We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Harvey

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Harvey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

This place was not nice -- the carpet was far, far beyond its useful like, including huge stained areas and an iron burn. The sink was cracked and the faucets were all corroded. The receptionist was friendly but hung out with friends in the lobby, all using their phones -- not exactly professional. The WiFi was very poor. I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank amychri
Clintonville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

NOT for anyone traveling with children. We experienced a nasty pit bull in the stairwell, suspicious stains on carpet...so gross, police with guns drawn at 2AM, bikers and loud music all night, AC didn't work and no water for showers. Oh...and a cat in the hallway meowing at some point.

Helpful?
1 Thank LizTravels2016
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Harvey, responded to this review

Dear Liz, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Travelers are raving about these Harvey hotels

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

We didn't expect anything too fancy so, in that regard, we were not disappointed. Carpet and chair were stained, perhaps needing to be replaced, but overall things were basic-to-okay. Desk staff, could be much more attentive and professional--though they were far from rude. Our greatest grievance: my wife and I both fully depleted our cell phone power while navigating our... More 

Helpful?
Thank MiddleMLosAngeles
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Harvey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service... More 

Peoria, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Paid for hotel 2 weeks before my stay. When we walked in the guy at the desk was very rude. The first thing that was said Is they have no rooms. The lobby smelled like weed. After going to the room we walked into a mess. The beds were not bad, the carpet looked like it had not been cleaned... More 

Helpful?
Thank vhearn21286
Menasha
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

This place is disgusting. The carpet is filthy the bedspreads are filthy. It's rundown. My service dog was permitted and they waived the pet fee which they should do under federal law anyway. They acted like they were doing me a favor that me doing them a favor by staying here. There is no breakfast here. People were screaming in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary T
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Harvey, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

I woke up gurgling and weesing, i dont have allergys. Black mold in bath, holes in curtains wallpaper commimng off, loud unruley neibors. By the time i got home i had to go to the hoisptal for bronchitis! !! I will never stop there again

Helpful?
Thank mustangmelodie
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Harvey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Walked in late from a business meeting and was assisted by Lucy. She was knowledgeable of places to go eat in the morning and also had excellent customer service. Great worker and she made my stay wonderful especially after having a long day.

Helpful?
Thank kcoleman83
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We had a double bed room and it seemed fine. Everything was decent until my 12 year old pulled back the cover and there was a huge bed big crawling looking like it needed another meal.... Yuck we recorded it and called the desk asap and switched rooms. Will never go there again!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Raciner20
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Motel 6 Harvey, responded to this review

I am extremly sorry to know about the experience you had in our hotel.We do have a regular system of pest control on monthly and weekly basis .But still once in a while we get the problem with the bags of the guests. I assure you next time you will not face this problem. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Simply put: - Hallway carpet filthy - Room carpet looked clean but our feet stuck to it. - Walls/ceiling paper thin... heard every word spoken and every footstep around us - majority of guests behaved like they just got out of prison, fights, yelling, thumping till 3am - would have had better experience in half way house.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eli H
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Motel 6 Harvey, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Some of the staff here was polite and helpful and others were rude. The rooms aren't horrible but not excessively large either. There were always cigarette butts laying in random places and I noticed one that stayed their throughout my three day stay. There are two other hotels next door and that is where you can get the advertised complimentary... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Esayyem
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Motel 6 Harvey, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review us.We shall try to come to your expectaions very soon.We just opened this hotel and need some time to fix the issues.Looking forward to seeing you again.I promise it be a much better experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Harvey
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#1 of 4 in South Holland
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Harvey Illinois is conveniently located off I-294 less than 10 miles from River Oaks Golf Course, Lincoln Mall, and dining. Just a little further are casinos and beaches. Free Wi-Fi, and truck parking also available.Local Business / AttractionsRiver Oaks Golf Course: 3.4 miLincoln Mall: 6.9 miPurdue University - Calumet: 8.4 miChicago State University: 9.8 miHorseshoe Casino: 10 miMunson Beach: 10.7 miToyota Park: 15.5 miSoldier Field: 19.6 miAlder Planetarium: 19.9 miBrookfield Zoo: 20.2 miAirportsMidway Airport: 15.2 miO'Hare International Airport: 30.7 miMotel 6 PoliciesCheck-in age is 21Check-in time is 3:00 PMCheck-out time is 11:00 AMReservations must be cancelled by 4:00 PM 24 hours in advance to avoid a cancellation fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Harvey

Address: 16940 Halsted St, Harvey, IL 60426-6164 (Formerly Travelodge Harvey)
Location: United States > Illinois > Harvey
Price Range: $65 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Harvey 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvey Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay