We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Adaaran Club Rannalhi

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Kaafu Attol, Adaaran Club Rannalhi, Rannalhi, South Male Atoll, Republic of Maldives, 0
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 491: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had an excellent experience... I have visited many islands in Maldives, and Adaaran Club Rannalhi was the best amongst all ! I had booked a water bungalow and it was just mesmerizing.....! I definitely recommend it

Helpful?
Thank juliusgoa
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Rannalhi, Dear Juliusgoa, Thank you very much for the genuine and valuable comments posted on TripAdvisor on your holiday experience at Rannalhi, I really appreciate for the time you spent on this site to share your true experience with others. We look forward to meet you soon! Thank you, Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our stay was overall good apart from few things: 1- Check-in: we arrived at 11:30 am and we had to stay 2 hours in hot humid weather after a long flight and a bad sea ride, we understand that there could be some delay between checking out previous guests and checking in new ones , but they could at least... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gohary N
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Rannalhi! Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the comments posted on TripAdvisor on your holiday at Rannalhi.I really appreciate the time you have spent on this site to share your experience with others. I would also like to add some comments on your valuable thoughts and suggestions, you have arrived to the Island at 11.30AM and... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel sent us a speed boat to transfer us to the island and No safety instruction or tips were given , not even simple health question were outlined so we assumed it's a safe one. The driver was extremely furious captain and he was driving crazy fast against the pumpy waves. we told him more than twice that there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heba205
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Rannalhi! Dear Guest, Thank you for the comments posted on TripAdvisor on your experience at Rannalhi, I am extremely sorry for the inconvenient occurred due to uncomfortable situation in the boat when arriving to the hotel- I would like to add some comments on your review - We do provide safety jacket prior to start boat journey... More 

Belton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we came back home to England on the 10 th July what a Robinson Crusoe experience Bernie the hotel manager was so laid back staff amazing dive amazing snorkelling again amazing met some real lovely people....

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Rannalhi! Dear Chris P Thank you very much for the valuable comments posted on TripAdvisor on experience you had at Rannalhi. I am sure with this type of fantastic thoughts and feelings on us you would definitely come back to Rannalhi for your next holiday too. We are eagerly awaiting to welcome you at the front jetty.... More 

Leicester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely - white sands, blue blue water and lots of sunshine. We had a water bungalow, very clean & comfortable, great air conditioning, fresh bedding and towels everyday. The balcony had comfortable sun beds and the all important ladders straight into the sea for those dips to cool down! Take your own snorkelling things, it's cheaper. The staff were very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 645annemariem
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Rannalhi! Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience and memories at Rannalhi on TripAdvisor to expose to others, we are respectfully accepted all your thoughts and complements in a very humble manner and will pass to concern parties about your honest gratitude. We, Rannalhi team would like to meet you once again in... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay..I think everything was just perfect..all resort was amazing and we had a great holiday full of relax,snorkeling and unforgettables moments... Im still looking at the pictures and asking myself if that was real...staff was very friendly and helpful... Food very taste and great selection.. Thank you

Helpful?
2 Thank Laziciusova
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Rannalhi! Dear Laziciusova, Thank you very much for the great comments posted on TripAdvisor on your holiday experience at Rannalhi, I am sure these fantastic memories will last forever as it is made unforgettable moments. It is our utmost pleasure too, to see guests leaving us with lots of positive memories where they feel come back again.... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Its the best island we have been to, all the stuff are super friendly (Nawaaz, Adam, Ismail, Dayan, Hasan).... Everyone, we apologize that we don't remember their names, but we're definitely coming back. We had a split stay in 2 rooms; 250 and 414, everything was clean, beautiful and as expected. Thank you Adaaran team.

Helpful?
2 Thank Amani M
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Rannalhi! Dear Amani M, "The best Island we have ever been" Thank you very much for the position that you have graded on us! I am very happy to see that your holiday made to a very memorable one with lots of heart based hospitality at Rannalhi, I appreciate the time that you have spent on TripAdvisor... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow what a beautiful resort absolute paradise for two weeks, blue skies, crystal clear sea, white fluffy sands, me and my boyfriend had the best holiday ever we started off in a beach villa which was very clean, air con worked that well we sometimes had to turn it down because it was so cold but not complaining though as... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank emma T
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Rannalhi! Dear Emma T, "Paradise" Wow you have given 100% thumbs up marks! Thank you very much for the valuable comments made on TripAdvisor on your memorable stay at Rannalhi Maldives, when you physically feel and touch only, you can give a good comment on something where you have absolutely did it by spending your important time... More 

Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A beautiful delight for our honeymoon. It was always my wife's dream to go to Maldives for our honeymoon, and I am supremely glad I managed to fulfill her dream. You guys made our stay a wonderful one indeed. We first stayed at the old water bungalow, which was okay only, as we felt it was a little too old... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ManojNair8990
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Rannalhi! Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the valuable comments posted on TripAdvisor on Rannalhi holiday experience, we appreciate the time that you have spent on this site to share your memorable experience with others. Thank you, Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager More 

Lake Tahoe (California), California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having read a few negative reviews I thought I would put my spin on it. There are beaches, all around, beautiful beaches at that, little tree lined bays where privacy can and will be found. Snorkelling is great. 2 bars, one on each side, both good but both different. Personal favourite is the Nika bar where the wonderfully hospitable Nalin... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Grant P
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Rannalhi! Dear Grant P, Thank you very much for the wonderful and genuine comments posted on TripAdvisor on your memorable stay at Rannalhi, We, the Rannalhi team would always look for each and every guest needs individually to make their holiday a memorable one with us as our paramount desire is to make everyone a life-time experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,689 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2226)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (368)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (362)
Viewed
View from Room (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1089)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Beach (66)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rannalhi
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,257 reviews
16.8 mi away
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
#1 of 1 in Vaadhoo Island
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fihalhohi Island Resort
Fihalhohi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fihalhohi Island
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
#1 of 1 in Olhuveli Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,567 reviews
7.3 mi away
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Escapes
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Es...
#1 of 1 in Mahaanaelhihuraa Island
5.0 of 5 stars 731 reviews
16.0 mi away
Velassaru Maldives
Velassaru Maldives
#1 of 1 in Velassaru Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rannalhi was a favourite transit destination for islanders, being the final fresh-water landfall on the journey south from Khaafu Atoll in the Maldives. Known as 'the measure of gold' (ran means gold, nalhi is a unit of measure) for its beauty and fertility, Rannalhi island is now home to an all-action fun resort where good times and friendship make for unforgettable tropical holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adaaran Club Rannalhi

Address: Kaafu Attol, Adaaran Club Rannalhi, Rannalhi, South Male Atoll, Republic of Maldives, 0
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Rannalhi
Price Range: $218 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adaaran Club Rannalhi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Adaaran Club Rannalhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel South Male Atoll
Adaaran Hotel Rannalhi
Adaaran Hotel South Male Atoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay