We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

TLC Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
TLC Bed & Breakfast
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Rest. Relax. Feel pampered. Bob & Justyna and the nicest people with hearts of gold. Always leave feeling like one of the family. Always welcomed back with open arms. This is my 7th visit and I just love it. The pool is a fantastic bonus!

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
London, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016

My husband and I visited Ottawa this past weekend and on our way out of town I wanted to give him a treat, so I researched BnB's and was excited to find this gem in Richmond. We were not disappointed! We go to BnB's as often as we can, and I love them. This one stood out for the warm,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenneka L
greatplacetobe, Owner at TLC Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you, both of you for your kind comments. You certainly deserved it and I am so happy it was everything you needed. More 

Scottsville, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

We stayed here for probably the 7th time and it is still as great as the first time we stayed. A great hostess, wonderful breakfasts and a facility that begs to have time spent in it. The pool and hot tub are just SOOO relaxing. You don't want to leave even when you have to.

Helpful?
1 Thank joseph m
canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were disappointed. It was readily apparent that with thick dust and cobwebs on window ledges, fireplace mantle, etc. housekeeping is not a priority. Be prepared for cats and a dog. On arrival, when discussing breakfast we were informed that the web site is "out of date". The host was accommodating for breakfast, however. Perhaps the most difficult aspect of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank morgansCanada
greatplacetobe, Owner at TLC Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Safety is always a priority for our family and guests. I encourage all guests to come to us immediately if they have a safety or cleanliness issue so we can deal with it promptly. There are two windows in the main bedroom and we did find one stuck closed apparently because someone put something hot (a computer charging?) next to... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

What a great place to stay. We have had a couple of amazing pool parties there but this was our first weekend stay. Loved the set up for the bedrooms. The beds were very comfortable, we had our own bathroom, a family shower and are it is all located in a not so little, nook of the house... private. roomy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mari D
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We loved our little vacation at the TLC B&B in Richmond. Justina and Bob made us feel welcome and special. The indoor pool and hotub were awesome on a rainy weekend trip. Breakfasts were served beautifully and were very generous. The Family shower was also very handy. Our beds were veru comfortable as well~~ Made reservation to go back!!! :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
Scottsville, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at TLC several times over the past few years. Our innkeeper and her family are wonderful and the facility is absolutely a delight. If you get bored in the beautiful pool, you can hit the hot tub or the sauna. Richmond is a quiet place so you can hop into Ottawa or site see... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joseph m
Ottawa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Note: I did NOT stay here - this is only concerning the pool. Our daughter attending a birthday party here recently; I was quite curious to see the facility as it's the only B&B in town. The party was an indoor pool party. Nice to see a lifeguard there for the many kids. (Not sure if he was hired or... More 

Helpful?
Thank MBRichmond
greatplacetobe, Owner at TLC Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I want to thank this person for their review. First, to point out that we do host events at TLC Bed and Breakfast and a lifeguard is hired for birthday and team parties. The concerns brought up I can address. The pool in March did experience some cloudiness. My husband works closely with a pool company to moniter the water... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We recently had our second stay at TLC B&B. Both times were for one week, and we'll be back for sure. We went for our birthdays (which are 5 days apart) and to focus on health. Justyna had us doing aqua fitness in the pool every day, and the infrared sauna was wonderful. She has me hooked on both! I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DeeCP2012
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our kids are already hoping that our next family vacation will include a stop in Ottawa so that we can return to TLC and have another great stay! The pool and hot tub were amazing and well used by our family of five. It was a very welcoming and relaxed environment. There were a lot of conveniences for a family... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TanClanTravels
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanata
Brookstreet Hotel
Brookstreet Hotel
#14 of 69 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 stars 966 reviews
Rideau Inn
#10 of 61 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette

Additional Information about TLC Bed & Breakfast

Address: 103 Fowler Street, Richmond, Ottawa, Ontario K0A 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Richmond
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing