dont understand why ask something if you dont care anyway! There are many properties in surrounding areas and i see no reason to return here. I am done with them and feel ever since Marriot took over SPG they have ruined all customer service and couldnt care less. But i care where i go and i have a choice!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyler Kautz, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Chicago Lombard
Responded Apr 14, 2021
Dear amitabhagrawal, Thank you for taking to time to share your experience. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not live you to your expectations. We are all still trying to adjust to the "new" way of travel in this post-Covid world and we do appreciate our guests patience with the changes that have had to be made. Rest assured we are working with our local and state health officials to bring back more of those amenities that we have grown to love and expect when staying at a Westin property. Thank you again for your business and loyalty, Tyler Kautz Director of Front Office Westin Chicago Lombard
Read more
Latesha S wrote a review Dec 2020
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution1 helpful vote
I enjoy this hotel Ihave visited frequently, but most recently have dealt with a non savory situation and Manager Fanny Velazquez, at check-in the rate i saw online as not the rate I was given, then she assured me this was going to be credited back to me. then i got a call from the front desk claiming this issue to be fixed. I got 2 rooms on my credit card, the 2nd room for my family member, who had not checkd in for several hours after we did. My family put their credit card up for incidentals but was charged the full room rate. When I called to speak to Ms Fanny I told her she needs to get this issue fixed pronto when I was already told our issue was handled. Ms Fanny told me I need to be respectful on the phone and she was offended by me saying pronot. I need for my call to be listened to due to I was very calm on the phone when I really could have been irate since we already went through miscommunication at check in. Me saying pronto, there could have been alot worse words I could have used and that is the one she wants to take offene to for their mess up, very interesting. I truly hope to never deal with MS Fanny Velazquez, since a word such as that she cant take.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyler Kautz, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Chicago Lombard
Responded Dec 6, 2020
Dear lateshas669, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and you recent stay, even though it was not up the standard level of service you come to expect. We will be taking time to go back through the interaction you had with our staff and see what we can do as a hotel to better improve our service and how the interaction was handled. Please accept my sincerest apologies for this lack of compassionate and friendly service the Westin strives to deliver every day. I do hope that you would consider us again should your travels bring you to the Lombard area so that we can show that excellent level of service and hospitality you come to expect from a Westin. Be Well, Tyler Kautz Director of Front Office
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin lombard yorktown hotel lombard, lombard westin
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisDuPage CountyLombard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Chicago Lombard
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Nearby attractions include Yorktown Center (0.2 miles), WickedBall Chicago (0.4 miles), and AMC Dine-In Theatres Yorktown 18 (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Greek Islands Restaurant West, and The Patio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Chicago Lombard?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Chicago Lombard offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westin Chicago Lombard?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Polish, Croatian, Vietnamese, and Serbian.