We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet \/ Plainfield \/ I-55 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was just sub par. Extremely loud doors when left to close on their own. parking was half full with an adjacent business employees using for parking during business hours,

Helpful?
Thank Joeinfl
Danielle C, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Lexington Inn & Suites during your family visit. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable during your stay. I am also delighted to hear that you decided to partake in our complimentary hot breakfast. Please let us know how we can better improve our... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was ok,breakfast was so so,watch out for the Muslims praying in the meeting room..BIG TURN OFF.....Parking is hard at night and even during the day..The car lot across the street apparently uses the hotel lot for employee parking

Helpful?
Thank hardplaya
Danielle C, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Lexington Inn & Suites. At our hotel, we try our best to give everyone the best experience possible. Our hotel does offer a generous amount of parking all around our building and we do share the lot with the Honda Dealership only if they run out of parking spots, but I would... More 

Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here ..room had everything we required..a comfortable bed..clean room though there was a strange odour around the door as you came in ..I think it was the sink or ckeaning products used to clean leaving a lingering odour ...clean towels provided each day...access to an indoor pool and fitness room...ample breakfast was provided..though some people turned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy N Andy J
Danielle C, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for posting a review about your stay at Lexington Inn & Suites. I am glad that our hotel had everything that you required. I am also glad to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable and that you were satisfied with our amenities, breakfast, and service. I apologize if there was a strange... More 

Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

You'll be disappointed if expecting the Hilton, or Park Lane luxury, but I had reason to stay at this hotel for 5 nights in May, when visiting a nearby relative with my mother, and we found both our rooms to be comfortable and spacious. The location was ideal for travelling in and out of the city and then our journey... More 

Helpful?
Thank manxseasider
Roz R, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

To our Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback, We truly appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at Lexington Inn & Suites. We try our best to make our guest/s stay here a pleasant one, a home away from home. We look forward to you staying here again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Rm 107 lacks a full privacy curtain. Very poor. Staff was friendly but I don't like to hear excuses. No hand towels or wash clothes in room. Breakfast fare is basic and nothing to write home about. Room was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Danielle C, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us valuable feedback for your stay at Lexington Inn & Suites. I am glad to hear that you thought our staff was friendly, your room was clean, and that you partook in our complimentary breakfast. I do apologize about the curtain and for the lack of towels and wash cloths in your room.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Front desk "seemed" helpful, but only from behind the desk. Wouldn't help me locate luggage cart, had signs up all over for no breakfast in room... I booked through expedia...but they couldn't work with me in getting better rate...I was doing contract work, and others were paying +20 LESS per night. They were understanding when I provided a letter stating... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jeanette j
Danielle C, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Lexington Inn & Suites for your stay during your contract work. Here at Lexington Inn & Suites, we always try to do our best to please every guest. I do apologize if you feel like our front desk representatives and your room amenities were not up to par. Our front desk representatives always... More 

Minooka, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

This is by far the worst hotel my family has ever been to. STAY AT A SHELTER BEFORE YOU STAY HERE. The rooms are disgusting from mold in tub on the ceiling, the toliet seat was moving off . The walls are dirty and carpet smelled so bad .The refrigerator was frozen and unusable. Our room door was broken and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayme V
Danielle C, Front Desk Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We always try our very best to ensure that every guest feels satisfied with their stay. Your concerns are very alarming. Here at Lexington, our staff always tries to make sure that every room... More 

Travelers are raving about these Joliet hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Had room for 13 days. Room service would clean bathroom and not entire room some days, and often did not make bed. During last day in room I looked under bed in case anything of mine was there and discovered used condom behind bed. Disappointing to know room service didn't discover this before my arrival. I told the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank E D
Roz R, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had here. I will look into this situation and I hope you will give us another chance to make it better for you. I appreciate your feed back. This feedback will help us impact your future stay here or another guest stay here. Once again I do apologize. Thank you for... More 

Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016

The Lexington Inn hit my budget, and with their mid-winter special, was both affordable and comfortable. The room was large, had a nice tv, plenty of outlets, and the breakfast buffet was fine. Exactly what I was hoping for, and exactly what I got. Thanks!

Helpful?
Thank allidan2
Roz R, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your feed back. More 

Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Was close to all of our needs and easy drive in and out of city. Rooms were standard but always clean. Will stay again for our next trip. Breakfast wasn't all that great but it was a free hot meal.

Helpful?
Thank marilyn1962_99
Roz R, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Thank you. I appreciate your feed back. Look forward to you staying here with us again. We will try to make breakfast better for you. What were the pros and what were the cons? If you can please give me your feed back it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Joliet I-55
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
5.6 mi away
Harrah's Joliet Hotel And Casino
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Joliet
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We strive to be the best at Lexington Inn & Suite, Please come enjoy your stay with us, we provide friendly service, Hot Breakfast with access to Indoor Pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North

Address: 3231 Norman Ave, Joliet, IL 60431-9100 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Joliet-Plainfield)
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Price Range: $80 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Joliet-Plainfield Hotel Joliet
Holiday Inn Joliet
Joliet Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay