We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Indianapolis
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

Just needed a place to sleep, temps outside were about 90, took our room almost 4 hours to get to 75 with the AC on. Dirty bathrooms, quiet room, key stopped working twice, elevator broken, trash in the halls. Your choice on whether to stay, make sure to check the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hoosier0311
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Came for the Route 66 race. The gentlemen who checked us in was very nice and accommodating. Got into the room and the room just smells "old". There is black hairs all over the room, dog maybe? They are on the bathroom floor, shower, sink and walls. The hotel is nice but needs some major updates. I'm a little disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashley A
Reviewed July 1, 2015

Excellent customer service from staff. Very accommodating. Hotel hallways and common areas were dirty, crumbs all over for the entire stay, no one vacuumed. The elevator seemed like it needed service as well (abit scarey). The beds were too firm for my liking, but the breakfast was good. For the money, it was fine but I wouldn't pay top rates...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amie F
St. Louis
Reviewed May 31, 2015

This is an Econo Lodge with a Clarion sign on it. Rented 2 rooms both had very small bathrooms that were not clean. Hair and soap build up on the tubs. Air conditioner was putting out warm air in one of the rooms and we were told nothing could be done about it and no discount could be given because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhotoFrk
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed May 20, 2015

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago for Living Legends of Paintball (5). This year, several friends had chosen this hotel again for the event so we decided to stay here again. This property is starting to show a bit dated now. The rooms were nice and clean, service was exceptional. The drawback for us was several issues in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GregTinsley
aurora, co
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Booked this property last minute via Hotwire, which had it listed as 2.5 stars. Elevator was kind of out dated, but when we entered the room, wow ! NICELY updated ! New, clean bathroom. Clean, white down comforters. Large HDTV with great reception. Good free Wifi in the room. Extra plug in's for electronic devices. AC worked great. I travel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CoBeachbumAurora
Aurora, Illinois, United States
Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

We are from Aurora, Il and stayed here over night because we attended a concert in Joliet. We stayed on the first floor. The room was clean, had a coffeemaker and a mini fridge. The lady who checked us in (I should have got her name) was extremely nice and accommodating. Check in was quick and easy. I picked this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HeatherRaeOchoa
ClarionHotelJoliet, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night with my wife while in town for a Christmas party. Check in was a breeze and the room was clean and met my expectations. Only two minor annoyances. The bed had a pretty big sag in the middle (which was minor) and there was next to no hot water in the shower. When I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geocarp
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed October 4, 2014

They were crawling around the beds WITH the lights on. Just glad we spotted them and got out before they made a meal of us and went home with us. The manager acted as if this happened all the time. She did refund our money but there was no apology or promise to fix the issue. Beware!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kagsy2
ClarionHotelJoliet, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Once we were notified, we did have a third party company come out to inspect the room along with the surrounding rooms. Their inspection concluded that there was no evidence of bed bugs found. We're very sorry you were...

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Reservations: Booked four rooms for NASCAR weekend well in advance. The person in our party who made the reservations was called four times to try to get him to release our reservations. Very odd! Hotel changed from a Holiday Inn to a Clarion in between the time of the reservations and the time of us arriving. Location: Conveniently located near...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shawni_and_Dan
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 22 in Joliet
56 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
5.2 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North
2.3 mi away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 22 in Joliet
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Address: 411 S Larkin Ave, Joliet, IL 60436-1817 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Price Range: $87 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Joliet Hotel Joliet
Holiday Inn Joliet
Joliet Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Can't say, because the AC made so much noise”
jejjr, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“IF you must stay, ask at the desk for a (relatively) quiet room AND one that doesn't stink of smoke!”
  • Threadbare bath mat
KWYTennessee, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“pick a different hotel!”
  • bottom of soap dish. nice collection of mold and hair
Phildsnuts, Feb 11, 2016 | Read review
“Go To the TownePlace Suits Marriot, 1515 Riverboat Center Dr, Joliet, IL 60431”
22bubbai, Nov 2, 2015 | Read review
“Only issue was the hi-way noise. I had earplugs, so that muted it. If you can, request a room not facing the hi-way.”
CoBeachbumAurora, May 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question