We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca

Booking.com$66*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Saint Amant, Louisiana
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Okay let me start off by saying the price for our room with a kitchenette was pretty cheap. But I must say that is the only good thing I experienced. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and let me start off by staying every night was stressful. When we arrived Saturday I went to the front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeShae W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues with check-in and for the cleanliness issues in your room. Please accept our apologies. As this hotel’s manager, we can assure you that we have spoken with all of our staff members to ensure your experience is not repeated. We...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I deliberated between 3 & 4 stars. My overall rating is more like 3.5 out of 5. The price you pay for your stay is quite good in comparison to other facilities. They have a coin laundry on the first floor near the lobby. They have a "to-go" breakfast bar at the front lobby with coffee, hot water for tea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neww0rldtraveler
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the condition of your carpet. We will have our housekeeping staff address the issue. Still, we are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our friendly staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you...

Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel .Great staff like John, Valerie .My parents stayed there for 2 months and they were feeling as if they are at home.I appreciate the assistance provided to my parents during their stay at extended stay.I am going to advice my family members and friends to go for extended stay america.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MohammedIlyas
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks about our hotel. It's great to hear that your parents felt like they were at home. I am especially pleased to read that they received such great service and assistance from my staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. The staff and I would love to provide you or...

Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Extended Stay America hotel is a nice place to come. I thought it was a clean hotel the staff was very friendly. Angelica took care of us at the door. We are good with courtesy and she set up and made a res for a room very quickly. The price is reasonable. We were not charged extra for Internet. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Shawn - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are proud of our staff, especially Angelica, for providing you with a clean, comfortable hotel and great service. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 2, 2014

It was the worst place I ever stayed at , its great if your a smoker , but I'm not , and it does not feel safe to stay there , they have no room service , no cleaning service , if you want clean towels or your bed made you better do it your self !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had a problem with other guests smoking during your stay. I am also sorry to hear that we did not fully describe our housekeeping service. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an...

Itasca, Illinois
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The staff especially the General Manager were GREAT.... On top of all my requests and Q & A's for them, they went ABOVE AND BEYOND....AND TREATED ME LIKE A VALUED GUEST but also with respect as a person...seems like they care.. If I ever need to stay in a hotel either short or long term again, like in this case,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael pops p P
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I loved staying there, but it is just a 3 star experience. The staff is great and the place is clean, but the location sucks. There is a Wendy's next door, but nothing else to eat for miles. There is also construction on the road out front (November 3013) and that made it difficult to get in and out. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Mark - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed the service our staff provided and your clean room; however, I apologize that you had some maintenance issues and our hotel's location did not meet your expectations. Please know, we are taking your comments very seriously and will work...

Princeton, Louisiana
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel since Jan to Oct and it was a great stay. Staff was warm and friendly and always helpful. Great thing is that there is two Walmarts near by as well as two subways, a movie theater. The only bad quality is every now and then someone burns toast and the fire dept comes out which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Joel - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the friendliness of the staff. I am sorry to hear that the internet connection was too slow, but it's great to hear that you liked the location. We do offer faster speeds...

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Love this place and it's location. No problems with any other guests. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful no rude regional managers like in the other extended stay in Vernon Hills IL. My dog of 6 years old was welcomed with open hands. If i had to stay away from home again i will definitely come back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJSH360
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I'm also glad that we where able to make the stay comfortable for your dog. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

San Jose, California
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent facilities - and very sweet staff , looks like extended stay will soon or actually competing with 3 start or higher level hotels. The lady at the front desk was courteous and helpful in providing information on itasca area. Also provided news paper and other flyiers which was informative, will definatly come back again here as I am frequent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Don - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I am so glad that our staff provided you with such great service and that they were helpful. We all truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
0.5 mi away
Westin Chicago Northwest
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Elk Grove Village
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
#11 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca

Address: 1181 N Rohlwing Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-1157
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Price Range: $68 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“find a different hotel!”
113lawrencen, May 3, 2016 | Read review
“They do have rooms with double beds upon request.”
962marlenas, Nov 18, 2015 | Read review
“My room is perfect, it quieter and close to the door easy access for me.”
935kianac, Nov 9, 2015 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the 3rd floor unless you are a smoker, have a pet, or can tolerate any of the odors.”
neww0rldtraveler, Jul 28, 2014 | Read review
“This place sucks !! BEWARE !!!”
danielw289, Jun 2, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$66* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStay$66
Expedia.com$66
Hotwire.com$66
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates