We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fairfield Inn Joliet South

Show Prices
#6 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Joliet South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night at this hotel as we were driving through. I have to say, for a Marriott property, I was a little disappointed. It has a truck stop feel to it, and the rooms were rather tired and dated. The bathroom grout was pretty dirty, and the floor itself was not too lean. This property worked for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BLike2Travel
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear BLike2Travel, Thank for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I do apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. We are very sorry we fell short of both your expectations and ours. We appreciate the feedback you have given us. I do hope that you will give us another chance if you travels bring back... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was made every day but rugs were not vacuumed behind our chairs and end tables were cobwebs paper wrapping's bottle caps dirty all-around had cobwebs in the ceilings in the corners discussing the breakfast area was truly a mess the Health Dept. would walk in there and have a field day with the filth. It needs a total... More 

Helpful?
Thank edwardovera
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear edwardovera, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our hotel. It is our goal to give all of our guests the best experience possible and I would like to apologize for falling short of that. We appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the appropriate staff to ensure this... More 

Alma, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

good place to stay, staff very friendly and nice and always helpful, easy location to get to, and nice facility and rooms nice swimming pool , clean and well maintained, breakfast good in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank claym782
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear claym782, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your most recent experience was at the Fairfield Inn South Joliet. We appreciate the great feedback you have given about our hotel and its staff. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Joliet. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Katy More 

Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights on business-Hotel needs updating for sure, however, one queen bed (which I almost crawled into) was soaking wet. Absolutely disgusting and unacceptable. They credited one night, but that's all. Appalling. I would go on with more, but the review space is full.

Helpful?
Thank SyrTrv
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear SyrTvr, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Fairfield Inn South Joliet. I would like to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant situation you experienced during your stay. That is not the kind of experience we want for our guests and I am truly sorry we fell short of your expectations as... More 

East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Nice hotel but the beds were very soft, or maybe just wore out. Otherwise the room was pleasant, with nice amenities of microwave, refridge, coffee maker. Internet service was very good and easy to connect to.

Helpful?
Thank D R
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear D R, Thank you so much for your review about your recent experience with us here at the Fairfield Inn South Joliet. Our staff appreciates your feedback about our rooms and that you found them to be pleasant. It was great to hear you were able to take advantage of the amenities our rooms have to offer. We hope... More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

A one night stop here as my daughter and I passed through the area. I decided on this hotel as I have platinum status with Marriott and generally find the properties to be good. We got a first floor room that felt damp. Maybe that was because the AC had been running too long but even the carpet felt damp.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjmNJ
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear mjmNJ, Thank you for your review. I would like to sincerely apologize that the condition of our hotel was not what you had anticipated. This is not the type of experience we want for our guest and I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations. We greatly value your feedback. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott... More 

Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

We stopped here in route to home just to dine and sleep. The location is adjacent to other hotels and chain restaurants that are within walking distance. They have a very good hot & continental breakfast. All operated ny a friendly and efficient staff.

Helpful?
Thank TravellingORF
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Hi There TravellingORF, Thank you for the review about your experience at the Fairfield Inn South Joliet. It's good to hear that you enjoyed our hot and continental breakfast. We know how important it is to start the day with a good meal. All of your great feedback about our hotel and staff will be shared with our team. We... More 

Virginia Beach
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. Got a lot of work done and was very productive. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and everything went well. Not much more to say. Great place

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GregoryNeate
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear GregoryNeate, Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our great hotel and friendly staff. I am so happy to hear that you had such a good and productive experience with us. We are very happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Keep us in mind next time your travels bring you back to Joliet. Thank... More 

NH
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

We had a pleasant greeting at check in. The rooms were ok and the mattresses a little worn but the pillows were fluffy and generous. The bathroom was spacious and the towels were extra fluffy. The room had a fridge and microwave. We didn't use it, but the pool area looked very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Nienna
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear Nienna, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairfield Inn South Joliet. We really appreciate your feedback about our hotel and staff. We look forward to accommodating you next time you are in the area. Thanks again and have a great day! Sincerely, Katrina More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

This is our second visit to this location. Super friendly staff, especially chef Brenda who makes a delicious breakfast. Very clean pool and workout facility with fresh fruit. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was appreciated. Rooms are very comfortable with modern decor. Next time I am in the area, I won't hesitate to stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Katrina T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear Dan C, Thank you so much for leaving a review about your recent experience here. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly. Our staff strives to deliver a memorable experience for all our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and were able to work up a good... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Joliet I-80
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Joliet
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Joliet I-55
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Joliet South

Address: 1501 Riverboat Center Dr, Joliet, IL 60431-9341
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Price Range: $130 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Joliet South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Joliet South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Joliet South Hotel Joliet
Fairfield Joliet
Joliet Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Joliet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay