We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 561: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The resort was nice. Hallways are kind of small. Room was decent. A little confused, there were flies in my room in a snowstorm in December. Got the romantic getaway package with champagne and strawberries delivered to the room and a breakfast. Also received spa services. Had to outside and across the way to get to the spa. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delyan3
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is so nice that you enjoyed your romantic getaway at our hotel! We are glad that you loved the amenities included in our hotel package such as our strawberries and champagne. It is great that you had the opportunity to relax at our spa. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you encountered. Your comments will be shared with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came for a little fun during Christmas break hotel is nice, front desk was very nice I wish I could remember the young mans name he was very helpful and welcoming ! The bad the pool is in a completely different building and it's very cold so coming with kids with the intent of swimming was not fun crossing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markuehl
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort for the holiday time. We are glad that you found a variety of family-friendly activities to partake in. However, we regret to hear your frustrations in regards to the pool. We never want a guest to leave our resort feeling not satisfied in any way, so we will certainly discuss...

Blue Bell, Pa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I and 12 of our friends attended the Denim and Diamonds New Years Eve Event at the Eaglewood Resort and it was FABULOUS! I am hoping they offer the same package next year because it was awesome and totally worth the money. The room was large and clean with all the amenities you need for an overnight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophiaRose13
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It was so wonderful to count down to the new year with you! We cannot be more pleased to hear that you had such a good time celebrating the new year at our Diamonds & Denim Bash. It is nice that you consider everything that we offer at our resort to be of great value to you and that you...

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were here in a snowstorm...the hotel is a golf resort so not too much to say in the dead of winter. The front desk people were fine I guess...I was not happy to pay an extra "resort fee"!! For what??? There were no bells & whistles in Dec!! Almost 40 bucks a night... I would not stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marygil
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. It is disappointing to read that you were not satisfied with your experience here. We do want to let you know that complete details about our resort fee are available on our website, and we regret that you were not aware of this information prior to coming here. Our resort fee includes...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed December 3, 2016

This is a busy place. Anticipate that there won't be an early check in but the staff is friendly and they try to get you in ASAP. The rooms are small but clean and recently updated. The food is excellent. Overall it's good for a business trip but might be boring if you're looking for more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emotionalbutterfly
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Eaglewood Resort & Spa during your business trip. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your fresh accommodations and that you received friendly service from our dedicated team. We do want to let you know that we offer a wide array of amenities to entertain our guests such as our fitness center,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Very friendly and helpful receptionist, which was a good first impression of hotel. The hotel lobby was clean, stylish, and roomy with excellent service in both bar where we had lunch and restaurant where we had dinner. Food was good and. The room was comfortable. I was very pleased with my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swoodscrawford
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are flattered that our receptionist made a great impression on you! It is always wonderful to learn how our guests choose to spend their time at our resort and it seems that you certainly made the most out of your visit. We appreciate your kind remarks about our service, and we cannot wait to share your compliments with our...

Minnetonka, MN
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Close to the Chicago airports, but away enough so you don't feel like you're in the busy city. What a great location! I was here for a work event, and it was absolutely perfect for that. Close enough to the airports to quickly get there, and close enough to downtown so that people who wanted to go into the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lksjones
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It brings us joy to learn that you found our location to be perfect for your stay! As you mentioned, we are close to downtown Chicago and the airport so it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. Thank you for your glowing review, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation at Eaglewood to enjoy a solo trip with my dog. The resort seems to cater to large corporate gathering and big wedding groups, more so than for couples, or solo travelers. I was told they have room service and they really don't offer that. You can pre order food and pick it up. My Jr. suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahc9130
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are extremely appreciative of you taking the time to write about your experience with us, and it was a pleasure to have you and your dog stay at our resort. We are glad to read that you enjoyed a relaxing facial at our spa and your comfortable accommodations. However, we are disappointed to learn that we fell below expectations...

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful time there this weekend, we had our annual church retreat here, the resort is nice, the grounds are great, there things to do for all age groups!!! Not a far place from chicago our traveling time was right under 40min. From south side of the chi. Will go there again!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney E
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Eaglewood Resort & Spa during your annual church retreat. We are thrilled to read you were able to enjoy so much while here and you found our location to be perfect for exploring the area. Thank you for sharing your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Chicago
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Very nice property, though it may be over due for a refresh. Great for weddings, family reunions or conferences. We stayed there while there was work being done on our house. We would have liked a golf view, we had a view of the parking lot, but the room was very comfortable. The golf course and staff are nice. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DshalbertChicago
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Eaglewood Resort & Spa. Whether you are here for a business or leisure stay, our hope is for our guests to relax here. We appreciate the nice compliments about our golf course as it is one of the amenities that our guests like the most. Please know that our staff is...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
398 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Chicago Northwest
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
dana hotel and spa
dana hotel and spa
#46 of 185 in Chicago
3,156 reviews
9.0 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities, technologically advanced conference facilities. Golf course and health spa. Spacious, mission style guestrooms with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Address: 1401 Nordic Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2499
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Price Range: $138 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaglewood Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Eaglewood Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Chicago
Eaglewood Resort & Spa Chicago Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Hotel Chicago
Eaglewood Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Itasca Il
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Eaglewood Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Eaglewood Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you can't do a lot of walking ask to be located close to the lobby...the north and south tower are a distance from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles SophiaRose13, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“This was my first time here, so I can't compare rooms, but everyone from my conference was pleased with their accommodations.”
 of 5 bubbles lksjones, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“You'll do a lot of walking no matter which room you're in - esp. rooms in the North Tower”
 of 5 bubbles DuffyB174, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“To limit walking, ask for a room near the lobby area.”
 of 5 bubbles troyu487, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“ask for golf course view”
 of 5 bubbles dale1006, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay