We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55

3551 Mall Loop Dr, Joliet, IL 60431
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 56: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My stay was amazing. The hotel was very clean and the staff was so friendly and accommodating . Both the General Manager Al and MOD Caroline are so professional and run a great hotel. The front desk staff Rayna,Jocelyn, Shada,Kim, and Emma were so helpful with anything and everything I needed. The rooms are newly remodeled and very clean. If... More 

Thank katmarie1965
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Long-term guests of the County should not be in rooms near those of overnight travelers. Loud talking in the hall and doors slamming at 1:00 am. When I complained in the morning I had to wait in line for another complainer to finish. Complainers receive a canned answer that we should have called the desk. We shouldn't have to; by... More 

Thank Rebecca L

Travelers are raving about these Joliet hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please stay away from this place. Spend extra dollars and go some where else. Horrible. Horrible place. Rooms were hot. Front desk person was rude. Room was clean but wow what horrible experience! Went down stairs to ask for help and got none. I'll never ever stay here again. Place looks okay but I promise you it's bad

Thank Kenneth C
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Arrived around 3:15 pm on Friday and after they looked up my reservation, they told me they had no rooms available on the ground floor. Desk clerk went around the corner to check with a housekeeper who was cleaning one of the ground floor rooms to see when a room would be available. Clerk told me to come back in... More 

Thank LILI D
Shorewood, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable rooms. The staff is super friendly and the price was right. It's the only pet friendly hotel in Joliet and they have a General Manager that truly cares about his guests. I'll definitely be staying here whenever I'm in the Joliet area.

1 Thank alfindlay
Galesburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Where do I start? Race weekend, you'd think the hotel would be prepared. It took 45 minutes to check in, because there was only one girl working. No rooms were ready (not the front desk girls fault, and I felt sorry for her for people yelling at her). Finally got into the room. It was clean, small, and had a... More 

Thank Kari H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55, responded to this review

Kari, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We encourage you to... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was the worst of the worst... Let me start with no iron, iron board, and you pay for wifi...I stayed at Other motel 6 and wifi was free. The tub was so small you can only sit a toddler in it!! For this motel to be off the highway it's not commending at all. Let me not forget,... More 

Thank Theresa Angie B... M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55, responded to this review

Dear Theresa, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

I only came here because red roof inn was booked and boy I made the wrong choice. It was horrible. Everything from the customer service to the cleanliness of the room. I even requested a refund and was denied because it was after a certain time! This place is full of junkies and alcoholics. Horrible!

Thank Lopez_Jo11
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55, responded to this review

Dear Lopez, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

This is okay for a overnight stay, there was a delay at check in, no one was at front desk for nearly 10 minutes, the girl finally showed up like she had just gotten up! No wifi, microwave, and iron in room. Bed was comfortable &clean close to highway, nice area.

1 Thank Anna H
Earlysville, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Typical bare-bones Motel 6 experience except the management is much more friendly than at most inexpensive places. Room was clean and had been partially renovated recently. Sign is hard to see! Building & entrance is hidden behind another motel. Rather limited parking situation could be a problem for those with a large vehicle. Be sure to park headed outward so... More 

1 Thank NickS1940
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (3)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
0.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Joliet I-55
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#11 of 23 in Joliet
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Chicago Joliet is located near Louis Joliet Mall, St Joseph Medical Center, and Illinois State Museum. Chicagoland Speedway is 10.5 Miles away. All rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi available for $2.99 Per 24 hours and a coin laundry facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55

Address: 3551 Mall Loop Dr, Joliet, IL 60431
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Price Range: $62 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Joliet
Motel Six Joliet
Joliet Motel Six
Joliet Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay