We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet

Show Prices
#7 of 22 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 305: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent position for driving out of Chicago. High way and fast food restaurants as well as shops in vicinity of hotel. Small rooms, but clean. Had to catch and remove a giant spider that crawled out from behind the bed while I was in it! Minus: no breakfast option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safia A
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Safia A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As you mentioned in your review, we are ideally located close to all major shopping centers and eatery locations. I have shared your review with our entire team and we will address the areas of concern that you mentioned in your review. Again, thank you for lodging...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The check in was fast and friendly. The room was quite, and clean. The only draw back was the heat was not working well. Called the front desk and the guy told us what to do, but it did not work. It could have been a lot warmer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Major G
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Major G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Chicago-Joliet. I am glad my staff provided you with fast and friendly service. However, I am extremely sorry that the heat in your room was not working well. We thank you kindly for your patronage and hope that...

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Top-notch security. Kindness, courtesy, and competence at front desk. Immaculately clean rooms. Perfect plumbing with showers that have great water pressure. Plentiful soaps, towels, etc. Five stars!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear RaymondandRobert, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to serve you during your stay at the Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet. I am glad to hear that my staff provided you with such a wonderful experience and that the housekeeping exceeded your expectations. We look forward to providing you...

Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

It was a excellent stay. Great room, staff, and overall services. I have no complaints and would very much stay again at your fine establishment. It's conveniently located off route 80 Larkin exit. Also is conveniently located near many great businesses. Great parking, large areas for everyone even visitors, friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K.b. E
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear K.B.E, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. I have shared your feedback with my entire team and they were pleased to know that they exceeded your expectations. We value your feedback and would love to provide another wonderful experience should your travel plans bring you back to the Joliet area. Sincerely, Ava Adediwura General...

Michigan
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Booking the Room was quick and easy over the phone, checking with Christina went smooth, greeted with a smile and a cold water-room was very clean, beds made nicely, fan in the bathroom sounded like a jet taking off, water pressure was very good in shower. Beds werent the most comfortable but the sheets were clean. Checkout was ok, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michell O
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Michell O, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to the Red Roof Inn Chicago-Joliet. I have shared your review with my entire team. We welcome all feedback as it gives us an opportunity to correct any errors that might prevent our guest from having a wonderful experience. We sincerely hope that...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Low key motel/inn with 1st: helpful staff as in Brandi and Mona who got me the perfect room to share with my emotional companion dog. #2 Dog friendly Inn but #3 NOTE TO GUESTS: Pick up your dog poop I'm from Oregon -and that's unacceptable. #4 My room was very clean, comfortable, near a Target which turned out to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marysamlane
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear MarySamlane, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet. It is our pleasure to serve you and your furry companion. We are pleased to hear that your room was clean an comfortable. As you mentioned, we are ideally located close to all major eateries and shopping areas....

Canandaigua
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Easy access, king size bed, a chain restaurant next door (so so food but close by), and reasonable prices are what you can expect from Red Roof Inn. If you're traveling the Interstates, stop in a rest area and pick up the HotelCoupons book. We were able to stay here for $45 (not including tax). There was only one other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazzie F
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Jazzie F, Thank you kindly for taking the time to fill out a wonderful review. As you mentioned, we are in close proximity to all of the local eateries and our hotel is in close proximity to the expressway. Our Superior King size rooms include a micro-fridge, hair dryer, iron and iron-board and a coffeemaker. Again, thank you filling...

Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

I arrived in the afternoon yesterday December 8th. I was given Rm. 138. I was accompanied by my friend for a relaxing quiet night. Upon entering the room we searched for the thermostat because it was uncomfortably chilly in the room. After a few minutes we located the gauge on the wall and then proceeded to scan the room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summer F
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Summer F, Thank you kindly for writing a review regarding your recent visit to the Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet. If you would like to further discuss your concerns regarding your visit. It would be my pleasure. Please do not hesitate to contact me at the below listed email address. Thank you for the taking the time to write...

Watertown, New York
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Joliet, Illinois while moving to Colorado. I needed a cheap one night stay that was pet friendly for my dog. I ended up getting a king size bed in a room that was at the end of the hotel, which was fine, as the walking area was located in the back anyways. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweed0524
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Sweed0524, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. As you mentioned in your review, we cater to all of our furry fellows. We are making new friends daily one paw at a time. Our location is ideal for all shopping and restaurant needs. Please consider us your hotel of choice should you pass through the...

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed a week. Great rooms, friendly staff, clean, quiet. Great area for walking pets. Close to restaurants and expressway. The bed was comfortable and big. Big television, fast free WiFi. We are in town about a month, sad I had to leave but the hotel was booked for an event. I will definitely book here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy74136
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Amy 74136, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Amy it was surely a pleasure having serviced you for your extended stay. As you mentioned in your review we offer Serta Plus pillow top mattresses which a guest favorite. Additionally, all rooms include a flat screen television and free wifi. We were...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
2.1 mi away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 22 in Joliet
1,388 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 22 in Joliet
55 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hollywood Casino Hotel
Hollywood Casino Hotel
#8 of 22 in Joliet
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet

Address: 1750 McDonough St, Joliet, IL 60436
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Price Range: $54 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Joliet
Joliet Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Joliet
#7 Business Hotel in Joliet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Had been recommended enthusiastically by law enforcement officials, so my expectations were exceeded before I registered for a full week.”
 of 5 bubbles O1980PMrobertt, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“only stayed in one #133.”
 of 5 bubbles marysamlane, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the rear of the hotel if you have a dog - there is grass in the back which is convenient!”
 of 5 bubbles sweed0524, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Request a first floor room if you do not want to carry luggage up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Angie_Ohio, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“This seems to be a busy hotel, so cannot state that any room would be better than any others.”
 of 5 bubbles BBYITSU, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question