We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited as a group and shared a two-bedroom suite. The suite was very modern and clean and the kitchen amenities were excellent. The location was great for all of the places we wanted to visit over the long weekend. Our only complaint was the breakfast provided- the hotel is much too large with too many guests for the amount... More 

Helpful?
Thank thetravelingchemist
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I appreciate and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest suite. In addition I am pleased to hear that our location was ideal for your traveling needs. I do understand that particularly on weekends our breakfast room does get crowded with our... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

After we were settled in and had spent ALL day in the room. They called us at 8 PM because they needed us to move to a different building..... The woman said "we have special guests in this building and we need to move you to the other building". We have a 2 year old and a 9 year. Which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Good Morning Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. Our hotel does welcome pets as we are pet friendly. At the time of arrival in review or your profile there unfortunately was no notations of a pet traveling with you. As some of our guests are allergic to pets we do assign our guests with pets in the opposite building... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

I don't usually stay at this brand and happy with stay. Clean and spacious room. Friendly and welcoming check in by Carmelita. Working fitness equipment. Nice hot breakfast. Friendly staff. Appreciated welcome email by manager. I only stayed a night but experienced a 5.

Helpful?
Thank moonstream11
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate this information and will share it here with the team. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to the Lombard area. Thank you again. More 

Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The inside of the hotel needs a bit of updating and both nights that we stayed there it was very noisy (not sure if it is always like this). The room was a bit squished and bed was not super comfortable and the bath towels never got restocked despite asking, but the in-room kitchen was a plus. The location was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. I do regret that you had a dissatisfactory experience at our hotel. I will be addressing the Housekeeping issues that you experienced as well. Please let me know if there is anything I could do to restore your faith in our hotel. Thank you again. More 

Steger, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff was nice , the location is great and my room is wonderful for the price . One bedroom Suite . After I booked my room I received a email for a room upgrade . You also get to use the smart TV for Netflix this was a helpful for entertainment .

Helpful?
Thank poonanny
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself. I am pleased to hear you liked the guest room entertainment. We look forward to seeing you next time you are traveling in the area. More 

1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Staff is not very attentive to the fact that a guest is here to keep them in business. Barbara at the evening desk was pleasant, she welcomed me in but was a bit reluctant to speak to me until I, being my talkative self, initiated the conversation. At breakfast a simple smile and good morning goes a long way when... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeenDerDoneThat85
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Good Evening valued guest, thank you for your valued feedback. As we strive to provide our guests with a memorable stay, I regret we have fallen short during your stay. I appreciate your feedback of the service you received and the cleanliness of your guest suite. I will provide your feedback to my staff to ensure we correct these issues... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Staff (Excellent); Grounds (Great); Pool (Small but nice); Weight Room (Small but nice); Room (comfortable and clean - had everything we needed but food, but quick walk to Target took care of that). Location (Great - we walked daily from hotel to shopping center & to the Westin where we were attending a conference); The only complaint I have is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maddy4u
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest. I appreciate your positive feedback of our hotel and the accommodations. I do regret that you had a negative experience due to a dog barking near your guest suite. As we are a pet friendly hotel, I apologize that this caused a dissatisfactory experience. The hotel follows a process to provide a deep cleaning to each... More 

Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2016

I stayed here for two nights to attend a conference at the nearby Westin at Yorktown Center, which was full. I was given a two-bedroom unit on the end of one of the two buildings that makes us this property. It was basically a small two-bedroom apartment with a full kitchen and a small sitting area with a couch and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rusty A
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest. I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I will provide this positive feedback to my staff on their service. Thank you as well for your comments regarding our room layout and hotel amenities. I will be looking into ways to enhance our property and provide our guests with a more enjoyable experience. More 

Henry, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

I booked a studio room for a night. When I arrived I was greeted by a wonderful front desk person! Barbara made sure I had what I needed and explained everything I needed to know about the hotel. I found my room to be clean. It had a desk, sofa (bed) coffee table fully stocked kitchen and queen bed. AC... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gina N
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and your stay. I appreciate that you had a great time and enjoyed the hotel. I will be sure to pass this feedback to Barbara and how she positively impacted your stay. We hope to see you back at our hotel during your next trip. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We stayed five days and were met with complete service attitude at every contact day or night by the hotel staff. So very friendly and accommodating. Room was splendid, not that it was terribly luxurious, but that it was perfectly comfortable and spacious.

Helpful?
Thank Patsy H
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Good Afternoon and Thank you for your review of our hotel. I want to say Thank You for your positive feedback and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with my staff regarding their service as they take great pride in their jobs. Thank you again, and we will see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
0.2 mi away
Stay Inn Lombard
Stay Inn Lombard
#3 of 10 in Lombard
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended stay property with many of the comforts of home. Flat screen tv's and free high speed internet make it easy to relax. Our Studio Home Office Suites make it easy to spread out and be connected. Our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast gives you just the right start to the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard

Address: 455 E 22nd St, Lombard, IL 60148-6170
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Price Range: $83 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Chicago Lombard Hotel Lombard
Towneplace Suites Lombard
Lombard Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check it before settling in”
 of 5 bubbles BeenDerDoneThat85, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the building where the office is located. All the amenities are in that building: breakfast, laundry and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles rayers1862, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was directly next to the elevator on the 3rd floor and didn't hear a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles ChautauquaNY, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“If you're a Marriott member - demand a good room that doesn't smell, and has some of the amenities that this room did not have.”
 of 5 bubbles 86PATRICKM, May 3, 2016 | Read review
“Book a suite-two bedrooms, tons of space!”
 of 5 bubbles michelewelker, Nov 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay