We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Joliet South

Show Prices
#8 of 22 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Joliet South
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 3, 2016

After more than 600 stays at Marriott, this was the worst. We were in town for a reunion. We checked in Thursday, went to our room(231) and thought we had walked into an ashtray. The smell was overwhelming. I called and the young women asked if I wanted someone to come up with a deodorizer. I requested another room. Opened...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ed S
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear Ed S, Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us here at the Fairfield Inn South Joliet. I deeply apologize that you did not find our hotel to your liking. Our team works very hard to ensure that each of our guests get the greatest hotel experience possible during their stay. I am truly sorry...

Bloomington
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Well from the point i check in and the attitude of the front desk lady i knew i chose the wrong hotel. The place is run down, dirty and smells. The breakfast was cold and taste nasty. The room was okay. But the bathroom was dirty, mold.our roomed smelled like old cigarettes. Only thing that was positive is the AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gatorsoftballdad
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear gatorsoftballdad, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sincerely sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. As we always strive for 100% satisfaction, I sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations as well as our own. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to ensure these matters...

Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewed August 12, 2016

We stayed one night at this hotel as we were driving through. I have to say, for a Marriott property, I was a little disappointed. It has a truck stop feel to it, and the rooms were rather tired and dated. The bathroom grout was pretty dirty, and the floor itself was not too lean. This property worked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLike2Travel
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear BLike2Travel, Thank for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I do apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. We are very sorry we fell short of both your expectations and ours. We appreciate the feedback you have given us. I do hope that you will give us another chance if you travels bring back...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed July 29, 2016

My room was made every day but rugs were not vacuumed behind our chairs and end tables were cobwebs paper wrapping's bottle caps dirty all-around had cobwebs in the ceilings in the corners discussing the breakfast area was truly a mess the Health Dept. would walk in there and have a field day with the filth. It needs a total...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardovera
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear edwardovera, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our hotel. It is our goal to give all of our guests the best experience possible and I would like to apologize for falling short of that. We appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the appropriate staff to ensure this...

Alma, Illinois
Reviewed July 1, 2016

good place to stay, staff very friendly and nice and always helpful, easy location to get to, and nice facility and rooms nice swimming pool , clean and well maintained, breakfast good in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claym782
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear claym782, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your most recent experience was at the Fairfield Inn South Joliet. We appreciate the great feedback you have given about our hotel and its staff. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Joliet. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Katy

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights on business-Hotel needs updating for sure, however, one queen bed (which I almost crawled into) was soaking wet. Absolutely disgusting and unacceptable. They credited one night, but that's all. Appalling. I would go on with more, but the review space is full.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SyrTrv
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear SyrTvr, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Fairfield Inn South Joliet. I would like to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant situation you experienced during your stay. That is not the kind of experience we want for our guests and I am truly sorry we fell short of your expectations as...

East Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Nice hotel but the beds were very soft, or maybe just wore out. Otherwise the room was pleasant, with nice amenities of microwave, refridge, coffee maker. Internet service was very good and easy to connect to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D R
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear D R, Thank you so much for your review about your recent experience with us here at the Fairfield Inn South Joliet. Our staff appreciates your feedback about our rooms and that you found them to be pleasant. It was great to hear you were able to take advantage of the amenities our rooms have to offer. We hope...

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

A one night stop here as my daughter and I passed through the area. I decided on this hotel as I have platinum status with Marriott and generally find the properties to be good. We got a first floor room that felt damp. Maybe that was because the AC had been running too long but even the carpet felt damp....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjmNJ
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear mjmNJ, Thank you for your review. I would like to sincerely apologize that the condition of our hotel was not what you had anticipated. This is not the type of experience we want for our guest and I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations. We greatly value your feedback. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed May 26, 2016

We stopped here in route to home just to dine and sleep. The location is adjacent to other hotels and chain restaurants that are within walking distance. They have a very good hot & continental breakfast. All operated ny a friendly and efficient staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingORF
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Hi There TravellingORF, Thank you for the review about your experience at the Fairfield Inn South Joliet. It's good to hear that you enjoyed our hot and continental breakfast. We know how important it is to start the day with a good meal. All of your great feedback about our hotel and staff will be shared with our team. We...

Virginia Beach
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. Got a lot of work done and was very productive. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and everything went well. Not much more to say. Great place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregoryNeate
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear GregoryNeate, Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our great hotel and friendly staff. I am so happy to hear that you had such a good and productive experience with us. We are very happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Keep us in mind next time your travels bring you back to Joliet. Thank...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Joliet I-80
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 22 in Joliet
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Joliet I-55
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Joliet South

Address: 1501 Riverboat Center Dr, Joliet, IL 60431-9341
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Price Range: $107 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Joliet South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Joliet South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Joliet South Hotel Joliet
Fairfield Joliet
Joliet Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Joliet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Joliet South staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Joliet South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Find a different hotel dirty dirty dirty.”
 of 5 bubbles edwardovera, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“third floor rooms very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 681dr, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room opposite of the expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellingORF, May 26, 2016 | Read review
“Convenient access to restaurants and Highways”
 of 5 bubbles 519nathanq, Mar 29, 2016 | Read review
“Swimming pool is on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jenilynevette, Mar 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay