We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Jacksonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Jacksonville
 Click to rate
Courtland, KS
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Biscuits and gravy, waffles, yogurt, fresh (not bruised) fruit, cereal, juice, milk and those yummy Super 8 cinnamon rolls my kids love. It may not sound fantastic, but this place is clean, looks new, and beats other breakfasts that offer similar fare. They charge $5 for pack'n'play though. No pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zbison
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review of our property, we greatly appreciate it! We strive for quality and cleanliness in all aspects of our business and we are so glad you noticed. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Katie Roundcount Super 8 Jacksonville

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffani33
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel smelled terrible! It was a combination of stale smoke and musty. Stains on bathroom ceiling, toilet ran constantly, exposed pipes under sink looked like they were patched to hold together, top sheet had big tear in it, and the tv reception was horrible. One redeeming thing was the front desk person at check-in and check-out. She was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Jill, We are very apologetic that your experience with us was not a satisfied one. However, if it would have been brought to our attention that you were unhappy being near our few smoking rooms, we would have promptly moved you to something more comfortable. Also, we would have been obliging to take care of any and all issues...

Sheridan, Illinois
Reviewed January 16, 2017

My stay was better than expected with great clean room, a smiling happy face at check in and check out. All was fine. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephwL4100RV
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We look forward to your next visit with us!!

Troy, Missouri
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler36177
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Watseka, Illinois
Reviewed December 26, 2016

We have stayed at a couple other hotels in the Jacksonville IL area and always pick Super 8 now. None others compare. Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice rooms and a good nights rest.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 117joyw
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Wow! Your loyalty is much appreciated! We hope to see you soon!

Macomb, Illinois
Reviewed December 22, 2016

Simple but enough amenities. Only concern is the bathroom was very cold even when the hearer was on.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank familywith2kids250
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize that you got a chilly in the bathroom and will be sure to address this issue for the future. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Super 8 Jacksonville

Swansea
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was a great find in the area. The price was reasonable and the rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast had us off to a great start. The hotel is conveniently located near several restaurants. I would stay there again if I'm in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul Y
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomassN5411ZC
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed November 22, 2016

The location and the staff were amazing and respectful. During my stay i felt safe and i would recommend anyone that's going to jacksonville to stay at this super 8

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 704kendellj
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Inn
BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Inn
#2 of 7 in Jacksonville
109 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
#1 of 7 in Jacksonville
233 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in Jacksonville
53 reviews
2.1 mi away
Knights Inn Jacksonville
Knights Inn Jacksonville
#2 of 2 in Jacksonville
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the wonders of Jacksonville, IL - the home of Ken Norton former world heavyweight champion boxer - in its most comfortable form at this relaxing, pet-friendly hotel. Located just two miles from historic downtown Jacksonville, Illinois, this Super8 is the perfect place to stay when visiting the area's many sites such as Central Park, Walldog Murals, Underground Railroad driving tour, Eli Bridge Wheel, Governor Duncan Mansion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Jacksonville

Address: 1003 West Morton Road, Jacksonville, IL 62650-4008
Location: United States > Illinois > Jacksonville
Price Range: $61 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Jacksonville
Jacksonville Super 8
Jacksonville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If it's a weekend in the summer, book early and ask for a room away from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles 52scotte, Mar 19, 2016 | Read review
“Mine was near the desk and the eating area where there was a usual motel breakfast. The place is not very large, so any room would have done.”
 of 5 bubbles susanw854, Jul 1, 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 474susans474, May 24, 2015 | Read review
“They have many to choose from. We stayed in the extended stay room. Lots of room and extras.”
 of 5 bubbles 198suziek, Apr 7, 2015 | Read review
“Don't go anywhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 733katier, Mar 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question