We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Had to clean the room myself. Ashes everywhere, dirty tableso with sticky rings from drinks, mild in the air conditioner. Pool was freezing. Toilet bowl tank lid wasn't the right one so caused a safety concern for our 3 year old. Wouldn't recommend to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanette P
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Lanette P, Im so sorry it took so long to get back to you on this. I did look into this and am sorry to say, we dropped the ball on this one. It was completely unacceptable and I have spoken to the staff about it. I really do hope that you come back and let us show you that...

Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We found the smoke detector unplugged from the ceiling housing and sitting on a table. Reported this at about 4:45 p.m. Told maintenance would not be in until following day to fix. Probably disconnected so someone could smoke in room. Where was housekeeping on this or was it them or maintenance who disconnected it. Then went to bed. Up at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mafnbolton
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

mafnbolton, I am so sorry that your stay was not up to your nor my standards. I will discuss with my staff the proper handling of issues such as this because you should have never been asked to remain in a room with a non functioning smoke detector. Please accept my sincerest apologies on this issue and the assurance that...

Lincoln, Illinois
Reviewed February 4, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of days. The staff was very professional and accommodating. The room was nice and clean. We enjoyed the indoor heated pool. Breakfast was good.We enjoyed our stay and we'll definitely stay recommend this hotel to our friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle V
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Rochelle V, Thank you so much for your review! We do have a fantastic front desk staff and our housekeeping staff is amazing. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and very much hope you come back to Lincoln soon! Kenna Schafer- Manager

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed January 29, 2016

DIRTY!!! Elevator control panel open wires exposed. horrible smell in the hallways. The carpets in the room were not very clean. the pool was closed by the state health Department. The toilet in the room would not flush right either. I don't expect 5 star at econo lodge but all of them I have stayed at were at least clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dave K, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us but thank you very much for your review. It gives us an opportunity to see were we need to improve. I am sorry about the smell in the hall. You were located across the hall from smoking rooms. We are currently in the process of going to a...

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

Stop in lincoln on our way to Michigan. Place was clean, staff friendly and knowledgeable. Parking lot was well lit and good selection of restaurants were within driving range. The pool was clean and warm kids enjoyed it. The breakfast in the morning had very good selection Tasty eggs Pancake machine. That was the coolest thing I have see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littletimmy1957
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

littletimmy1957, Than you so much for your fantastic review! I'm so happy you liked our hotel. Our company took over management of the property in October and have since added many new items, such as the pancake machine and are currently in the process of remodeling the lobby. We hope you come back and visit us again soon to see...

Concordia, Missouri
Reviewed November 23, 2015

The hotel parking lot was well lit and very clean. Apon entering the hotel lobby, the desk clerk was very friendly. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The following morning the breakfast provided was great. The front desk clerk was very friendly as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miller78
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

MIller78, Thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We really do have a great staff there who go out of their way to try and make your stay fantastic. I'm glad they succeeded. I'm also very happy you liked your breakfast. We made a few changes since September and now offer more than...

Mount Pulaski
Reviewed November 11, 2015

From what I have read this hotel is in the process of going through a lot of remodeling. My room was clean and very reasonable rate. We would not hesitate to stay here again.The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene L
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Darlene L. Thanks for your review! You are correct, we are in the process of updating the hotel and bringing it up to what guests expect of us and deserve. I'm so happy that you found your room to be clean and the rate satisfactory. We have made upgrades to the breakfast already and are preparing for some lobby renovation...

Sterling, Illinois
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Stayed at this hotel in mid-August. It had been a Comfort Inn and was downgraded to an Econolodge. I have never stayed in a more run down hotel belonging to a chain (Choice Hotels) then this one. The room reeked of smoke. The pillows reeked of smoke. I was not offered a receipt when I checked out, nor was I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt G
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Kurt G. I want to take a moment to tell you how very sorry I am that you had that experience at the Econo Lodge. At the end of August our management company took over the hotel and since then have made many improvements to the way the hotel is operated and managed. The owner tried very hard to make...

horndean, hampshire uk
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Another 500 plus miles on our Road trip across America saw us arrive at Lincoln. This motel, conveniently placed, and at $65 for a double room was absolutely fine. The reception staff, polite, friendly and very helpful whilst we checked in a hurry as we were keen to have dinner at El Mazatlan Mexican restaurant (situated behind the motel) before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elaineandgary
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here while traveling on a family road trip and it advertised having a pool. The woman at the front desk told me it would be $85 a night when I questioned the price (their site said $65) she did give me the lower rate. Pool was padlocked and you needed managements permission to enter - thought this was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Hampton Inn Lincoln
#1 of 6 in Lincoln
383 reviews
24.5 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 39 in Springfield
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln
Super 8 Lincoln
#4 of 6 in Lincoln
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln
16.7 mi away
Super 8 McLean/Bloomington SW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2811 Woodlawn Rd., Lincoln, IL 62656 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Lincoln
Price Range: $53 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask to inspect room before taking it.”
 of 5 bubbles mafnbolton, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to view the room first before paying, that way its easier to get a room you will be happy with.”
 of 5 bubbles elaineandgary, Jul 31, 2015 | Read review
“If you don't care about things being clean and in working order, save money and stay someplace cheaper.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyWasHere, Jul 13, 2014 | Read review
“Many fast food choices nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnnyK5341, Aug 16, 2013 | Read review
“We were in Room 201.”
 of 5 bubbles rita_from_wentzville, Aug 10, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay